We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, comfortable and modern studios located just off the beach.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Irinoula Apartments/Hotel

Irinoula Apartments/Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Irinoula Apartments/Hotel
Ranked #4 of 8 Tilos B&B and Inns
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and modern studios located just off the beach.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2011

We were warmly welcomed at the port by Stelios' wife who arranged for our transfer back to the hotel. From the port, the hotel is a pleasant 10 minutes walk along the waterfront though you could spend an hour and wouldn't grow tired of the view. Stelios himself was always available if we needed anything and would always stop by in the evenings for a chat.
The room was modern, spacious, comfortable and felt like new. We had a large, very comfortable double bed, the mattress and pillows were excellent quality. Exceptionally clean bathroom with full size bath.
The kitchenette was well equipped and of a good size for food preparation. The room also had a flat screen tv with the usual selection of Greek satellite channels. The WiFi signal was strong and we were able to have a few Skype calls without any glitches. The A/C was quiet and was included in the room price.
The balcony overlooked the well kept garden and we used it for both of our evening meals. There were added thoughtful details of black out curtains and sliding door mosquito screen too that made the room a pleasurable stay in which to enjoy our time on Tilos.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MozMorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
26
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cwmbran
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2011

We have visited Tilos for many years and have become close friends with Stelios and his family the owners of Irinoula Hotel and have stayed there the past four years since it was opened.
The appartments( set back from the beach in peaceful surroundings) are second to none.Superbly equiped with high quality fixtures and fittings and if anything is required to add to your pesonal comfort,ask and Stelios provides.
All the appartments include air con and Wi.Fi. as standard and the king sized beds are made for dreaming.
The surrounding gardens are maturing well which adds to the pleasure of breakfast on the balcony on a warm Tilos morning.And dont forget to join Stelios on his boat B.B.Q.trip to one of the many beautiful bays.Are we going back next year? You bettcha!!

Room Tip: Book Early
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashmia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh on Sea Essex
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2011

Our third visit to Tilos Island and we decided to have a change and stay at Irinoula,
and we were not dissapointed. We were met by the owner Stelios at the harbour and
he coveyed us the short ride to his hotel. We occupied room no 6 on the first floor and
found the room to be spotlessly clean and fitted with everthing that you would need for
a self catering holiday. Excellent beds,air conditioning, bathroom, and fully equipted
kithen area. The location is very peaceful and only approximately 60 metres to the beach.
Our room was serviced daily and Stelios and his family were always there to help if necessary. A thoroughly enjoyable stay and highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teegill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strängnäs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2011

After 39 travels around the greek islands I will say that Irinoula is one the best apartments/hotel we have visited. Nice cleen rooms, comfortable beds and a wonderful bathroom. Balcony with seawiew ... and only two minutes from the beach.
Sevas, Stelios, Paisias - hospitality was fantastic! We looking forward to come back in September.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BST54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmö
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2011

We met Stelios (the owner) during a boat trip with his boat.
We were staying in another hotel for the first 2 days, but it was a bit expensive for us poor uni students...
Stelios suggested that we should give a try to his hotel which was cheaper.
He was right the hotel was actually quite good for what we paid.
The rooms are clean and well equipped. The bathrooms new tiled and clean!
There is no view though which is what people look in a small island like Tilos. The hotel is situated in an area behind the coast not so clean (there are a few trash bins oposite the hotel) and a bit dusty.
The distance to the beach is a few minutes.
In conclusion, this hotel is the best if you are looking for a cheap solution.
A big thanks to the owners!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
31 Thank SvenskaFlicka87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leksvik
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2011

We stayed at Hotel Irinoula on Tilos for the last three years. Next summer (2011) we go to Tilos and Irinoula Hotel for the fourth time. We have found our paradise on Tilos and have found our "Garden of Eden" at Irinoula Hotel and the host Stelios and his wife Seva.. Here we follow our own tempo. The hosts are doing everything to make us feeling well. The hotel is clean and tidy.Hotel Irinoula is a exelent hotel in many ways.
Short distance to the beach and promenade. Tilos is an island of peace and glory free from all kinds of entertainment and big discos. Irinoula Hotel is luxury equipped. A good kitchen, good and spacious sink. The bathroom is tiled, with shower / tub.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank arnemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2011

Arguably the best accommodation in Livadia, with an unbeatable quality/price ratio.
Ideally positioned, only 2 minutes from the sea and 5 minutes walk from the centre of the village, the hotel has very spacious and immaculately clean studios and apartments, perfectly furnished (even the orthopaedic mattresses are top quality!) with kitchenette, balcony and free air-conditioning. Free Wi-Fi is also available throughout the hotel and a washing machine is at the guests’ disposal.
The service is excellent and there is a beautiful and perfectly tended garden at the front. The owners (who between them speak fluent English and Swedish, as well as fairly good Italian) go out of their way to make your stay the most comfortable and nothing is too much trouble for them. It's like home away from home.
I have seen and tried several other places in Livadia and none came even close to this.
We'll definitely go back there very soon.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WinterSwimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tilos hotels
0.4 mi away
Dream Island
Dream Island
#3 of 4 in Tilos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.9 mi away
Apollo Studios
Apollo Studios
#1 of 8 in Tilos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.8 mi away
Seva's Studios
Seva's Studios
#16 of 19 in Tilos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Tilos Fantasy
Tilos Fantasy
#7 of 19 in Tilos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.9 mi away
Castellania Hotel
Castellania Hotel
#2 of 9 in Livadia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
4.3 mi away
Eristos Beach Hotel
Eristos Beach Hotel
#2 of 8 in Tilos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Irinoula Apartments/Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Irinoula Apartments/Hotel

Property: Irinoula Apartments/Hotel
Address: Livadia Tilos, 850 02, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Tilos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Tilos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Irinoula Apartments/Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing