We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The most amazing Wedding location.....” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crithonis Paradise Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Crithonis Paradise Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Leros
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“The most amazing Wedding location.....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2010

I stayed here for 9 nights in July 2010. One of my best friends was getting married on the Island, so we all trekked over from Australia.

Fact: Leros is a small island - and this is by far the best Hotel their. It's family owned, they have a huge range of rooms and it's great value for money.

The local restaurants are all within walking distance and the pool bar is a fantastic place to spend your days.

We hired Quad bikes from down on the beach - these were great for getting around.

In Summary: If you end up in Leros, take your time, its a great place, tiny airport and really friendly locals. The Wedding was held in the old fort (top of the big mountain) and it was beautiful. Will definitely take my family back there one day !

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank davidtheaussienomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    67
    21
    9
    2
See reviews for
30
86
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2009

We found ourselves in Leros at the end of a three-week wander through the Dodecanese. We spent our first 2 days at the Villa Alexandros in Xerocampos, which I wish I could review. We were the only guests there, the owner spoke no English, it was located in what looked like a suburban neighborhood, so we were a little nervous ... but the beach was amazing -- free sunbeds in front of the taverna and gorgeous views of the bay and nearby Kalymnos. The taverna, by the way, served great food (try Beef with Pasta or Chicken Stroganoff). Contact me for more details.

I had picked up a bad cold so we decided to treat ourselves to a little more luxury for our last two days in Greece, and checked into Crithonis Paradise. It's a large hotel, with a reception desk, pool, jewelry shop, several restaurants -- a world away from Villa Alexandros. Our room was carpeted (unusual in Greece), with a king-size bed (also unusual, in our experience), and a huge bathroom with lots of counter space. So the room was great although it had the impersonal feeling of a Marriott or other chain hotel.

The hotel is located on a busy road. We walked to the nearby war memorial cemetery (graves of Allied soldiers who were killed on Leros in WWII. Amazing to think the Germans invaded these little islands). Next to the cemetery was a little taverna with delicious salads for lunch.

Adjacent to the hotel is the Esperithes Restaurant, which was highly recommended by some British people we met on the beach at Xerocampos. They have been coming to Leros every year for 16 years! And the restaurant was every bit as good as they described it. Some of our best food ever in Greece.

As far as the hotel itself, service was spotty. We tried to confirm our flights in the travel office at the hotel but the lady was very rude. The guy at the front desk was helpful though and we were able to do so. Overall it was a good (not great) experience.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2008

My husband and I spent eight days in this wonderful hotel and we are really happy for our choice. All the staff were very helpful and polite and I would like to thank Mrs Asvesta, the front desk manager, who upgraded us for free to a deluxe room with an amazing seaview when we faced a problem with the rooms we booked. We thank them for the very good service, in mid August, when the hotel is fully booked and we 'll be back next year.

  • Liked — Seaview, Free Wireless Internet
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank alesofin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2007

The hotel facilities are new, clean and ample. The buildings are somewhat crowded in a relatively confined space.
The personnel is generally polite. The owner Mr. Thodoros is very willing to have everything perfect. Unfortunately the front desk dramatically lacks professional behaviour. The reception head (owner's sister) is arrogant and unwilling to serve the customers.
Many of the rooms are noisy, either due to proximity to the swimming pool and the pool bar, or to the extremely noisy ventilation system of the hotel's kitchen!

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank Streetpanther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens Greece
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2007

We went from 3/8 until 9/8 and it was wonderful. The front desk stuff was helpfull and profesionals but the pool and restaurant staff was amateurs. They had the will but they didn't know how. However the room was very clean and generaly all the hotel was clean and warm. The swiming pool was also very clean and nice. A very good place to relax and rest.

  • Liked — Clleness
  • Disliked — The poolbar staff
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Nicolas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2007

What a wonderful name for a wonderful hotel. Stayed here for 3 nights in May and it should have been longer. The staff were great, the rooms very clean and well decorated. All of them had a sea view and with the sun shining it was great, although food was good there was not so much choice but felt that was because the hotel was half empty. Swimming pool, although cold was a joy to swim in. We went down hill one way to nearbye village and just enjoyed meandering along the sea front and up the side streets. To go the other way was also down hill and one day we actually swam in the sea but again was rather cold. There is a British war cemetery about five mins from the hotel which should not be missed and if you can get a tour must go to the castle or if very energetic and have a few hours to spare can be walked. Would definitely return here if wanting a lazy holiday

Helpful?
5 Thank margaretc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leros hotels
1.1 mi away
Tony's Beach Studios
Tony's Beach Studios
#1 of 13 in Leros
5.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alinda Hotel
Alinda Hotel
#3 of 13 in Leros
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alea Mare Hotel
Alea Mare Hotel
#1 of 2 in Alinda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Castelo Beach Hotel
Castelo Beach Hotel
#7 of 13 in Leros
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.7 mi away
Marilen Hotel
Marilen Hotel
#4 of 13 in Leros
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.0 mi away
Efstathia Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crithonis Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crithonis Paradise Hotel

Property: Crithonis Paradise Hotel
Address: Crithoni, 854 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Leros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Leros
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crithonis Paradise Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the coast of Krithoni, near the sea, about 10 km from the main port giving an easy access by boat to other island and to Piraeus. It is about 7 km from the International airport of Leros Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Crithonis Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing