We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Forget Don Corleone!! It's VITO CORLEONE , supreme Pizza Chef!”

Eucalyptus Bar Pizzeria
Ranked #957 of 1,317 Restaurants in Rhodes
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Forget Don Corleone!! It's VITO CORLEONE , supreme Pizza Chef!”
Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Back again, for another visit! As usual food was excellent, superbly cooked and presented by VITO!! He works his socks off to serve superb Italian fare, the best outside of Italy! Ask nicely, and there is a good selection of Italian wine also....be careful!! And don't challenge him to a game of darts!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Villalindosspa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The Best Pizza and Pasta!”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

This gem of a restaurant is in the Greek village of Pilonas (Pylona), 5 minutes drive from Lindos. The chefs are Italian, and the food is exceptional. It's authentic, fresh, tasty and also excellent value.
We have eaten at many Italian restaurants, but this one is our favourite by far!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Forget the Rest.....This is the Best outside of Italy!”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Visited in October 2012. Superb Italian wine, although I think we had the last bottle on the premises. Spaghetti Carbonara to start, and a superb Contadina with Chilli! Pizza is thin and crispy, Italian sausage is genuine. Guiliano has taken the team from Palazetto and re emerged in Pylona! Well done to all, and great to see everyone again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Villalindosspa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best Italian Food in Rhodes”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

A very unasuming site in the main road of Pilona village.
Outdoor seating,good Service AND EXCELLENT !!!! I mean EXCELLENT Italian Cooking !
The Best I have hade in a Long time.
The Chef ,Giuliano and owner/server/jack of all trades, Giannis, will bend backwards to make it your best eating experience in Rhodes !!
My Favorites :Tortellini dela Nona and Carbonara !
DO NOT Miss this one...it will be your loss.............

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YotisTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Eucalyptus Italian Magic in Pylona!!”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We have been visiting Rhodes for 17 years now, and used to regularly see Yianni and Guiliano at Palazetto. It was a great shame that they left the iconic Palazetto, but, what a relief, they have opened in Pylona!
Great food and Great company. Everyone should try it, and in so doing put a Great Village on the tourist map, See you all Soon!!
Simon and Diana

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Benjermeeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eucalyptus Bar Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Eucalyptus Bar Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing