We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value - just what we needed!”

To eklekton. Drink&food
Ranked #12 of 44 Coffee & Tea in Rhodes
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good value - just what we needed!”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

A cold refreshing drink and an early lunch was just what we needed after climbing up to the Acropolis with a 7 and 3 year olds in tow. Great value, great service, and a pretty/quaint rooftop setting. Enjoy your visit!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KR35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    25
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Sarcastic Rude Waiter Not Appreciated”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We were looking forward to a lovely meal and escaping the summer heat, however we were met with snide, sarcastic comments by a waiter who obviously wanted to be anywhere but at this place.
By looking at the other patrons it was not a good atmosphere. Subsequently we didn't put ourselves through the grief of the meal and we went to a friendly family run business around the corner.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PavlaEva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice Greek Family”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

A nice old fashioned Greek House restaurant , good Greek Salad and Mythos run owned and for many years by a nice Greek Family .

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank hdutchperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Fantastic historical building”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

What a lovely old building that has been restored to a traditional village house. Very informative family about its history. A nice way to enjoy a lazy afternoon

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming bistro”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Having visited To Eklekton in the past, I was happy to return this August. This is a really charming little cafe with a gorgeous roof terrace and authentic and down to earth dishes. The proprietor is always extremely welcoming. Although the roof terrace is perfect it is worth venturing inside the downstairs part of the building as well as it is decorated beautifully. This is a quietly confident little gem that doesn't need to do anything fancy to impress.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed To eklekton. Drink&food also viewed

 
Lindos, Rhodes
 

Been to To eklekton. Drink&food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing