We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic time”
Review of Hotel Elefteria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Elefteria
Ranked #14 of 18 Leros B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Stayed in a studio on top level. Very good value and great facilities with roof pool and lovely little balcony on the room. Even had own alarm clock with two wild roosters in next door field!
Owners very friendly and helpful. Madame even gave us an alarm call on day of leaving after putting us on to the ouzo at a local Glenti the night before !! Thanks again for a great stay

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lauren39johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 51 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Elefteria by chance, Andonis and Luna were waiting on the quayside when our catamaran arrived after a long and very rough journey from Symi.
They took us to the hotel and gave us a ground floor room which was very clean and comfortable. We ate an excellent evening meal, cooked by Andonis, in the roof garden. Situated just below the traditional, tree covered square of Platanos with its cafenions, shops and small supermarket, the hotel is within easy walking distance of Panteli and Agia Marina. We only meant to stay one night before moving on but ended up staying three. We would definitely stay there again. Andonis and Luna couldn't have been kinder or more helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chesterpersons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We stayed at the Elefteria for a few days at the end of July.
We were welcomed to the hotel by Antonis and Luna, the owners, who were friendly and helpful throughout our stay.
Our room was simple but clean and comfortable with efficient air-con, comfortable beds,effective blinds that kept the room dark for a good night's sleep and a balcony with a view of the Castro (beaten only by the view from the roof terrace). The hotel's wi-fi worked well in the room and on the terrace. We had no problems with noise.
Breakfast is basic but breakfast time is flexible, a big bonus.
The hotel is near the centre of Platanos, well placed to pick up a taxi or to catch the bus to explore Leros. Platanos is also a short walking distance from the beaches at Vromolithos and Pantelli and to the small port of Agia Marina. The walks back are uphill but not too taxing.
The hotel's rooftop pool is small but has clean, cool water - very refreshing after a walk back from the beach. The bar on the roof terrace is a good place for a relaxing, sociable drink, even if you are not staying at the hotel.
An unusual and interesting feature of the Elefteria is the WW2 museum, which is housed in the basement and is a collection belonging to the owner's father.
We will definitely visit Leros again and when we do we will stay at the Elefteria.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

I spent 2½ weeks partly alone and partly with my friends and kids. Everything you need is there and the days and evenings spent dinning with or without the family were all cosy and relaxed. You can be private or social as you please. Beaches, restaurants, monastaries etc. can be reached within max ½ hour. If you want to explore other sights, rent a bike, scooter or go on a truely wonderfull boattrip for the day, you just let a word fall and it is arranged within minutes. A very pleasant experience and value for the relatively little amount of money. I loved it ;-)

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Olaf H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Pros: The hotel is located on the mountain and thus has very spectacular views from its rooftop pool. The hotel is about 10 minute walking distance from the harbour (uphill) which is very doable unless you have a lot of luggage. The island of Leros is very picturesque and holds strong to its traditional greek roots.

Cons: The hotel rooms are not soundproofed, and although the hotel wasn’t busy while we were there the activities on the roof could be heard. The fridge is maybe in need of replacement because it makes loud noises. The hotel doesn’t take Credit Card.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eurowent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Family run place Greek/Danish with great atmosphear. Roof top terrace with pool and snack bar, ideal place to cool off after a hot day. Rooms are clean and basic. View from balcony over the islands famous castle. Also offer apartments with more facilities Comfortable with AC.
Hotel next to a town square you will hope to co back to with coffee bars, restaurant and fruit market.
Local beach is 10 minute walk away and is a nice place to spend the day. Selection of tavernas and free sunbeds if you buy refreshments. Preferred mooring spot for impressive yachts.
Short walk to harbour and town with more to choose from.
We enjoyed our 4 days in Leros and Elefteria

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flyvind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank nesrinaydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leros hotels
0.7 mi away
Crithoni's Paradise Hotel
1.5 mi away
Alea Mare Hotel
Alea Mare Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alinda
44 reviews
0.9 mi away
Utopia Hotel Apartments
Utopia Hotel Apartments
#1 of 3 in Agia Marina
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nikis Studios
Nikis Studios
#3 of 3 in Agia Marina
8 reviews
1.5 mi away
Alinda Hotel
Alinda Hotel
#4 of 12 in Leros
81 reviews
1.6 mi away
Saraya Resort
Saraya Resort
#1 of 6 in Alinda
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elefteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elefteria

Address: Platanos, 854 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Leros
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Leros
Price Range: $31 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Elefteria 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elefteria is owned by Greek/Danish couple Antonis and Luna Kanaris. The property is centrally situated near shops, beach, restaurants, nightlife etc. Stay in rooms, studios or apartments. On our Roofgarden you find swimming pool and breakfast area/bar/snack bar. The roofgarden has the most amazing view of the castle and the sea. A relaxed atmosphere makes your stay with us an unforgettable experience. We all speak fluently English, Luna and the children also Danish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Elefteria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing