We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lot of children's,horrible noise on night time” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kosta Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kosta Palace
Ranked #96 of 224 Hotels in Kos
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lot of children's,horrible noise on night time”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Very good location,friendly stuff,fresh and tasty breakfast, but..... be careful this hotel accepting big groups of children from schools,terrible noisy nights,you will not sleep for sure.Complete nightmare.Honestly not recommending.

Room Tip: If you still want to visit this place don't take garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Egidijus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    164
    86
    34
    26
See reviews for
71
198
33
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk UK
Level Contributor
105 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

The Kosta Palace is not a 4* hotel by many western standards but I was pleasantly surprised at the level of service I got for the money. It was a great deal at this time of year. The staff were pleasant and helpful and there were clean towels every day. My room had a side view of the harbour which was great, but some guests at the back of the hotel were a bit disappointed that they did not have a harbour view. I agree with other comments about the noise......it was tiles everywhere so there were no soft furnishings to soak it up , but it did not affect my sleep.
At the price I paid, I would certainly stay again, and recommend it if you can get a good deal.

Room Tip: The hotel cannot obviously give everyone a room at the front........but its great if you get one. Ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nagsSuffolkUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Lovely basic hotel, nice staff and good service. Bar pricey in comparison to local tavernas. Super location. Roof terrace great for a pre dinner beer and enjoy the view of the harbour. The whole town is walking distance. Only downside is the noise at night if hotel is busy, you can hear everything from the bedroom and the doors have to be shut firmly for them to catch properly, be aware if you are a light sleeper. Got a really good deal off of travel republic and for the price, brilliant.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Malcolm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

I stayed at the Kosta Palace with my son in April. I have many good things to say about it. The location is wonderful and convenient for Kos Town. We ate breakfast on the terrace overlooking the harbour and watching the fishermen sell their fish and octopus in the morning. Breakfast buffet was nice with offerings of yogurt, honey, cereal, English breakfast, sweet breads, cheeses, fruit and meats and a variety if tea and coffee.
The staff were kind and welcoming. The rooftop pool offered a wonderful view of Bodrum, the castle, harbour and mountains. Though being April it was quite cold for a dip. Room was spacious and cleaned daily with fresh towels daily. Wanted a harbour view, but it was not available. Otherwise, I would stay there again. It was very reasonably priced too. April is a quiet time to visit Kos. We met many nice families staying at the hotel too.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank artmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Fabulous location right on the seafront. We are a couple with 4 children - 2 little ones & 2 older. We had a family apartment for for us & the younger children and a twin room next door for the older ones. Ours was on the corner with a side view to the harbour which was OK. There was a bedroom, bathroom and living room with 2 sofa beds & sort of kitchenette with a small fridge and 2 ring hob - no kettle!. The twin room had a fantastic view - sadly wasted on our boys who never ventured onto the balcony and kept the curtains shut & TV on almost the whole time. Rooms were given a very brief once over by the maids each day but this did not include washing up in our 'apartment'. I didn't mind washing up but we had no liquid, cloths, brushes so we had to simply use our hands and hot water. I tried asking the maids for a dishcloth to no avail. There were some spectacular thunderstorms during our stay but we enjoyed watching the weather from our room. The roof terrace was great, the breakfast adequate, staff were friendly and helpful but most of all it was a perfect location on the harbour in the old part of town and really good value. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room Facing directly onto the harbour. My son met some girls who had an apartment on two f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Merilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Yorkshire, UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

We arrived late at night to a power cut so were shown to our room by candle light before the lights came back on after five or ten minutes.
The room was a good size with comfortable bed and decent bathroom however this was nothing compared to the balcony.
Wow what a view! We were on the first (second for our american friends) floor on the corner with an uninterrupted view of the comings and goings from the pretty harbour.
The pool on the roof was great - never too busy and a natural sun trap although cooled by the sea breezes - also a nice little snack bar.
We did not frequent the public areas of the hotel during our stay as we were out and about most days but they were always clean and well presented.
Breakfast was varied and there was always hot food available and set us up for the day. We ate on the front patio area and it was a great place to start the day and watch the world go by.
I really cannot fault this hotel for value or location.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Newfields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
242 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Having read some reviews we were unsure what to expect! But arriving late evening were really pleased with our room overlooking the harbor complete with fantastic views.
The room had a comfortable bed good size bathroom with nice overhead shower & was very clean - & cleaned daily by a couple of lovely girls.
We weren't too keen on the breakfast - but there was a fair selection & it was our personal choice to skip & go elsewhere most days.
We loved going back to the hotel after a lovely evening meal & chillin out with a few drinks on the front terrace watching the boats coming & going, the location of the hotel can't be beaten.
We would return to this hotel if we go back to Kos.

Room Tip: I'd ask for a front view overlooking the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank boo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kos hotels
0.3 mi away
Astron Hotel
Astron Hotel
#20 of 52 in Kos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#84 of 224 in Kos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sonia
Hotel Sonia
#12 of 52 in Kos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Saint Constantin Hotel
Saint Constantin Hotel
#41 of 52 in Kos Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.0 mi away
Peridis Family Resort
Peridis Family Resort
#19 of 52 in Kos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.4 mi away
Triton Hotel
Triton Hotel
#22 of 52 in Kos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kosta Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kosta Palace

Property: Kosta Palace
Address: A Kountourioti & Averof Sts, 85300, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 224 Hotels in Kos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kosta Palace 3.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kosta Palace is built in 2001, in the center of Kos Town, overlooking the breathtaking harbour with its 13th century medieval castle & the unique view of the traditional wooden ships anchoring there. It consists of 165 Rooms, which are equipped with A/C, Kitchenette, TV, coffee machine and music. Its ideal position and luxurious construction make it one the best Hotels for businessmen and holidaymakers of the island, since its open 12 months a year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Kosta Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kosta Palace kós
Kosta Palace Hotel kós

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing