We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY NICE beach”
Review of Tsambika Beach

Tsambika Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
$91.14*
and up
Rhodes East Coast Day Cruise with Kalithea Spa Trip
Ranked #11 of 248 things to do in Rhodes
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“VERY NICE beach”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Beautiful beach, with a minimum of people. Very gradual sandy entry into the sea. Unfortunately, when the wind starts to blow big, so in terms of health (small sandstorm).

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank PetrK86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,642 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    994
    481
    128
    32
    7
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Breda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
154 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Something difrent”
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Spend the afternoon here
2 sunbeds and umbrella for 8€
Had a good lunch at canteen with no name.
It was very quiet which was nice
Enough public toilets and showers on site

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank JojoBreda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Beach”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Beautiful beach with good choice of taverners. Very clean and well kept beach.water sports if thats your thing small motor boats for hire would definateley re visit this beach.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fantastic Sandy Beach!”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We (me, husband, boys aged 6 and 3) stayed in Ixia but hired a car and drove to Tsampika Beach in August 2013 based on recommendations. What a fabulous, sandy beach in an awesome location! Really worth the 30 minute drive.
We spent an entire day here, mainly in the sea. The boys snorkelled and saw some colourful fish (which are quite nippy, watch out!!) and swam lots as the sea was so calm. As the afternoon progressed the sea did get slightly choppy where it met the beach but my 6 year old found it hilarious to get thrown against the sand again and again(!).
There is a company selling water sports etc and we decided to go on the speedboat that went round caves etc. it cost about 35 euros and lasted 30 minutes but it was really just a boat ride - the caves were just the coastline - but we enjoyed it all the same.
Be warned the sand gets HOT so wear something on your feet.
Parking was plentiful and free whilst hire of sun beds cost 4 euros each. We had lunch in one of the beachside cafés and I had a decent omelette, whilst my husband had pizza and the boys had hot dogs. Cheap and cheerful.
There were showers to wash off the sand but we were still covered in it and I think we may even have brought some home with us - totally worth it though!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almere-Buiten, Flevoland, Netherlands
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The legend worked for us”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We visited the Tsambika monastery in the summer of 2009 because we heard of the legend of praying to become fertile. My wife and i had been trying for 3 years and thought we'd give it a try, even though we did not really believe the legend.

about 8 months later, my wife became pregnant, and now we have a beautiful daughter of almost 3 years old.

Was this because of the legend? We'll never know for sure, but it is a great story, and we will return there when our daughter is old enough to understand the legend.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Davesidious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tsambika Beach also viewed

 

Been to Tsambika Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing