We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Le Balcon, a small whitewashed piece of heaven in Patmos!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Balcon

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Patmos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Le Balcon
Ranked #2 of 33 Patmos B&B and Inns
Cupertino, California USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Le Balcon, a small whitewashed piece of heaven in Patmos!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

Go to Patmos! Before you go, make a reservation at Le Balcon, Andre and Rosa Mienta's beautiful piece of heaven at the top of the hill with a stunning view of the sea and the fascinating village of Skala!! The apartments at Le Balcon, a gorgeous white washed small set of perfectly furnished rooms with their own patio or balcony,complete with all you could ever need or want, overlooking the island and the sea below. Watch the ships and boats, walk the seaside road into the village, explore the beaches and cove, visit historic sites, relax in front of your rooms and watch the sunset, feel the peace and charm of this enchanting Greek island. All within minutes walk from Le Balcon. From the moment our kind and helpful host, Andre, picked us up at the ferry, to the minute he returned us there on the day of our reluctant departure, all was perfect! You don't want to miss Patmos and LeBalcon!

Room Tip: There would be no Bad room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    19
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
104
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

From the prompt correspondence with our host, Andre Meintas, to being met at the dock and brought home to Le Balcon up to the time we were taken back to the dock and hugged goodby, our stay on Patmos was delightful. Andre and Rosa were gracious and available when needed, the apartment was charming and most adequate for our needs and provided an unparalleled view of the entrance to Skala. We enjoyed sunrises and sunsets, a parade of various ships in the channel, easy access to the town and to the various sights on the island. Others have said it better but no one could have had a better experience than we did! Thanks Andre and Rosa.

Room Tip: I think they all must be good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tring, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

I recently went to Patmos with a friend of mine, who had found Le Balcon on tripadvisor, and it certainly lived up to its 5 star reviews! As soon as we arrived at the harbour, Andre was there to meet us with his characteristic smile and good humour, he helped orientate us, and gave us some amazing advice on where to eat (where the locals go, good value and fresh food), including Yanni's place Le Tzivaeri restaurant where he performs traditional music on lute. If you love authentic travel and love good quality at a competitive price, then don;t look any further, book yourself in with Andre and Rosa at Le Balcon.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VanessaChampion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

I went to Patmos for 1 week for holidays. It was unforgettable! I had the most relaxing holidays at the most fantastic place: LE BALCON. The view from Le Balcon is unique, the apartments are very clean, comfortable and fully equipped. Andre & Rosa are the most kind and warm hosts ever.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smaragda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

Your holidays start at the port of Patmos with the warm welcome of the kind manager of Le Balcon, Andre Meintas. Just upon arrival he arranges or at least assists you with arranging a car or a motorbike and gives you all the information you need about the wonderful island.

The charming complex within a beautiful garden includes 9 apartments. They are all different and extraordinary well planned, because you feel absolutely private with a superb sea view.
Last year we had No.8 which was great, but this year we stayed in No.3 witch is our favorite now with the tiny, lovely bed room for our son (age 5) and two terraces - one sunny and one shady. More than 180° sea view to Scala and even to the neighbor island Lipsi...
The wedding suite and the captain´s suite are just fantastic, but not suitable for a child.
Every unit is absolutely clean and has all the amenities you need, fully equipped kitchen, top bathroom (middle european standard) and good quality furniture.

You are allowed to take apricots, tomatoes, potatoes and more different vegetables of the best quality, growing in the garden of Rosy & Andre.
At the reception you can even borrow a lot of books to read.
For the second time we spent wonderful holidays in Le Balcon - for us the best place in Greece (we know already 16 Greek islands)
We felt like we were treated as friends.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roswitha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

Just back from our annual 'island hopping' holiday in Greece. This year took us to Samos, Ikaria and Patmos and without doubt, Patmos was our favourite. Le Balcon scored on all fronts! Andres, the owner, was kind and helpful, collected us from the ferry and suggested a good hire car company which gave us favourable rates. (Even ringing ahead, without our knowledge, to ensure this!) The little studio we had was lovely. Super views and very clean and the owners had fitted it out with everything we may have needed during our stay. I can't recommend this enough. Set up high with commanding views but only a couple of kilometers from the main town of Scala. Patmos is a charming island, has beautiful beaches and unusual shops. Highly recommended!!

Room Tip: All rooms have wonderful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarjieandSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Lazio, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

Just got back from Patmos and staying at the Le Balcon made our holidays , unforgettable.Wonderful view from the apartment, making us relax and enjoy the nice atmosphere of the "holy island". Andre & Rosa are great hosts and make the place unique with their kindness and warm approach.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanielaCroce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patmos hotels
0.6 mi away
9 Muses Patmos
9 Muses Patmos
#5 of 20 in Patmos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
1.0 mi away
Patmos Aktis Suites & Spa
0.6 mi away
Blue Bay Hotel
Blue Bay Hotel
#2 of 5 in Skala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Skala Hotel
Skala Hotel
#1 of 5 in Skala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
0.9 mi away
Petra Hotel & Suites
Petra Hotel & Suites
#2 of 4 in Grikos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
1.0 mi away
Nicolas Studios
Nicolas Studios
#1 of 9 in Skala
5.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Balcon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Balcon

Property: Le Balcon
Address: 72 Box | Plorissontas, 855 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Patmos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Patmos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Balcon is a small complex of holiday apartments on the beautiful Greek island of Patmos. It is located in Plorissontas, 900 m. from the port (Skala) on the communal road which goes along the sea. All apartments (from studios to 21/2 rooms) have large verandas with superb view on the sea and the port. Quality construction based on traditional architecture of Patmos. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Le Balcon Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing