We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent villa”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Olivia

Beautiful Villa with large private garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Villa with large private garden
Inviting pool in a picturesque setting Beautiful Villa Olivia
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Beautiful Villa with large private garden
Inviting pool in a picturesque setting
Beautiful Villa Olivia
Picturesque setting
Stunning Views
Master Bedroom 'Kingsize'
Sun terrace to master bedroom
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Kitchen Diner
Family Bathroom
Lounge
View from lounge
Relaxing By The Pool
Enjoying The Garden
View from kitchen window
Private garden and pool
Private gardens
Relaxing In The Private Pool
Tsambika Beach. 10 mins drive
Kolymbia Beach.  5 mins drive
lindos
lindos
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
christine...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent villa”
Reviewed June 18, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Arrived at the villa after using local car hire service which pick you up from the airport a minibus & the hirecar is ready for you on the drive at the villa. we entered villa and we're not disappointed the photos really don't do it justice. It's a well equipped clean comfortable villa with the addition of its own pool and grounds. Nice touch of a welcome pack with tea coffee sugar water etc and we thought it was excellent value for money we really could have done with a two week stay to fit everything in we wanted to do and have some time to relax in the villa more . Nearby tsampica beach is stunning and we'll worth a visit. We ate out alot & would highly recommend tsambikos for traditional Greek food which is close by. We will definitely be returning again as we want to explore more of what Rhodes has on offer and villa Olivia is a real home from home & such a great base.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2018
Thank you for looking after our Villa and the sterling review that you have given. You are welcome back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2017
Thanks for your review and thank you for looking after the Villa during your stay. Hope to see you out again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Villa Olivia”
Reviewed August 27, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a fantastic, relaxing fortnight. The villa was perfect for us (family of 4, including 2 teenagers). The pool was a big plus in the heat and the covered terrace a necessity. Wifi worked perfectly and so daughters were happy! All in all I would thoroughly recommend the villa and the location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2017
Thank you for reviewing our Villa and for your comments, thank you for leaving the Villa so clean and tidy, you would be welcome back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennifers...
2 reviews
“Wonderful villa”
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have had a wonderful holiday in Villa Olivia. Lovely, clean, well equipped, and really well priced villa in Kolymbia, Rhodes. Very central to reach everything. Very quiet with only 3 other Villas there and designed so you cannot see the other villas from yours. Lovely pool. Set near the Epta springs with views of the mountains and only driving minutes away from Tsambika beach which is beautiful. We had a wonderful time, and thanks to Julie who kept the villa so well maintained. We would definitely recommend this villa, and the pictures really don't do it justice. Very comfortable and spacious.
We would also recommend MS car hire in Halraki who were fantastic, collected us from the airport and took us to the villa where our car was waiting. First time we haven't got lost!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thank you for your review, we would welcome you to return at any time and are glad that you had a fantastic holiday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gary h
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very private and lovely surroundings”
Reviewed July 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A lovely villa set in a gorgeous area, very private and clean.
Ideally set in a great central location to explore the island and see the sights, this is our 10th year visiting Rhodes and we always find something else to visit, we normally stay in or around Lindos which has a lot more to do in the evenings, a hire car is an absolute must and we even left a card in the villa with details of a very good taxi driver by the name of Savvas, use this guy before trying anyone else, he's always on time and never lets you down, (just ring 15mins before needing a taxi} just 10 euros from the villa into the centre of kolymbia.
The only downside to the stay was the fact you need to be a brain surgeon to work out the sat tv, we only stayed in one night so weren't too fussed anyway.
Air con is brilliant, Wi-Fi works great and the bedrooms and downstairs are all a good size.
A few good restaurants are dotted about the area but that's exactly what they are, dotted about, so be prepared to search for them.
And finally, the villa owners, David and Colin have been fantastic from the minute we booked til the day we received our damage deposit back, (day after we returned home) also the managers Julia and Steve are very chatty and helpful with lots of advice on where to visit.
Definitely return and would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2017
Hello Gary
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the comments in the review, you have been sterling guests and are welcome back any time
Kindest Regards
Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SKTraces
2 reviews
“Fantastic villa”
Reviewed August 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Villa Olivia was homely, spacious clean and comfortable with all the equipment needed for simple self catering. The pool was great and much needed in the August heat (and ditto the air con). Tavernas are close by (short drive) but watch Tsambikos which served raw chicken souvlaki not once but twice!

Great location for visiting Rhodes town & lindos.

Thank you for a fab week at Villa Olivia.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanC...
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“Adequate, but lacks character and needs attention”
Reviewed July 12, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Villa Olivia is located in good striking distance (by car) from the major attractions of Rhodes (e.g. old town, Lindos) and has a lovely pool which our kids loved. Although it is a pretty stark design and doesn't have any Greek character, the bedrooms are comfortable and it proved adequate for our stay in Rhodes with two early teenage girls and two grandparents.

As we were arriving late one night, we asked the local managers (Julia and Dave) to purchase some supplies to be waiting for us which they agreed to do. However, we were unable to clean up after breakfast as there was no detergent or dishcloth provided, and there was also an absence of a number of things we have found normally provided in other villas we have rented in Europe (e.g. no soap in the bathrooms, and also the upstairs bathroom has no shower curtain which made it difficult for children to use). The villa's kitchen and only living area were really too small to comfortably accommodate 6 people. We are used to hot weather and enjoy eating our meals outside, however the patio is in full sun from mid morning until sunset without any shade which made it unusable until after sunset. The villa is situated in the middle of a large lawn area which, unfortunately, we couldn't reliably use because the sprinklers went off several times a day.

It is also clear that the villa hasn't really been updated since it was built about 10 years ago - for example the television, DVD and music system is archaic by modern standards (e.g. old-style TV) and very difficult to work out (7 remotes!) and most of the fly screens are broken.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 28, 2016
We have taken note of the comments above and for next season we have replaced the tv, supplied broadband, and fitted a sun canopy over the outside eating area. Thank you for your comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing