We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, gorgeous, family run hotel”
Review of Dream Island

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dream Island
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tilos
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Clean, gorgeous, family run hotel”
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We loved Dream Island. The whole place is spotless. Rooms very simple - tiled terraces, a safe, hairdryer, small kitchenette if you need it. No nightmare furniture or weird rugs or bedding - just clean, comfy and simple. Free Wi Fi. beach virtually at the front door (1 min walk) so it feels like its your own private beach. Away from an main roads and we were surprised how it wasn't very touristy given we were there in Aug. Local Tilos honey with your yogurt, fresh fruit and toast in the morning. The owner Akis is great and very helpful and his mum and dad are adorable. Great local restaurants, cheap and nearby. Main advice is the check out ferry times before finalising your dates - ferries seems to go from Rhodes every day but less frequently from Kos.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Justine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamIslandTilos, Owner at Dream Island, responded to this review, August 18, 2011
Thank you very mauch for your possitive review!
If you ever visit Tilos again you know where to find us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    16
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
84
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trondheim, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2011

These days it's all about location, location, location. And we can promise you that Dream Island hotel is perfectly situated 5 m from the cleanest beach we have come across, and we have travelled through most continents. The hotel is small albeit comfortable and situated at the end of a row of small hotels facing the waterfront. The rooms are spacious and clean, with a tiled bathroom and a kitchenette. No busy life here, and no need to get up early in the morning to "towel" the best sun chairs... Ákiš is a most friendly host, and if you are lucky his father will give you a guided tour of his herb and rose garden, as well as a few tastes of his cooking.

Tilos is a quiet island with few organized activities on offer. We went for a couple of walks, amongst these along the paths from Livadia to Lethra beach. You may also easily rent a car, but make sure you get your petrol on the island's only gas station before closing time! The views are spectacular along the island's only main road - we especially recommend a trip to the monastery Agios Panteleimon and the abandoned village Mikro Chorio. For food - make sure you do not miss out on the moussaka or stifado at Sophias's taverna. Highly recommended!

We are already planning our return, but then we will book directly through the hotel and organize flight and ferry tickets ourselves, absolutely no need to use Apollo who unfortunately were not up to good standards regarding their service.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank KjerstiTrondheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamIslandTilos, Owner at Dream Island, responded to this review, August 14, 2011
Thank you very much, see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Akis and his father met us in the harbor. They took our luggage to the hotel, while we walked along the beautiful promenade.
The rooms were spacious and clean, with cleaning every day! The room had everything we needed; air-condition, kitchen, safe-box and a nice bathroom. From the room there were about 20 meters to the sea! And on the beach there were free sunbeds and the clearest water I've ever seen.
Akis and his family were very service-minded, and guest satisfaction was a top priority. And from the bar we could buy food and drinks. Perfect for both breakfast and lunch!

The island was relaxing and quiet, and the locals were friendly. Just as it should be in Greece!

Dream island, a true dream on the dream-island of Tilos. Hopefully we will travel back to this fantastic place!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank saeboe90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamIslandTilos, Owner at Dream Island, responded to this review, August 10, 2011
Thank you for ood review, its good to know that our clients have a good time here and that through us the whole island becomes widely known!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

A lot of superlatives could be told about the cleanliness, technical standard of the rooms and the locatoin, but what impressed us most was "Team Aki". A lot of hotels can give you good service, but at Dream Island you are taken care of.The difference means å lot to us.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Queensroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamIslandTilos, Owner at Dream Island, responded to this review, July 25, 2011
Thank you on behalf of team Akis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2011

great place to stay when visiting Tilos island. spacious and clean bedrooms and very helpful and attentive owner Aki who is clearly very passionate about his job and this small island. Perfect for those wanting to hop almost directly from their bedroom into the sea... and oh yes, big bottles of Mythos at 2 euro, a bargain along the beach!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank reisduive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamIslandTilos, Owner at Dream Island, responded to this review, July 15, 2011
Thank you for your review! We are always trying to improve and of course make more special offers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense, Denmark
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Me and my boyfriend have been on Tilos (09/2009) for a week. Dream Island is the perfect hotel to stay in. When we arrived at the port Akis and his father picked us up and drove us to the hotel. The rooms were clean (our cleaning lady Georgia did a great job) and big, staff very friendly. Especially Akis who brought us some small drinks while we where laying on the beach, which is right in front of the hotel. He always let us use the internet for free.
Overall we had 7 nice relaxing days on Tilos and can really recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank dyna1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamIslandTilos, Owner at Dream Island, responded to this review, July 13, 2011
Thank you very much! We aim to please!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bassano Del Grappa, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Very nice, very cleaned, confortable hotel in front of a wonderful bay! Our monolocal was modern and spacious with air conditioned and mosquito net at the windows.Breakfast included was very good and complete and we appreciated a lot the great kindness of the owners, Akis and Kyriaki'. We really hope to come back soon! andrea valentina cecilia

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank ceci94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamIslandTilos, Owner at Dream Island, responded to this review, July 10, 2011
Thank you very much! We hope to see you again too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tilos hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eleni Beach
Hotel Eleni Beach
#1 of 4 in Tilos
118 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#1 of 1 in Livadia
26 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apollo Studios
Apollo Studios
#1 of 8 in Tilos
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Eristos Beach Hotel
Eristos Beach Hotel
#3 of 8 in Tilos
56 reviews
0.6 mi away
Stefanakis Villas
Stefanakis Villas
#8 of 9 in Livadia
15 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ilidi Rock Studios
Ilidi Rock Studios
#1 of 19 in Tilos
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Island

Property: Dream Island
Address: Livadia, 850 02, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Tilos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tilos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dream Island 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Impressed by the natural beauty of Tilos, we created an oasis that fully reflects our emotions about the island. It is called "Dream Island" and it is the fullest equipped serviced apartments hotel on the beach of Livadia Tilos. Our prices include: transfer from the port, fresh breakfast, daily cleaning, air conditioning, personal safety box, WIFI in lobby and sunbeds on our beach! Please note: Minimum stay at Dream Island - THREE nights.We recommend booking directly. In this way, you can more accurately choose the room that suits your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Dream Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Island Tilos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing