We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“While this is not a five star hotel, it certainly merits a visit!”
Review of Romeos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Romeos Hotel
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Patmos
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I stayed at this wonderful hotel with a group staying on Patmos as part of a travel study program. there was 21 or 22 of us, and we were treated with graciousness and respect by the owner and her family. The hotel is on the outskirts of the little village, but if you enjoy strolling (as I do) it is not far to walk to the shore level stores, restaurants, ice cream and clothing shops. It is a slow island (except for the moped and quad renters who travel at top speed) and a wonderful atmosphere to stroll, day-dream, drink coffee, stroll again, and rest on the shore of the bay. Small fishing boats are tied up at your feet; the beach is rough pebbles, but really, who cares? In a short walk you are back at the Hotel again. The pool was not open when we were there (late may) but was being filled as we left. Oh well. I'll just make it a "must" to return. Thanks to the Romeos family for the wonderful too short visit.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a great view. There is help available for large suitcases! Truly a Greek place t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 52 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013

Style: A unique separate room style which enables you to see the whole place from any room and privacy is maintained in the balcony and entrance of the room.

Staff:Very friendly as it is a family owned business they take the utmost care. The will give you advise on how to reach the places. The St. Johns cave and monastery by taxi to and fro will cost about Eur 15.

Food: You can take a 3 min walk and get food from many restaurants (Lukhas and others) to suit your style. For Asians you need to walk to the port and a restaurant Pantel (Hope am right is available).

We had our daughter's 4th birthday celebrated at Romeos with in an excellent way and the Romeos family grand children took part to make it a real joy. I would strongly recommend Romeos for families.

Room Tip: All rooms have a nice view and can see the whole Patmos landscape.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShanthanS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We are three adults who visited Patmos last July. We spent 3 days in hotel Romeos and had a very good time. The room was adequate for three people. Bathroom was rather small but we could manage without any problems. As said by other travellers, this hotel has a wonderful pool, surrounded by palm trees: A special fact is that rooms are independent, and you can reach every room directly from the garden/pool. Breakfast is very good, with local marmelade and home made cakes. The personalized treatment we received from Maria and her Mother was outstanding. We needed to contact a travel agency in Samos, and, having some difficulties, this lady took the phone and after a while, could solve our problems in a very professional way. We do recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marielenita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

a great familly hotel! big swimming pool-salty water!(we may use it till late afternoon very clean) very good beds,a/ced with mini-frige! clean room, homemade breakfast, especially the yammy jams! enjoy the greek hospitality!i was really afraid at first because of some comments but the sunset from my balcony was perfect we had also a treasury inside our room, it's almost 3-4 minutes from the shops we adore that! during our first night we enjoyed the visit of some fireflies!
i put some photos also!don't hesitate to ask me for details!try the boat tour to the nearby islands like tiganakia and white beach!! All Romaiou familly will help you!!i would like to be there again one day!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank iro_gatelouza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I felt I had to contribute to these reviews as when I was looking for accommodation before our holiday, a few of them almost put me off booking at Hotel Romeos.
Now, I have been to Patmos many times before and know the island well so maybe my expectations were different. I usually stayed in self catered rooms but as my new husband was joining me this time we thought we would book a hotel.
I went ahead and booked at Romeos (July – Aug 2012) and we were not disappointed. The hotel was lovely, the grounds were well cared for, rooms were clean and towels and linen were changed every other day. Breakfast was simple but sufficient; fresh bread, cake, biscuits, eggs, fruit, cereal, yoghurt, variety of cold cuts and cheese. Nothing less than I would expect else where. The family who run the hotel were lovely and polite and most obliging in every way. The pool was brilliant and very clean. Wi-Fi is free and available throughout the hotel.
Now in answer to a few of the comments on here: yes there are cats around the surrounding area….it is an island and in Greece, if you have issues with stray animals Greece might not be the place for you. As for bugs in the room, one has to keep in mind that Patmos is a dry and mountainous island and pretty much most buildings are built into the mountains and are surrounded by rock. You will find all sorts of bugs around but I can assure you none are poisonous!
If one wanted to nit pick there are things you could find to criticise like mentioned in another review, the shower curtain being too short, but seriously you are there to enjoy the sea and sun and pretty much only need the room for a sleep, does the length of a shower curtain or a bug in the room really ruin ones holiday and justify a bad review? People need to seriously consider what their expectations of a place are before booking. If shower curtains,a few stray cats or bugs bother you I hear Iceland is nice this time of year.
We would definitely return in the future and have no problem in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Ariadne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Romeos is a good hotel but we felt that it needed improvements and better service. We liked the pool but the breakfast disappointed us. It is not exactly value for money but we might give it a second chance if we ever visit Patmos again

Room Tip: Go for a room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kimon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

In November of 2010 i visited with my wife the beautiful islands of Patmos for religious purposes with a group of forty travelers.Unfortunately, for us the choice of accomodation was absolutely wrong.Romeos hotel administration decided to open the hotel only for the group without making any preparation in order to make us feel nice.We stayed four nights and nobody came to clean our room and change towels and linen.When we are travelling always we have towels for spare but we could not imagine that we would had needed also linens.A very typical breakfast with milk or tea, eggs,butter,olives and bread.The most unforgetable point was that the owner of the hotel announced to the group leader that we would check-out at 11.00 p.m.After this i went to the lady and i asked why we should check-out at 11.00pm
since check out is 12.00am the next day and she replied to me :<the hotel is mine and i decide what i have to do>!!!!!!!!!!!!!
When i came back in my home i was trying to learn something for this rude and unpolite lady and i learnt that was the President of hotel association in Patmos.
I kept all this story in my mind and now as a new member of TRIPADVISOR i decided to write a review in order to protect future travelers to avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MINAS K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patmos hotels
2.3 mi away
Patmos Paradise Hotel
Patmos Paradise Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kambos
86 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Bay Hotel
Blue Bay Hotel
#2 of 5 in Skala
158 reviews
1.5 mi away
9 Muses Patmos
9 Muses Patmos
#5 of 20 in Patmos
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Asteri Hotel
Asteri Hotel
#15 of 20 in Patmos
41 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rodon Hotel
Rodon Hotel
#3 of 5 in Skala
66 reviews
1.7 mi away
Patmos Aktis Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romeos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romeos Hotel

Address: Skala, 855 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Patmos
Amenities:
Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Patmos
Price Range: $33 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Romeos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Romeos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing