We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveler rating
87
35
10
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
87
35
10
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snack bar mini market umbrellas balcony paradise sea soap electricity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 134 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2017

I have praised Eleni Beach before and I see that many others have done the same. On my recent visit I found the same high standards and strong sense of hospitality. There was a heatwave while I was there so I particularly appreciated the excellent A/C. Thank you, Michalis and everyone! (Small point: a desk or table in the room would be helpful.)

Room tip: I've stayed in a variety of rooms over the years and they have all been first class.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichalisKypraios, Owner at Hotel Eleni Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2017

Thank you very much Richard S for your staying with us, you are right about the desk and we will do that. See you again next time. You know you are welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2016

On our 3rd visit to Tilos we decided to try Hotel Eleni Beach. The location on the beach is wonderful and the staff is nice and very welcoming. One thing we experienced was the challenge getting a sun bed. People put their towels on the beds in the evening, and around 8am in the morning we had difficulties finding available sun beds. Still, if beds were "occupied" we sometimes didnt see people there before after lunch. Sun beds should be available for those who wants to use them, not for those who go on a hike in the mountain, then lunch and show up on the beach at 2pm. Except for this, we enjoyed our stay, and would like to return to this hotel:-)

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank linius2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michalis69, Owner at Hotel Eleni Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2016

Hello From Eleni Beach!

Thank you very much for your staying with us.
We hope to see you again. You are welcome.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

eleni Beach hotel is just wonderful in all respects. A hotel on the beach, what is better than that?!! Quiet, peaceful, with a perfect view of the ocean. All staff are friendly and service-minded. I will be back, yet again!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsten W S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michalis69, Owner at Hotel Eleni Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2016

Thank you very much Kirsten for your staying with us and this year.
See you again next summer!

Have a nice time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016

We have stayed at Hotel Eleni Beach on a number of occasions, as it delivers on location and comfort, and tops it all off with fantastic Greek island hospitality. We are always made to feel very welcome by Michalis, Kostas and all of the family and team there, and everyone is exceptionally helpful too. This year, we had occasion to need a doctor to see our son, and Michalis went out of his way to help us track down and get to the doctor as quickly as was possible, in the end in fact personally driving us to the other town on the island so that we could see him immediately. Hugely appreciated.

Hotel Eleni is located right on the beachfront of Livadia, so it comes with knockout views out to sea as standard and you can pretty much fall out of your room right on to the sun loungers. The water of Livadia bay is often millpond calm (certainly during July, from our experience), so it's excellent for a relaxing dip and you can really take advantage of that from the beach of the hotel.

All of the rooms we have been in, whether in the original main hotel building or one of the newer extension buildings, are of a good size, light and airy, and always spotlessly clean. In terms of keeping things, and yourself, cool, there's fridge and and air-conditioning unit in each room.

Eleni is located pretty much at the midway point of the promenade (occasionally road) that stretches around Livadia beachfront, so we find it very convenient for any and all of the tavernas and bars on offer. Nothing's very far away from anything else in the town in any case, as it's only about a mile in total from one end of the bay to the other. Note: The hotel owners also run a supermarket in the town near to the port where you arrive on the island, so you can make use of a free of charge delivery service to avoid having to walk your bottles of water/retsina etc. back to the hotel in the heat of the day.

We love Hotel Eleni, and although there are an increasing number of competing accommodation options in the vicinity we continue to consider it first choice. Planning our 2017 stay already.

Room tip: Most rooms front face with direct sea view, but a few have a side sea view. New building rooms have enclosed showers.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tfkh80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichalisKypraios, Owner at Hotel Eleni Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2016

Dear tfkh80

Thank you very much for your staying with us.
Have a nice time and see you all next year!

Michalis Kypraios

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2016

We have stayed at the Eleni Beach hotel at least half a dozen times. Tilos is our dream Greek island and the Eleni our hotel of choice. Guests are mainly a mixture of English and Scandanavian, most of whom are repeat visitors which shows the attraction of this hotel. Owners are very friendly and helpful and the hotel is clean and comfortable. The small snack bar is a great meeting place for breakfast and lunch.Its overall location is superb - the majority of rooms overlook the sea and its literally a 25 metre walk from your room to the pebble beach where free sunbeds and umbrellas are provided. A pleasant walk up the paved sea front promenade will take you past several tavernas up to the square where most people congregate for pre evening meal drinks. Don't hesitate to book if you are thinking of visiting Tilos.

Room tip: Most have sea views but ask Michalis for one when you book to make sure
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dawnngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichalisKypraios, Owner at Hotel Eleni Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2016

Thank you dawngel for your staying with us.
I am sure i will see you next year!

Have a nice time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews