We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$275
$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $274/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$246
$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$242
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$241
$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kosta Palace Hotel(Kos)(Great Value!)
$76
$64
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$197
$151
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Helona Resort(Kardamena)
$265
$229
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (675)
Filter reviews
675 results
Traveler rating
317
215
85
37
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
215
85
37
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmagic lifeentertainment teammain poolmain restauranttapas stylepool baraqua fitnessgreek tavernaa la carte restaurantsexercise classessporting activitieskos townenglish kidsgerman guestsfree safeevening showscoffee house
Filter
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 675 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2008

An excellent hotel, friendly people.
Nice sea, clean room, very good food. What else can one wish?
Id recomend this hotel to everybody.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank stromPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2008

This was our 5th All Inclusive holiday, sadly it was the worst we have had.
Only "Free" drinks were Ouzo, Local Brandy, Local Beer , Wine soft drinks Tea & Filtered Coffee.
Ice Cream was only available between 4PM & 5PM.
All snacks had to be paid for .
Sun Beds on beach have to be paid for 3 Euros each - And this is meant to be a 5 Star Hotel..
We paid a lot of money for an All Inclusive Hotel and felt totally ripped off.
Staff were miserable - never smiled
Animation Team - seen better performances from Children
Food OMG not of high quality same stuff all the time.
Only good things about the Hotel were the Pool Area - (need to reserve Sunbeds early ) and the cleanliness of the Hotel.
Would not recommend this Hotel, especially if you have teenage children - nothing for them to do.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SthofEnglandReg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2008

We have just come back from a lovely week over there, beach and greece sea very good, room and swimming pool 5 stars , restaurant buffet accettable (We are italian!) but crew and animation
very poor not 5 stars, anyway for that nice price (betwenn 1-10) my jujments is 7, but could be better very pity......

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank dadoitalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2008

Comments: We just returned from a wonderful week at this hotel and look forward to returning next year. This is, by far, one of the most beautiful beach views in the area and the entire complex is well maintained. They have just finished building a new section and we were the first to stay in one of their junior suites. Hint -the livingroom couch has a single bed that pulls out - just be sure to ask for a mattress if there isn't one, as the couch is very firm and uncomfortable for sleep.
Yes, there is a 3 euro fee per day for beach chairs/umbrellas but that keeps people from "reserving" all of the chairs before 7am! Most of the pool chairs had towels to reserve them well before breakfast which gets frustrating, to say the least, especially when the hotel requests that this is not to be done. Anyway, such is life on a resort in Greece! One of the pools has a pool bar with stools waterside which was great. There was an entire pool complex tucked next to our newer rooms which wasn't used by the other guests. Take note, pools close at 7pm but they have a cute stage area for children activities at night and plenty of outdoor seating around the bar, etc.
A day trip around the island is well worth the expense of renting a car. Also take the ferry to nearby island.
The food buffet had great fruit, olives, cheese, salads which were all fresh and delicious. There was plenty of pasta but the dinner meat selections/sauces were not as delicious as what you would expect from a 5 star hotel. Enjoy the Greek night because the meat selection that night is the best. There is plenty of room to sit in the main restaurant with outdoor seating, main room seating and a nice cool side room which wasn't as noisy.
No coffee pot in the room and we had no refrigerator/mini bar. Perhaps this was because they were still outfitting some of the newer rooms. My husband enjoys a scotch at night and prices for Oban were high (10 euros for one drink) so bring your own if you enjoy high quality. The young Russian bartender was terrific. There is a wine bar but there wasn't any wine (!) and it was empty except for Euro cup 2008 game showings.
You won't find better public restrooms. Even the beach restaurant's toilet facility was marble and well kept.
We recommend this hotel to anyone looking for pure relaxation without the noise and distractions of downtown nightlife...if you have teens who aren't interested in the children's program, Kos city is only a short bus ride away!
Cheers,
Carol

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank beachboundHeidelberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2008

We are family with two kids, aged 10 and 1at the time we were to Kos. Husband and I are quite demanding travellers who are familiar with first-class hotels and restaurants, as far as London, Paris, Wienna, Dubrovnik, Rome are concerned.

We spent 10 days at the Marmari Palace Hotel, half-board, wished we booked 2 weeks. Room: first floor, about 28 square meters, logicaly divided in two - antre with closets, fridge and bathroom (two washing sinks, regular size bath), biiig balcony with chairs and a table, sea view (haven't seen any "mountin views"), plenty of space, and in the room were babycot (free of charge), king-size comfy bed, extra bed for the kid (not so comfy, could be better), two bedside nightstands with drawers, club table, big armchair, some more drawers, tv. Air conditioning new. Rooms clean, although cleaning ladies not too fast, and definitelly not trained in foreigh languages. We used the fridge regulary and no-one tried to charge us anything we didn't use. Food was very good, menus designed with kids especially in mind, plenty of fresh fruit oranges, kiwi, bananas, cherries, apples, melons and watermelons, and although temperature was over 43 for days none of us had any digestive problems. Staff very pleasent, if not always very good in english, wish they very more strict with dutch tourists about their ill-mannerd children, pool bars with excellent staff. Pools-fabulous, we all loved them, jacuzzi too, and if you're looking for more fun there's waterpark right across the street. Entertainment team great with kids, only one hour during the day was with no activities for adults. Evening - bingo, some shows, mini disco regulary, everything ends by 11pm which is very good for famillies with children. Island is small, so any other form of nightlife is minutes away. Just book your car well in advance. Mini market at the hotel has a number of things, but expensive.

And as for the beach: Kos is a vulcanic island, therefore - vulcanic, black sand beaches. Clean and clear sea, there is suposed to be quite a wind but it was still while we were there. Hotel beach is not much, yet it's clean, but if you hire a car you can go around to famous tigaki beach, or to the south side of Kos, or to the mountins to get some cool air. There are plenty of things to see and enjoy. You can find very good guides on the Internet.

Thanks to our travel agency there were no unpleasent surpises, on the contrary. We were informed about the charges on the beach for umbrellas and sunbeds, and website is accurate, too. Anyway, I wrote this review mainly to shed some more light on this beautiful hotel that has been quite wrongfully described so far. Supose you have to know preciselly what you want and expect from a holiday in order to make a right decision on how to spend few thousand euros.

Not many times the place itself is much better-looking than on brochure photos!

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Mina_V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews