We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Already dreaming of going back to the island!”
Review of Dream Island

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dream Island
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tilos
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Already dreaming of going back to the island!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Our first time on Tilos and a perfect stay at Dream Island. We chose Dream Island based on the reviews here and were not disappointed.The young manager Akis with his father and Adriana really made us feel at home. The rooms are beautifully furnished and spacious. As someone here mentioned earlier, the beds are very good. The location is perfect for relaxing in peaceful surroundings and easy to find a nice hiking path. What a way to start a day. A long walk on the hillsides right after sunrise ending with a swim. About the only sound you can hear is the humming of the bees. And the smell on the hills: Thyme,rosemary, sage, oregano. Dream Island also offers a delicious selection of light meals. What a treat! Sometimes we even got specialties made by the Chef in charge :) . We chose not to cook at all and enjoyed a tasty breakfast on the terrace of the hotel every morning. The breakfast is excellent. Enough to eat and always fresh and changing from day to day. We are really happy that we found Tilos and Dream Island Hotel. The first vacation ever that there was not one single thing to be disappointed about or complain about. We will definately be back! Thank you all at Dream Island! You really made our holiday an unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AHarto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akis S, Owner at Dream Island, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you!!!! See you again in September!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    16
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
84
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vantaa, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The best place in Greece! Really enjoyed our two weeks there. The owner and his father were very polite and helpful. Clear waters and nice rocky beach. Really relaxing place, not too much tourists and really good hiking paths. This was our first time there but not last! Good value for money.....Kari & Hanna from Finland

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KariSuti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akis S, Owner at Dream Island, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thanks a lot! See you next September!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We love the place. It is not our first stay and it will certainly not be our last either:

With the ten minutes walk away from Livadia town square the hotel is just in the middle of the Livadia Bay, still both central and quiet - even during an occasional late evening ships' call at the Livadia port. The spacious and clean apartments are practically on the pebble beach with free sunbeds. If you rather want a peaceful glass of wine in the shadows there is always the chairs in the front porch of ground level apartments or on the verandas of the first floor ones to relax. Dream Island is also an excellent starting point for a hike along Tilos' many trails too, if you like. As the hotel is small, the friendly owner family is always around, giving your experience of your stay a personal touch.

We will however mention one thing especially: Excellent beds! More often than not beds are not what a lot of hotels in Greece give priority to, but if you do not sleep well at Dream Island, it is not the bed's fault. Happy dreams on Dream Island!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
1 Thank MortenOSlash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akis S, Owner at Dream Island, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you very much Morten! I am already arranging something for your next visit!
And for the 16 people event in a couple years ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Arrival:
Warm welcome and ok apparments, very clean. Ask for large bacony in you like sitting outside.
Breakfast:
Simple and small breakfast with juice,coffee and toast was served.
Tilos:
Beautiful island, rent a scooter or car and get around. There are nice scenery to be discovered. Small villgages to pay a visit and have a nice lunch. Beaches which you might have all by yourself. (Plaka) On our journey on scooter around the island we only met 2-3 cars. So getting around is easy and safe. Lots of sunbeds and space everywhere. Several taverns and a variety of restaurants. Recommend a visit to restaurants Faros, Armenon. Relaxed atmosfhere and whole city of Lavidia gets quiet in eraly evening (22:00)

Negative experience to be aware of:
LOTS OF MOSQUITOS and a bit disappointed in a simple breakfast.

Otherwise, if you are looking for relaxation, reading a book or going for longd walks or just to sit at a tavern and look at the view, you will enjoy Tilos. No nightlife to expect though.

People are very freindly and helpful everywhere you go!!! They seem to value the tourists.

Room Tip: Could be an idea to aks for large balcony and view twoards sea, or sunny side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tom190511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akis S, Owner at Dream Island, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you very much Johan! Its nice to hear an opinion like yours from time to time ;)
Time for answers to your questions now!
Unfortunatelly the mosquitos on the island are many in the low season. Its nature we cant do much about it! You could easily solve your problem if you asked for help though.
Every mini market sells mosquito repelent machines with liquid, that are quite efective, if used properly.
Our breakfast is actually much bigger than the standard continental breakfast that you get in other hotels in our category (Rasks with marmelade and butter, boiled eggs, ham and cheese toasties, greek yogurt with fruit, orange juice and coffee). Its a lot considering that Tilos is a very small island with limited resources. Also lets not forget that you took a package deal by a tour operator. I think that for the price that we get, we offer more than enough.
I hope my insider info were helpful and i really look forward to our next meeting!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I stayed here in late May and this really is a 'top notch' hotel set in a a very peaceful position with the beautiful Agean sea at the doorstep- 2 steps to the beach- and surrounded by mountains with their everchanging colour depending on the light. The whole hotel is tastefully furnished and immaculate; the apartments are lovely with either mountain or sea views or both!
Akis, the manager, is a charming man who provides an excellent welcoming service for his guests- he is also very creative in making cocktails!
Thank you also to Giannis(his father) and Ardiana( multi- tasking cook/waitress/housekeeper)
Thank you Akis and I will definitely be back soon!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jennycardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akis S, Owner at Dream Island, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you very much!!! See you again in a few weeks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

There may be smarter apartments in the Greek islands, but in twenty something years we haven't found one.
Ideally placed for sun, sea and just past the other rooms, so quiet, but within easy reach of village facilities.Spacious, well furnished and decorated, and comfortable.
Iannis, the owner, a dignified, charming man well supported by the other family members who welcome and care for their clients excellently. Two, four night stays in April and May were a delight.

Minor quibble? water pressure on the upper floor a bit iffey for the shower.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akis S, Owner at Dream Island, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Wow 2 stays in a month! That means a lot for us and for the next guests...
Big thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This was our second stay at this new lovely family-run beachside hotel in Livadia, Tilos. And again we were not dissapointed!

The studio was huge, quiet and very nicely decorated. Equally huge balcony with mountain and seaview - can't beat that! Great breakfast and free wifi in all common areas. Welcoming atmosphere and very helpfull service from the owners and staff.... heck - even their cats were friendly!! :)

Tilos and this great little hotel set you up for a perfect relaxing holiday on your on Dream Island!

We' ll be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sumobabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akis S, Owner at Dream Island, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thanks a lot, reviews from people of the same profession are always special!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tilos hotels
0.5 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#1 of 1 in Livadia
26 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apollo Studios
Apollo Studios
#1 of 8 in Tilos
174 reviews
0.6 mi away
Stefanakis Villas
Stefanakis Villas
#8 of 9 in Livadia
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Eristos Beach Hotel
Eristos Beach Hotel
#4 of 8 in Tilos
57 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Tilos Mare Livadia
0.5 mi away
Tilos Fantasy
Tilos Fantasy
#8 of 19 in Tilos
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Island

Property: Dream Island
Address: Livadia, 850 02, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Tilos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tilos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dream Island 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Impressed by the natural beauty of Tilos, we created an oasis that fully reflects our emotions about the island. It is called "Dream Island" and it is the fullest equipped serviced apartments hotel on the beach of Livadia Tilos. Our prices include: transfer from the port, fresh breakfast, daily cleaning, air conditioning, personal safety box, WIFI in lobby and sunbeds on our beach! Please note: Minimum stay at Dream Island - THREE nights.We recommend booking directly. In this way, you can more accurately choose the room that suits your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Dream Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Island Tilos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing