We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little bit of paradise.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Alinda Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alinda Hotel
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Leros
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A little bit of paradise.”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We were staying on Kos and were recommended to visit the island and hotel by a friend,it was the best piece of advice we got. It was wonderful. We had a room on the front, overlooking the sea, which is just across a narrow road, with a balcony that we sat on and sipped a glass of wine, enjoying the beautiful scenery. The room and bathroom weren't huge, but there was airconditioning and a fridge. Lovely food and good wine all very reasonably priced. Next day we swam in the sea across the road, we were the only people there, then sat with our feet in the water, sitting on the beach chairs. The only downside was, we were only there for one night, we will definitely be going back!

Room Tip: Get a room in the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UandB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    26
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
34
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

We had clean and cosy seaview room and we spent plenty of time at balcony enjoying the view. The hospitality of the staff and owners made us feel very welcoming. The tavern served great affordable food and the included breakfast was excellent. Beach is just across the street, 10 meters from the hotel area. You can relax at the beach chair with the view of agia marina and the fortress hill. Certainly place we will visit in the future. Thank you Hotel Alinda!

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikko M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Had drinks there a couple of nights and a meal once
Traditional food well pepared.
Alinda hotel resto always had diners which is testament to their quality and reputation.Many seemed to have been regulars.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlinkbonnyEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Small family - run hotel, where you must enjoy the home cooked food at the Mavrakis Tavern (cooked by Mrs Verginia), the great company at the beach - side bar of Yiannis (the son-in-law) and what is always pleasant, on a daily basis, the warm smile and genuine "service with a smile" of Tasoula (Mrs Verginia"s daughter, who runs the show).
The hotel is quite old, but well-kept, freshly painted, very very clean and tidy, and is surrounded by a very well-kept patio set with native trees and flowers. It is a lovely place to read your book/newspapers, or have a frappe, watching the sea, or enjoy a snack (with ouzo - the treats are wonderful - again, prepared by Mrs Virginia!). The beach, equipped with sun-beds, is a few steps further than the tavern, across the street.
Well woth a lon boat trip, or, if you're lucky enough to book a flight and come by plane, its "easy-peasy". You don't need to hire a car even. there'e a bus service whose timetable is posted up at the Hotel, and can take you round to many of the other beaches. If you need to go to an out-of -the-way taverna, you can use the taxis which are plenty, but try asking for Stella - she is a great taxi-driver, speaks English, and knows her way around, and will NOT rip you off.
Don't think about it twice. Great prices, great (cheap) food, sweets and lots to see if you're into History (see Agia Marina, Lakki)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caterini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2010

We didnt actually stay at the hotel, but we ate at their restaurant 5 days out of 5 and the food was always fresh and very delicious. Even our 14-month old son enjoyed their stuffed peppers and courgettes! The portions are huge and the salads are simply great! Try the Nisiotiki, Chef's and Alinda Salads! The best part of it all - the prices are quite moderate and we paid around 20 euros for 2 main courses and a big salad for take-away.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vasidar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
153 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2010

Food is prepared fresh daily and the setting is beautiful!! Very warm and friendly folks who took care of us. I would certainly eat here while on Leros.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank XManNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2010

The Alinda Hotel & Restaurant is an excellent choice if staying on Leros. The hosts aré wonderful. A real family hotel. The restaurant is run by the mother and daughter and is REAL slow cooked greek food. You wont want to leave this paradise

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emeraldcitytaveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leros hotels
0.0 mi away
Alea Mare Hotel
Alea Mare Hotel
#1 of 2 in Alinda
24 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crithonis Paradise Hotel
2.0 mi away
Tony's Beach Studios
Tony's Beach Studios
#1 of 13 in Leros
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Marilen Hotel
Marilen Hotel
#5 of 13 in Leros
77 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Archontiko Angelou
1.8 mi away
Castelo Beach Hotel
Castelo Beach Hotel
#7 of 13 in Leros
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alinda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alinda Hotel

Property: Alinda Hotel
Address: Alinda, 189 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Leros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Leros
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Alinda Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely family hotel on the beach in the popular coast of Lerou.We offer one of the best restaurants on the island.You can enjoy breakfast, lunch or dinner in our beautiful garden with amazing view.Alinda rooms are air conditioned and open out to a private balcony. They feature a TV, a mini fridge and they all have an en-suite bathroom with shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alinda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing