We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want a high quality, cool, serviced holiday flat in Leros, you want Nefeli.”
Review of Nefeli Hotels

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nefeli Hotels
Ranked #2 of 18 Leros B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The place, compared to the island average is the best of the best of the best.
Very nice furniture, aircon, lovely views (from my flat I had a sea view window from the bedroom and a large terrace overlooking the sea in the lounge, with the sea breeze and all) and typical Greek finish and very nice fresh design that makes it easy to come back from the day at the beach and relax indoors.. Stayed there 14 days and felt perfect from the first day till the last
The manager is the loveliest, coolest and genuinely friendliest I have met whom, even if under pressure at times (managing 24 flats alone is hard core work) still kept her politeness and professional attitude at all times. I hope the owners realise how lucky they are to have such an employee.
The beach in front of the place is not the most beautiful in the small island even though the water is crystal clear, but within a 5 minutes scooter ride (which is a must have and you can rent everywhere in the island for peanuts) you can reach the best beaches and locations around.

I know it's not about watching TV in such a place but its nice to relax in front of the screen few minutes before to go for dinner, but that wasn't very easy. The TV is the smallest oldest screen I have seen in years in an hotel and the channels selection is very limited, this doesn't match and lowers the overall quality of the accommodation.
Internet is supposed to be available via wireless throughout the hotel in every apartment but unfortunately it was not in mine, very low signal which dint allow me to use the connection, the system with a dedicated router is in place but not powerful enough for the area, or maybe faulty. To use the net had to go in the bar area in the middle of the flats, not a big deal but can be for some.
The bed is slightly hard but that's personal taste.

Advice 1: Change the router for the hotel connection, the one upstairs in the reception, with a powerful one and you are sorted
Advice 2: Put flat screen TVs in the apartments, they come cheap and make a huge difference in the way the inside looks, also if you can, sort out the channel line-up with some decent English channels, perhaps a communal satellite dish with connections in the rooms.


if it wasn't for this little mishaps, this would have got 100%, >>>>>>but definitely go for this place!!!!!<<<<, is the best around and I am sure the net will be fixed soon.

Room Tip: Room 15, the best!!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucio1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
There are newer reviews for Nefeli Hotels
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 140 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

Great stay in a world class B&B!!!
Beautiful clean large comfortable room with a sea view and breeze. About 1 km walk to /from port/bars/restaurants.
Eva went out of her way to help with car booking etc.
Unfortunately beaches are small and typical of Greek isles, but nice to drive around island in less than 2 hours! Small beach in front of hotel is sandy and clear water, so car for more than a day maybe not essential, although only 27.5 eu/day, and taxi to airport 15eu for 5km, 5minute drive, so probably dear to go anywhere by taxi.
Pandeli restaurants on the beach with moonlight heavenly!-and great in daytime too.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ian w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful stay at this hotel. The decor is lovely and the rooms are spotlessly clean. The manager, Eva, went out of her way to help us in any way she could. She recommended great restaurants in the vicinity and when we decided to rent a vehicle, was able to get us a good deal. She sorted out a taxi to take us to the port on our last day. What a great lady!
This place is wonderful! We will be back when next in Leros.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarjieandSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We discovered this hotel last year... And this year we stayed there twice. It's a typical greek hotel, very peaceful, beautiful rooms/appartments in small houses surrounding an external cosy bar. The ideal bar to get to know other people, but also to have a private drink at sunset. There is no swimming pool, but the hotel is located near the seaside and with a motorbike you can discover the whole island. The service is perfect: Thanassis, the hotel manager makes your holiday perfect! We certainly go back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Inge C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed 5 nights in this hotel at the beginning of July.
Good value for money, we chose a studio and the room was very large, with kitchnette, sofa and a little balcony.
Breakfast is served in a beautiful garden and there's a wide choice, intercontinental with a wonderful and delicious Greek yogurt!
You can even enjoy your appetizer in the garden in the evening, ask for a Mojito to Maria and you won't be disappointed: the best Mojito in Leros!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eleonora_scotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Staff members are friendly and helpful. This hotel is quiet and clean. You can be selected in this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JohnR317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We stayed at the hotel for six nights in an apartment . The rooms are excellent , well decorated , with an exceptional sea view . The hotel staff always willing to help for anything you need or you want to ask. You can walk to Agia Marina/Platanos (10' on foot) , the Krithoni beach is just in 50m in front of the hotel. Definitely will stay again at this hotel , and surely recommend to anyone who would like to visit the island of Leros.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Thessaloniki2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leros hotels
0.1 mi away
Crithoni's Paradise Hotel
0.8 mi away
Alea Mare Hotel
Alea Mare Hotel
#1 of 2 in Alinda
42 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marilen Hotel
Marilen Hotel
#4 of 13 in Leros
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Tony's Beach Studios
Tony's Beach Studios
#2 of 13 in Leros
110 reviews
0.8 mi away
Alinda Hotel
Alinda Hotel
#3 of 13 in Leros
80 reviews
1.2 mi away
Castelo Beach Hotel
Castelo Beach Hotel
#8 of 13 in Leros
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nefeli Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nefeli Hotels

Address: Krithoni, 854 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Leros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Leros
Price Range: $51 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Nefeli Leros is made up of six buildings that blend harmoniously into a lush garden in the exclusive Kritoni area, next to the beach.The apartments vary in size, as well as in decor and furnishings, and each one has either a terrace or verandah with a private entrance.Breakfast is served on a large verandah with a seaside view and there is a garden bar.L'Hotel Nefeli di Leros e composto da sei strutture armonicamente inserite in un vasto e rigoglioso giardino nell'esclusiva localita Kritoni, a due passi dalla spiaggia. Gli appartamenti sono di diverse metrature e differenti uno dall'altro per arredo e decorazioni, ognuno con propria veranda o terrazza e accesso indipendente.La prima colazione e servita in un'ampia veranda con vista sul mare e nel giardino funziona un servizio bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Nefeli Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing