We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous place, amazing holiday”
Review of 9 Muses Patmos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
9 Muses Patmos
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Patmos
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fabulous place, amazing holiday”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We picked the best place on Patmos. This hotel is slightly away from the towns, so is very quiet. But close enough for shopping and dining. Patmos has the vibe of calm and beauty and 9 Muses reflects this totally. The rooms were spacious with terrific views and the staff were wonderful.
The property is stunning and spread out, so we didn't feel like we were in a hotel but on a resort.
We will return, for sure.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaya04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    10
    11
    4
    2
See reviews for
24
54
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I loved my stay at Nine Muses. The staff were always helpful and relaxed, the rooms perfect, great views, close to the beach - quiet and private with sensational snorkelling. Its a short way out of town which is wonderful for peace, but has an incredible restaurant just down the road. I'm heading back there next year and going straight to Nine Muses.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duncan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2013

What an amazing place! My fiance and I have stayed in the Nine Muses many times in the last 7 years. It is so good we just keep coming back. A short walk from your own private beach, with plenty of fish to snorkel with. Breath taking views of the Aegean. Private, and yet friendly. The food, staff and accommodation are superb. We are going back next year. Thanks a million!

Room Tip: Erato is our favourite with the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oliverseligman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Perfect. overlooking the sea, this hotel has it all. Great rooms, great pool, bar, access to a beach and wonderful food. The staff is friendly and very helpful for whatever you need. Do It, you will be happy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This is one of the best hotels I have stayed at in Greece! Why? Because it feels like home. The staff go out of their way to accommodate the customer, paying attention to the smallest detail that other bigger hotels often miss.

The breakfast, all homemade and delicious, served either on my private veranda overlooking the Aegean or down at the pool! What a great way to start the day!

The rooms are spacious, super clean, very comfortable. It is a quiet hotel, unless of course we are all down at the pool late at night having cocktails and making new friends with everyone here! ha! Even then, the rooms are so spread out that it is always indeed quiet.

HIghly recommended to everyone from couples to families, or just friends wanting to explore this island.

THE BEST!

Room Tip: Ask the reservations manager which room would suit your needs best. I.e. "I am coming with my w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NLightenUp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Our apartment had beautiful water views from two balconies. The apartment allocated to us was small but tastefully decorated. Communication with staff was difficult in English. Skala the port is less than 10 minutes by scooter. A scooter or small car is needed to access this property. There is a small bay to swim at, which is a short walk, or a swimming pool. 9 Muses is conveniently located to tourist attractions, if you have transport. Breakfasts were nicely presented but basic and repetitive. Eating utensils and a small oven were provided but no cooking utensils.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank WozaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
89 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

This hotel is placed on a hill, with stunning views of the sea! The personnel was extremely helpful and always there for me, with a big smile! The town is about 4km away from the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ikalimac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patmos hotels
0.5 mi away
Patmos Aktis Suites & Spa
0.5 mi away
Petra Hotel & Suites
Petra Hotel & Suites
#2 of 4 in Grikos
238 reviews
1.5 mi away
Skala Hotel
Skala Hotel
#1 of 5 in Skala
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Patmos Paradise Hotel
Patmos Paradise Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kambos
72 reviews
1.2 mi away
Blue Bay Hotel
Blue Bay Hotel
#2 of 5 in Skala
145 reviews
1.9 mi away
Asteri Hotel
Asteri Hotel
#20 of 20 in Patmos
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 9 Muses Patmos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 9 Muses Patmos

Property: 9 Muses Patmos
Address: Sapsila - Loukakia Street, 855 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Patmos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Patmos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 9 Muses Patmos 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
9 Muses is a traditional Greek holiday estate of individual holiday units. The resort offers a very high quality of service and seclusion second to non on Patmos. Sapsila bay is one of the most private areas on the island, and the views towards the Aegean sea and North part of the Island are breathtaking. The advantage between many hotels of the Island is its position where all rooms face the sea, its privacy as guest rooms are built in such a way where there is no optical view between rooms, its private beach where you can't find any in hotels in Patmos and its tailor made services (e.G. Private mobile phones for free calls during your stay, tailor made breakfasts according to your needs with no extra costs except to some exclusive dishes, private cruises only with people from our hotel and cocktail parties with unique international drinks once a week in order for all guests to meet each other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HRS so you can book your 9 Muses Patmos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
9 Muses pátmos
9 Muses Hotel pátmos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing