We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Splendid!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Eleni Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Eleni Beach
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tilos
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Splendid!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Rooms clean and comfortable, breakfast good if a bit monotonous. The location, virtually on the beach, is hard to beat. What makes the hotel special is the personal touch. Although the harbour is only about 300m away we were taken there by car. Then Michalis appeared on the quayside to check that everything was in order and that the catamaran was on time. It's good to stay in a hotel where you feel confident that if you had a problem they would help you sort it out. I'll be back.

Room Tip: Book early for a room within yards of the sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    29
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
67
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

We returned from Tilos last night. First time on this island and loved the atmosphere. Very wild and rugged. Hunting banned here so unusual to see all the road signs intact rather than peppered with gunshot as in most Greek destinations.Cats on this island are well looked after and Lynne & Ian, an English couple who live in Lavadia, arrange medical care and neutering for the ones they can catch! Eleni Beach is real gem, only a paved footpath separates it from the pebble beach. Run by Michaelis and family who are passionate about the business. Our room (15) was ground floor with a large balcony. In the original building with a large fridge and free air con. which we only used at night, it was kept spotlessly clean. Lovely sea view but could not see the port or town due to trees. We had requested the top floor but the hotel was almost full and we were very late booking. Breakfast included and served outside at shaded tables. As mentioned by others sunbeds & shades free to guests. Very quiet at night and pleasant (level) seafront walk into centre took around 10 minutes, however some excellent tavernas on the front which we used most of the time just 3/4 minutes from the hotel.We dont visit Greece for luxury holidays and cruise ship type buffets and this hotel provided everything we needed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meols, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

This is our third visit to Tilos but our first at the Eleni Hotel. Good hotel right on the pebble beach with private sun beds less than a stones throw from the hotel. First floor rooms have the best view but all rooms at the front on the hotel look out to sea. Breakfast is included in the price which is rare on Tilos, and whilst it is basic, it is very good. The breakfast area (right alongside the beach) becomes a snack bar for lunch so is readily accessible from your sunbed. The rooms, whilst fairly basic, are very clean and comfortable and the owner is always on hand to see to your needs. All in all Tilos is as good as ever and the Eleni Beach is to be recommended.

Room Tip: Best views are from the first floor at the front on the hotel above the entrance area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hezza1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
231 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We 'last minute' booked for a week at the Eleni - and it was the tonic that I needed. Nothing much changes on Tilos and that is part of the island's charm.
However there was a small change at breakfast time when a single slice of ham and a slice of cheese joined the boiled egg, omelette and yoghurt rota - I would imagine mainly for the Scandinavian tourists. Because I am Coeliac, Michalis very kindly ordered in my special bread and I had fresh oranges when others had cake.
If you need anything from extra pillows, to a kettle or a hair dryer it is worth requesting these things when you book.
We had to change rooms - for the first time - and Michalis was helpful and it was soon sorted
Already looking forward to our next 'repeat' visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room if you want the view. And the original rooms have bigger balconies but no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OakwoodUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

A wonderful hotel for a relaxing vacation on beautiful and quiet Tilos. The rooms are good and the sevice as well. I returned for the secobd time this year, and am absolutely planning to go again.
The hotel is located practically on the beach, and the hotel has an area in front of the rooms where you may use the sunbeds. The breakfast is surved outside on the hotel terrace with great view of the sea. This area serves as a snack-bar during the day, where you can have lunch only feet away from your spot in the sun. Overall a great little hotel for those who like the quiet and authentic greek life on Tilos.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tuva_rb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Have just returned from 3 weeks at the Eleni for the 12th year on the run. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable with a full size fridge and kettle if requested. Lovely views out to see with adequate balconies Anything you need is provided if you ask eg extra pillows. Yes the breakfasts are a little samey and the eggs are cold but it is Greece and still very enjoyable, a good start to the day and very filling with the fresh rolls and jams as well as the eggs or fruit and yoghurt. The shower cubicles are starting to look a little tired and could do with some TLC.

The location is fantastic, it is quiet and close to everything and the family are extremely friendly and love to see their returnees as they call us. The will do what they can to help you and nothing is too much trouble. They will bring any supplies you require from their mini market to your room free of charge.

They have a small snack bar attached to the hotel which is great for lunches and drinkis and very good value, you cannot beat Costas special pizza!

I can't wait for my next visit to my second home.

Room Tip: If you prefer shower screens go in the newer rooms in the annex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank judith g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
231 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Back again for a very short stay this time - and, apart from a few changes to Livadia, thankfully little has changed. Unfortunately this includes the breakfasts - and crystallised honey isn't a good sign even at the end of the season.
If you have a specific dietary requirement, it is worth letting Michalis know in advance and he will help. He was incredibly helpful to us this year during trying circumstances.
Michalis is his usual urbane self, Costas is almost horizontally laid back - and the guests are all there for the same purpose - relaxation.
The rooms are basic and clean and the position of the hotel cannot be faulted.
Still the best hotel on Tilos by far.
Armenon is still the best taverna - and Rula's corner cafe up in the market square has excellent baclava - and George never changes, still the best bar for pre-dinner drinks and people watching. We noticed that the other market square bar had a huge outdoor TV - so NOT what Tilos is about!
Michalis refers to people like ourselves as 'repeaters' - and he's correct - and we will hopefully 'repeat visit' again next year.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OakwoodUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tilos hotels
0.1 mi away
Dream Island
Dream Island
#3 of 4 in Tilos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#1 of 1 in Livadia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apollo Studios
Apollo Studios
#1 of 8 in Tilos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Stefanakis Villas
Stefanakis Villas
#7 of 9 in Livadia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Irini Tilos
Hotel Irini Tilos
#1 of 2 in Livadia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ilidi Rock Studios
Ilidi Rock Studios
#1 of 19 in Tilos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eleni Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eleni Beach

Property: Hotel Eleni Beach
Address: Livadia | Tasos Aliferis, 850 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Tilos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tilos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eleni Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Eleni Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eleni Hotel Tilos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing