We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Apollo Studios the best stay in Tilos island”
Review of Apollo Studios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apollo Studios
Ranked #1 of 8 Tilos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Band new and fully equipped with the greatest care for the smallest of details in every room and suite. From the plants to the A/C and non-slamming loo seat, to the views and elegant decor; run and managed by a charming young couple who show high professionality but with the most endearing family touch and manners. I highly recommend Apollo Studios - a step away from the cafes' and square and sea for swimming and coast walks -

Room Tip: The top floors have the best view but share the spacious terraces... while the side rooms are smalle...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 57Elise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas L, Manager at Apollo Studios, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thank you very very much, dear Elise, for your fantastic review. Best wishes. Andreas and Irina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
There are newer reviews for Apollo Studios
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

71 - 77 of 181 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

The folks here were uncommonly friendly, helpful and considerate. Great value. Our room with attached kitchen was very comfortable. The view from the roof is lovely. We thoroughly enjoyed walking all of the island trails and swimming at remote beaches. Would definitely return to Apollo Studios for a longer stay next time.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank russellm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas L, Manager at Apollo Studios, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. Hope to see you again for a longer stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We got off the boat on Tilos and had read the great reviews on Apollo Studios... so we took a chance.
BEST CHANCE TAKEN EVER!
Andreas was waiting for people right off of the boat with an Apollo Studios sign, his car and a smile ready to go (3 min. away)!

The rooms are modest and beautiful (all new amenities, TV, Shower always had hot water! great water pressure... closet space...)! so SO clean! Every day they give you new towels shaped into an animal :) very sweet, and your floors/bathroom are cleaned!.

We had wonderful recommendations for places to eat and see on the Island from Andreas and his wonderful wife. All spot on.

I admire how hard they work on this place to keep everyone happy and enjoying their vacation!
The min. you walk into your room there are bottled waters, Ouzo and beers waiting for you that you can purchase at the same price as the surrounding shops.

The building is so pretty AND there is a gorgeous roof top with a beautiful view of the island.

GIVE THIS SWEET COUPLE YOUR BUSINESS AND YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!
PS. we got engaged here too:) They were so excited for us:)
if i am not mistaken, it was the same price as surrounding places to stay....

ps. there is a really good breakfast spot on the water, we cant remember the name but she makes crepes and ice cream and the name of the spot is a womans name with an 's......so good!!!

Room Tip: we had a suite and it was just awesome, very private:)
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kymia n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas L, Manager at Apollo Studios, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Thank you thank you thank you very very much for such an amazing review. It's so nice to read such wonderfull words about ApolloStudios, about us and about Tilos. Andreas and Irina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Tilos itself is a great place for relaxing and Apollo was excellent place to stay and the couple who keeps it are most nicest people there are. There are nothing much you can services but Andreas is ready to take care of anything you think of asking. The studios were in top condition after the renovation they had and everything: the room, bathroom, tv and even the kitchenette was modern and up to date.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kai P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas L, Manager at Apollo Studios, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Thanks a lot for your fantastic review. Hope to see you again. Andreas and Irina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Apollo studios are everything that as been reviewed previously. Nothing is too much trouble for Andreas and Irini. The welcome is warm and friendly, the studios have modern decor and are spotlessly clean. The location is ideal near bus stop and beach. It was our first visit to Tilos but definately not our last... Look forward to seeing you next time.
Regards Captain David and Jenny

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank jenny63_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas L, Manager at Apollo Studios, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank you very very much dear Captain David and Jenny for your super nice review and for the happy time with you in ApolloStudios. Hope to see you both soon again. P.S Don't forget your nice music.
Andreas and Irina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Apollo studios was perfect for us. A young couple who were warm and friendly. Perfect location to beach, hiking, bus, boat, squares, and taverns. Fresh clean rooms. If we go to Tilos again so we book rooms here.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catrin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas L, Manager at Apollo Studios, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We were very happy to meet you. Hope to see you again in ApolloStudios. Andreas and Irina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Everything you need to make your stay on Tilos a memoriable stay. Andreas and Irini are very helpful and accomodate your every needs.The studios are super clean, modern and near the shops and beaches. We were sad to leave but we had a boat waiting and a ship never leaves without it's captain! Thanks again to my General for taking care of everything with efficiency and a smile.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BOXCARBOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas L, Manager at Apollo Studios, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Hello, captain. Thank you very much for your wonderful review. The General and his crew is waiting you, captain, with your family in Tilos in ApolloStudios. Andreas and Irina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tilos hotels
0.5 mi away
Dream Island
Dream Island
#2 of 4 in Tilos
152 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Eleni Beach
Hotel Eleni Beach
#1 of 4 in Tilos
123 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#1 of 1 in Livadia
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tilos Mare Livadia
0.1 mi away
Castellania Hotel
Castellania Hotel
#2 of 9 in Livadia
33 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tilos Fantasy
Tilos Fantasy
#6 of 19 in Tilos
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollo Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollo Studios

Address: Tilos | Livadia, 850 02, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Tilos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Tilos
Price Range: $43 - $465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apollo Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
APOLLO is located in Livadia Tilos. All rooms are nicely furnished with all the comforts as kitchen, fridge, fan, air-condition, balcony.Near distance: beach 50m. Class A' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apollo Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing