We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Day!”

Rhodes Taxi and Limo Service
Ranked #1 of 113 Tours in Rhodes
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: "Rhodes Private Tours com" is a highly recommended service mainly aimed at people visiting Rhodes for a short period of time and who would really like to make the most of their stay on this majestic island. We have been offering our high standard service since 1984 and we've been on line with various websites since 1998. We are on TripAdvisor since April 2012. Experienced multilingual drivers with sedan limos Mercedes Benz.
West Kelowna, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A Great Day!”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We were a group of 4 coming off a cruise ship that was late coming into port because of the wind, but Michael was there waiting for us in a comfortable Mercedes car. First stops were Old Town and a Jewish Synagogue where I had the honour to meet a Holocaust survivor and learn more of the Jewish faith. Next, driving past the Old Harbour, a viewpoint of the city and ending with Lindos. A great day filled with memories of a mule ride to the top of the acropolis, photographs and a day well spent with new found friends.
Would love to return to continue the adventure!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank okgirlatheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicholasRhodes, Owner at Rhodes Taxi and Limo Service, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for your Tripadvisor review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    552
    18
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Had a wonderful half day tours of Rhodes with a fun guide”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

If you visit Rhodes and do not know the history of this quaint island, I recommend you contact Rhodes Private Tours and ask for Dominic to be your guide. A wonderful guy who knows the island very well and takes his time to show you all the secrets of the very historic location. We were blown away with all the ancient buildings, castles, walls, and churches. Dominic took us through narrow alleys were I didn't think a car would fit but it did. We had a great 5 hours touring the island and ended up eating pizza high in the mountains at a wonderful, old village. Great day was had by all the Dominic took credit for the wonderful warm weather we had. I would recommend this company highly for touring Rhodes.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roughriderron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicholasRhodes, Owner at Rhodes Taxi and Limo Service, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback here on Tripadvisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great day in Rhodes”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We were 3 couples split up boys and girls into two limos our guides were Michael and Dominic they were both great . We didn't expect to b so impressed with Rhodes but they made it come alive for us. The day was relaxing and enjoyable we never felt rushed even time for shopping and coffee break. Looking forward to a retun visit.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lori F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicholasRhodes, Owner at Rhodes Taxi and Limo Service, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for positing your comments on TripAdvisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“GREAT DAY IN RHODES”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We spent a wonderful day with Michael who owns Rhodes Private Day tours in conjunction with his brother Nicholas. We were in Rhodes 10 days ago when our ship, HAL's Noordam, was there for the day. I had booked our tour back in April of this year for four of us and we were picked up at the dock as soon as we were able to leave the ship by Michael in his lovely
Mercedes.

We chose the East Coast tour and we were shown so much. Michael knows so much about the history of his island and we were given a great tour. We went to Lindos which was the highlight of our day on the island and had a delicious lunch sitting upstairs in a tavern overlooking the ruins. It was a fantastic day weather wise and it will be remembered as one of the highlights of our cruise.

I would highly recommend Rhodes Private Tours for anyone visiting Rhodes.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aussiegal15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicholasRhodes, Owner at Rhodes Taxi and Limo Service, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor, and for your thoughtful comments!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
“Excellent Day in Rhodes”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We had a wonderful day with Manuel as our driver. He was so knowledgeable, and we got to see so many sites on this beautiful island. We were on a cruise, so only had one day, but would love to come back and stay. Thank you so much!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank riorobbieAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicholasRhodes, Owner at Rhodes Taxi and Limo Service, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for your review!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rhodes Taxi and Limo Service also viewed

 

Been to Rhodes Taxi and Limo Service? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing