We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suberb”
Review of Asteri Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Asteri Hotel
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Patmos
Reviewed April 25, 2013

It is placed in an excellent location with great view from both sides. Located very close to the sea and there is a little beach at 50 meters! Very warm and friendly atmosphere, great service and very clean. We had so nice breakfast on their fantastic terrace and their garden is magnificent! Highly recomended! Thank you for our lovely stay hotel Asteri >3

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 41 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2012

Wonderful hotel special rooms.Spertaciular view from both sides.I don`t think there
are others hotel that they have such position.Very nice brekfast.Very clean and very quite place
I don`t think that i am looking for something better

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

nice view of the sea, good internet connection, very kind stuff, but bad breakfast and a bit expencive hotel...

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EBSerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

This family run hotel took us by surprise... After researching various websites for a decent hotel in Patmos, we can across Asteri on tripadvisor!

We were taking the ferry from Piraeus and timings were a bit weird with us reaching Patmos in the middle of the night! On communicating with Asteri, they offered to pick us up from the Port. In addition to that we asked them if we could stay later than checkout as our ferry back to Athens was around midnight. They agreed to do this for a small fee instead of overcharging us for another full day!

This family run hotel is really very warm, rooms are comfortable! The view on waking up is awesome! Breakfast is complimentary and is served downstairs. You can go have it out in the cosy garden. Staff is helpful! Helped us get a cab to Chora and even recommended places to go have lunch and dinner!

We even received an email wishing us on Christmas! It is the small things that matter and this tiny hotel tucked away in Patmos is definitely worth a dekko!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AntheaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2010

This is a very nice hotel with clean rooms and nice location. It is not right on the port, which I felt was a plus. There is a mini-market nearby, and it is an easy 5 minute walk to the center of Skala. The 2 brothers are excellent hosts, and Yiannis was waiting for me when the ferry arrived, and drove me to the hotel. My first evening, Stefano served me a glass of Ouzo from Samos, on the house, and I sat in their beautiful garden, listening to the sea. Patmos is a beautiful island, and 3 days was not enough. When I return, I will stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marinos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

I spent 2 weeks at the Asteri. It is very good value for money as the rooms are nice and clean, and the staff quite helpful. There's also a very nice garden.
Breakfast might be better, but it's not bad. Only negative remark might be lack of restaurant/snack bar.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Floriana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2010

Clean, decent breakfast, free wifi. Good value. A very pleasant place to stay on Patmos.

Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank sr.rb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patmos hotels
2.1 mi away
Petra Hotel & Suites
Petra Hotel & Suites
#2 of 5 in Grikos
268 reviews
0.5 mi away
Skala Hotel
Skala Hotel
#1 of 5 in Skala
426 reviews
1.6 mi away
Patmos Paradise Hotel
Patmos Paradise Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kambos
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Blue Bay Hotel
Blue Bay Hotel
#2 of 5 in Skala
159 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rodon Hotel
Rodon Hotel
#3 of 5 in Skala
66 reviews
0 mi away
Manganos Hotel Patmos
Manganos Hotel Patmos
#2 of 2 in Kambos
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asteri Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asteri Hotel

Address: Skala, 855 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Patmos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Patmos
Price Range: $41 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Asteri Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Expedia, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Asteri Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing