We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveler rating
69
27
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
27
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgyrostoastiesthe ownerfantastic stayagia marinaorange treespoolside barswimming poola family run hotelhotel stafffew minutes walkon arrivalrooms are spaciousrecommend this hotelnancybakerysupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 99 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2011

lovely nice and quiet hotel. the room was very very clean and spacious. Staff was very friendly towards us. top quality with reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kalia1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilen55, Owner at Marilen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2011

Thank you! We will hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

We stayed here got 3 nights in early May 2011, right at the start of the holiday season, and there were few if any other guests staying at the same time. We had looked for a cheap to stay for 2 or 3 days and really struck lucky with the Marilen. We stayed in hotels on Kos, Symi and Rhodes and this was by far the best Hotel we stayed in during our holiday.

The owner, who greeted us was very friendly and helpfull and took us to our apartment, we were upgraded to one of the larger appartments at no extra cost as there was one free. The apartments are first class - spacious, well equiped and very comfortable. Everything works well and the TV has BBC news and CNN channels. The free wifi worked wonderfully as well.

Breakfast is, for a Greek Hotel, a very wholesome affair - hard boiled eggs, greek yogart, bread rolls, cheese, ham etc etc....

The location is ideal for Alinda bay - a 5 min walk down a hill. We walked to Agia Marina which took something like 20-30 mins and it is a very pleasant stroll next to the sea. The hotel arranged car hire for us - we generally do this ourselves to cut out any comission, but in this case the owner (whos name escapes me....Dimitri?) arranged for s to keep the car for an extra half a day to get down to the ferry in it - this impressed us a lot. The pool, although we didnt se it, was sizable and looked attractive, and the gronds very well kept.

In summary a super place to stay - cant falt it !!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Me_n_my_rucksack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilen55, Owner at Marilen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2011

Thank you for this lovely review. We do appreciate your taking the time and hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2011

The Marilen hotel is modern and very clean establishment. Because of the cold nights the heating system and warm water functioning made the stay very comfortable. Swimming pool was a nice size and the surroundings were beautiful. Orange trees were smelling strongly in the evening - AAH. The staff wasfriendly and even got our stuff to the Marina for the boat without charge. We had a studio. Two rooms and a kitchenette. Nice bathroom with a good size balcony. In both rooms modern TV's. The only problem in Greece is that everything is in Greek:)

Room Tip: W had a studio with a beautifu sea view
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank satumatkailija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilen55, Owner at Marilen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2011

Thank you! Glad our recent renovations improved your stay. We also love the smell of our orange blossoms in April! The air is perfume for the soul! Please come back from November through March for the harvest! It is equally rewarding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

We had a lovely stay at the Marile, Demetri and Nancy along with their daughter and son-in-law made our stay very welcoming.
Nancy's lemoncello is the best ever.
The apartment was re-furbished to a a high standard and was very comfy.
It is a short walk into Alinda where there are many taverna's and restaurants to pick from.
The whole Island is wonderful and if you want the real Greece this is the Island to cheeose.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacqui03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2010

Charming hotel, friendly helpful staff (& owners), ideal for relaxing holiday on one of the less touristy Greek islands. Reasonable walks, close to various beaches & a choice of restaurants nearby. Hotel has own beautiful gardens, a large swimming pool with sunbeds, parasols & a bar (with no thumping music) which also serves tasty snacks. Good breakfast on a shady terrace

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NerjaTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews