We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveler rating
170
44
18
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
170
44
18
4
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 237 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2017

I have been here a couple of times and will always come back. Great view from the restaurant. Good place to relax, to do some sports and calm down for holidays. Sporting facilities and the spa are really great. They have a good greec physio called Nico. If you go, you should not miss his treatment.

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank 609monikap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCDLKos, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Robinson Club Daidalos, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Dear 609monikap,
it gives us great pleasure that you felt so comfortable in our club.

We thank you very much for your kind words and hope to welcome you back soon.

Sunny greetings from the Aegean paradise,
your ROBINSON Club Daidalos Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017

We come to ROBINSON DAIDALOS for a long time - mostly in May and September.
With every stay we are more and more in love with it. The club has fantastic location, great, tasty, food and super fitness clases - especially during special events (yoga, SAFS). But the real jewel are all the people around you - working hard, always proffesionally and with a true smile - to make you more and more happy. We don't speak German but it really doesn't matter - all of the staff and most of guests speak more or less English. We spend our vacations mainly in ROBINSON and CLUB MED and do confirm - this is THE BEST club we have ever been.
See you again!

Room tip: Book superior rooms - almost all have great views
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Krzysztof P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCDLKos, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Robinson Club Daidalos, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Dear Krysztof P,
it gives us great pleasure that you felt so comfortable in our club.

We thank you very much for your kind words and hope to welcome you back soon.

Sunny greetings from the Aegean paradise,
your ROBINSON Club Daidalos Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017 via mobile

We had been to a few Robinson Clubs in Agadir, Turkey and Fuerteventura with our kids before and tried Kos based on a recommendation from a friend this time. In General when you go to such resorts you have to accept certain things. For example, Robinson being a German company owned by TUI has a very large German speaking clientele and since it is up market the people are rather the confident type. In Addition, Robinson has great sport facilities and a great sport entertainment program so again the type of people who book this place are usually more sportive than in other clubs.
The club in Kos is located on top of a cliff overlooking the bay which is stunning. The facilities are great in all respects. Normally you need to sign up for certain classes the day before but this club has enough places per class that this was never a problem to get in even when you did not sign up. Food is good, changing every day. You can also book special culinary events in the beach club or other places in the hotel which you have to pay for extra. The rooms are air contained which is great and large enough unless you plan to spend all day in the room. The resort is only operating during 6 months and is being renovated during the off season for another 3 months every year, which keeps it in a great condition.
The service was also efficient when we were there.
What is different it other Robinson clubs we went to is that it is not all inclusive. Of course you have to pay for alcohol if you do not like the served wine, which as a site note you cannot drink.
But, you also have to pay for bottled water and nonalcoholic drinks which I personally did not like.
There is not that much to do on Kos so most people stay in the hotel. The resort is also located close to the airport (10min) which is great for arrival and departure and while you see some planes landing you do not hear or notice them.

All in all a great resort and we might come back if we feel like going to a Resort again.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Oliver F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCDLKos, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Robinson Club Daidalos, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Dear Oliver,
it gives us great pleasure that you felt so comfortable in our club.

We thank you very much for your kind words and hope to welcome you back soon.

Sunny greetings from the Aegean paradise,
your ROBINSON Club Daidalos Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017

FIrst time in Kos Robinson. First the positives, it is located in a very nice place with gorgeous views of the nearby islands. The view from the room and the restaurants is fantastic. The room is also good with a not so loud AC. The food is better than similar style resorts, such as club med There seems to be hundreds of things to do. The sauna area is very nice. Wifi coverage is very good. However that is it. There is hardly any service in this place. It is like a family camp.

Upon Saturday arrival no one explains anything in terms how the program is organized and where one can book excursions, dinners, classes. I guess most guests already know how it works since they come here for years. But not for us. Plus our luggage was lost by the airlines. We had to buy everything new at the resort. To be fair that was not the fault of the hotel. But be careful, don't have a connection via Athens. The airport just doesn't make it. All the people w connection on our flight didn't get their luggage. And this happens everyday from Athens. Unless you want to pay a few hundreds euros extra getting a new set of outfit at the boutique, pack an extra bag for carry on.

You have to book everything in advance in this resort, from gym class to beach dining to beach chairs. It is hard to beat German efficiency. By Sunday eve, the popular beach dinner was already booked out for the coming week, spinning class was full. Beach chairs with shade and view are out, all reserved ( with some towel and personal stuff) by 11:00 everyday. I am tired running around booking for things and looking for an empty beach chair. Unlike Club Med, here you have to pay extra for many things, from soft drinks at the bar, biking tours, special dinners and kids surfing/art classes, everything is extra.

Kids club is probably good for really small ones and teenagers. My 7 year olds didn't find anything interesting to do with his group and had to join 8-12 yo group which has more activities. 12-16 is free time for 6-7 yos group. The fun water sports are only for 10 yos and above. At club med my 4 yo could try water skiing. Here you need to be 10 to do wind surf. And there is a class of 10 hours, but they spent more than half the time doing theories and written test. The wind here is too strong, so you don't get to sail and surf too much. Even sitting on the beach was a challenge for the past few days.

The shows at night is more PG13. They don't bar small kids from the shows, but as a parent, I don't think some of the stuff is kid appropriate. Ok, this is Europe, not really PC. You use your own judgement. For adults, the shows are actually quite entertaining.

The staff at the reception is also clueless. When I found out on Wednesday I could book excursions with TUI, Tui office was not open on Wednesday. The reception couldn't give me any info regarding the tour times and prices. I had to call the main office in Germany and spend an hour on the phone to book me a tour but the next day the TUI guy came and an hour before my departure told me there was no booking number.

I tell you I was here for one week, but spent the 20-30 percent time running back and forth booking things and getting frustrated. Given the price they charge, which is not low, You can easily go to a 5 star place with far better service.

Forget to mention that this is like a small Germany+Switzerland +Austria. If you are not Germany speaking, it is really no point coming here.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank victoriaxyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCDLKos, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Robinson Club Daidalos, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Dear victoriaxyz,

thank you for your feedback on your stay here at ROBINSON Club Daidalos.
For your constructive feedback, we would like to thank you from the bottom of our hearts. Reviews of this help us to constantly improve our service quality for the benefit of all guests.
We would be very happy to welcome you once again here in our Greek paradise.
Sunny greetings,
your ROBINSON Club Daidalos Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2017 via mobile

It's been about my 5th time at this resort. The views are stunning, the buffet with the best local food.
Great with kids (experienced kids club myself up to more than a decade ago). Evening programs are always great and the bar is cozy and a great spot to meet some people after the shows.
They recently built some new rooms with the best views! If you get a chance definitely make sure you get one of them ( doesn't involve walking up the hill either ).
Even though many people don't like how this resort is spread out, I think it's a big plus.
staff is the greatest on earth, so warm and lovely! will definitely be back again.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank alemue2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCDLKos, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Robinson Club Daidalos, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Dear alemue2812,
It gives us great pleasure that you felt so comfortable in our club.

We thank you very much for your kind words and hope to welcome you back soon.

Sunny greetings from the Aegean paradise,
your ROBINSON Club Daidalos Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews