We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location, Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dream Island

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dream Island
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tilos
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent Location, Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

Just back from a few days at Dream Island and I echo many of the other reviews of this hotel. It is perfectly located at the edge of the beach just minutes from the tavernas and bars. The service is excellent - when I was bitten by an insect Akis was ready with information to help. Breakfast was also plentiful and good quality. Thank you Akis and I look forward to returning.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank windsurfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamIslandTilos, Owner at Dream Island, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Thank you very much!! Your review encoureges us to become even better! We 'll be waiting for your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    15
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
82
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
durham
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

I din't stay at the hotel but used its beach, wi-fi facilities and occasionally had lunch there but i can honestly say it seems to be run professionally by a lovely family who genuinely treat you very hospitably.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank yassoutoyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamIslandTilos, Owner at Dream Island, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Thanks a lot! Even if you are not a guest in our apartments, you get the 100% of our hospitality!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

We spent four nights at Dream Island and loved every second of it. Tilos is absolutely beautiful, the perfect place for quiet relaxation. The hotel itself was fantastic, we were made to feel very welcome. We had a two room apartment overlooking the beach, which was very spacious, tastefully furnished with a modern fresh feel and was spotlessly clean. The breakfast was great and served at a little table just a couple of metres away from the beach.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Kontos4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamIslandTilos, Owner at Dream Island, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
Thank you very much! If you are ever in the region again you know were to find us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2012

Awesome location, immaculate rooms, excellent service. For a ridiculously low rate!
We were in contact with Akis prior to our trip with various queries and information requests and everything was taken care of, nothing was a problem and Akis went out of his way to make our holiday relaxing and second to none!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Antonis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamIslandTilos, Owner at Dream Island, responded to this review, January 26, 2012
Thank you very much can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATHENS
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2011

For one more time we enjoyed our stay in Dream Island! It was exactly like the first time and thats something very possitive for us!

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
13 Thank FILIPPOS96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamIslandTilos, Owner at Dream Island, responded to this review, January 7, 2012
Thank you once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stensved, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2011

In the summer of 2010 and 2011 I've visited Tilos and stayed in Dream Island Hotel. It is the last hotel on the beach, but not too far from the center. All the rooms are very beautifully decorated - elegant and gives a peacefull impression. You have everything you need, kitchen, aircondition, a beautifull bathroom with darkblue tiles and a nice place to sit outside - a balcon or terrace with a view of the beach or the mountains. You can spend your days on the beach that is right in front of the hotel and if you get hungry you just go into the hotel and order lunch.
I use to spend every other day on the beach - with a good book and my coffee under an umbrella - and every other day on exploring the island. The water is nice and clean and last year there was a sailboat race with lots of sails passing.
The hotel is owned by a family, a married couple and their adult son. Everybody are kind and gentle. One day the father of the family came to my door with a plate of nice lunch - just as a gift. In the morning when I took my morningswim ( you are then alone on the beach and in the water) I could meet him watering the plants. And the son is always ready to help you if you need something.
I want to recommend this hotel. It's nice, not to big, with beautifull rooms, clean and the people are nice and friendly. What more do you want?
And I hope to be back next year!
The island Tilos is not big - but there are always some new things to see. And the people on the island are kind too, so it is such a nice place to spend a beautifull vacation. On the island there have been small elephants - many many years ago. There's a small museum where you can see the bones and pictures of how they have looked. Very cute! I always wanted to bring one home with me!
And if you need something more wild - you can go to the other side of the island and visit the long beach of Eristos. When you go to the left you can be all alone. Only you, the sea, the sky, and the sun. ( Remember the suncreme!)
KInd regards
Anne Vinsten

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank AnneStensved_Denmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamIslandTilos, Owner at Dream Island, responded to this review, December 16, 2011
Thank you very much Anne! Your room will be waiting for you next year too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2011

For one more time we had a great time in Dream Island. We got a great deal for our money since we booked directly. Amazing brekfast and great service like the last time.

Room Tip: Book early, be friends with the great boss Akis!
See more room tips
Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
12 Thank Nancy50940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamIslandTilos, Owner at Dream Island, responded to this review, November 26, 2011
Great to have you with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tilos hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eleni Beach
Hotel Eleni Beach
#1 of 4 in Tilos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#1 of 1 in Livadia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apollo Studios
Apollo Studios
#1 of 8 in Tilos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Castellania Hotel
Castellania Hotel
#2 of 9 in Livadia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
4.0 mi away
Eristos Beach Hotel
Eristos Beach Hotel
#3 of 8 in Tilos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.6 mi away
Stefanakis Villas
Stefanakis Villas
#8 of 9 in Livadia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Island

Property: Dream Island
Address: Livadia, 850 02, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Tilos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tilos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dream Island 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Impressed by the natural beauty of Tilos, we created an oasis that fully reflects our emotions about the island. It is called "Dream Island" and it is the fullest equipped serviced apartments hotel on the beach of Livadia Tilos. Our prices include: transfer from the port, fresh breakfast, daily cleaning, air conditioning, personal safety box, WIFI in lobby and sunbeds on our beach! Please note: Minimum stay at Dream Island - THREE nights.We recommend booking directly. In this way, you can more accurately choose the room that suits your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Dream Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Island Tilos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing