We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
TUI MAGIC LIFE Marmari Palace by Atlantica
Ranked #28 of 219 Hotels in Kos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Me and my boyfriend have just enjoyed a week at this hotel, and it is honestly the best holiday we have ever had. The food was wonderful, and we tried both a la carte restaurants, the Greek restaurant was set on the beach and you got to enjoy your meal while watching the sunset it was very romantic. The hotel was immaculate, staff were very nice and friendly. Especially the bar and entertainment staff. Bar staff were always at your service we did not have to go to the bar as soon as we sat down the bar staff were over offering us drinks. The snack bars were also very nice, offering us food all day. The pool bar was great, we enjoyed many drinks there. The entertainment was great, only left the resort once to go to Zia, which was amazing, would highly recommend visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarmariPalace, Manager at TUI MAGIC LIFE Marmari Palace by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Karen,

Thank you very much for coming to Magic Life Marmari Palace Imperial and for sharing your experiences with other travellers. We hope you had a smooth trip home.

We are pleased to see, how much you enjoyed your well deserved holidays. Your kind words for the whole team are a big motivation to continue giving just the best to our guests.

It was a big pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again soon!

With sunny regards,
Your sincerely
Club Magic Life Marmari Palace Imperial Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (601)
There are newer reviews for TUI MAGIC LIFE Marmari Palace by Atlantica
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

175 - 181 of 601 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2014

We arrived home from Marmari Palace on 13th May 2014, after spending our late honeymoon there. I honestly have nothing bad to say about this place!

The food was amazing, lots of variety, different theme nights. The restaurant was spacious, even when busy. The staff couldn't do enough for you! Always made sure you had a drink and that everything was ok. We ate at the Greek Taverna and the Italian restaurant and both were fantastic. Wonderful food and impecable service!

The pools were wonderful too, always clean. Plenty of sunbeds and an amazing view of the mountains. The snack bar and pool-side bar were brilliant.

Our room was always clean, very spacious and had a balcony, which had a nice view of the complex.

Evening entertainment was quite fun, and the entertainment staff were brilliant. Lovely people.

Most of the cocktails were free, it was just some spirits and 'premium' cocktails that weren't, but we found a few free ones that we liked. Beer and house wine were free, along with soft drinks.

There were separate areas for children, and I think there was also a kids club too. We went when the season had only just started, so the complex itself was quite quiet. But I think during peak times, it would still cater just as well for everyone as it did when we stayed.

We caught the bus to Kos Town. (Bus stop right outside the hotel). Really lovely place. Found and lovely Greek restaurant for lunch. We paid 3 euros each to look around a castle ruins, which was really interesting, and you could see Turkey. Another day, we walked to Mastihari, which is a little way but we enjoyed it.

The beach is quite thin, and we were advised not to swim in the sea unless we were confident swimmers, so we didn't go all the way in. The views from the beach are breath taking though.

There were plenty of excursions to go on, although we didn't as some were quite pricey. There is a waterpark well within walking distance from the complex, but unfortunately it wasn't open. (Due to early season I think).

We also went and used the Fish Spa, which was fun, although the spa treatments have to be paid for.

All in all, we had an amazing honeymoon, and would highly recommend this place! Beautiful location, wonderful food and fantastic staff!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank SPlatt1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarmariPalace, Manager at TUI MAGIC LIFE Marmari Palace by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for spending your honeymoon in Club Magic Life Marmari Palace and for sharing your experiences with other travellers. We hope you had a smooth flight home.

We highly appreciate your kind feedback and are delighted to see, how much you enjoyed your very special vacation. Your words for the whole team are a big motivation to continue giving only the best to our guests.

It was a big honour and a big pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again soon!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Club Magic Life Marmari Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Arrived at midnight, we were immediately offered food and drink, nice surprise at that time of night, and we were then taken to our room.
Room newly refurbed and no complaints.
We were pleasantly surprised when we opened our curtains to find a view over one of the many pools and a view of the sea.
We went for breakfast, so much to choose from! Then collected beach towels. We could basically have sat where we wanted! Plenty of spare beds and parasols! Even at 9.30. We had a stroll round the complex and sat at the pool near our room.
We had gone got a quiet break to recharge our batteries and that's what we had, but if we had wanted to join in activities there were plenty to choose from.
I am a very fussy eater, my husband eats anything, neither of us had any negative comments about the food. More than enough to choose from and plenty to keep everyone happy.
The hotel is in a quiet location, about 40 mins walk from Mastachari, a small fishing port with a few bars, restaurants n shops, very laid back as it should be. We walked down the beach.
We also caught the bus from directly outside the hotel to Kos town. From there we caught the blue train to Asklepieion for one hour, worth a visit, back into Kos, visited all the sites there, then bus back at 4.30. Busy day but worth it
We also went to the volcanic island of nissyros and stood in the massive crater - this trip is a must IMHO.
There's also a water Pk approx 150-200m away, didn't go but I'm sure plenty did.
To sum up, fab hotel, very clean, friendly staff, an abundance of good food and plenty to drink.
We would go back!
Thank you to everyone at the hotel for making it so enjoyable

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DebHowse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarmariPalace, Manager at TUI MAGIC LIFE Marmari Palace by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for sharing your experiences with other travellers. We hope you had a pleasant flight home.

We highly appreciate your kind feedback and are pleased to read, that you really enjoyed your well deserved holidays and found the relaxation you were looking for. Indeed, due to the size of our club, everything is possible: Lots of sport and activities and also total relaxation in quiet areas.

For us, it was a big pleasure to welcome you and we are looking very forward to see you again!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Club Magic Life Marmari Palace Imperial Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We weren't going to book this hotel at first after reading some old reviews saying that the All Inclusive didn't include cocktails and wine etc. But after Thomson phoned the hotel to check whilst booking we were reassured and jetted off!

Upon arrival we were greeted with bucks fizz and able to grab some food even though we arrived near midnight. Check in was quick and we were driven to our room which was lovely, modern and a great size for two. Flat screen tv, mini bar, lots of space for unpacking and a great sized bathroom with his and hers sinks - very happy! The hotel had also laid out a bed of rose petals, some stunning swan towel art and a bottle of asti for us free of charge as we were celebrating a special occasion which was a lovely touch.

POOLS:
There are six pools in the resort, all of which are stunning. We hovered around one of the top pools containing the in-water pool bar (obviously!) and a pretty little rock Jacuzzi! We didn't have a problem getting sunbeds at any time of the day and activities were kept to a minimum (aside from the water aerobics which was fun to watch) so the poolside was very relaxing. There's also a snack bar serving wraps and baguettes in case you miss breakfast, lunch or just get peckish during the day! Getting a drink was very easy and the staff were lovely. We did take to buying cold 2 ltr bottles of water from the mini market inside the resort however to make sure we were hydrated and these were just 1 euro each so well worth doing.

FOOD:
The food was brilliant. Themed nights every night and enough choice for everyone. I have a dairy allergy and always managed to find plenty to eat. Fresh fruit, salads, hot dishes, healthy options, pastries, juices, and the obligatory multi-coloured desserts that look pretty but don't taste of much ;) No complaints here, so much so that we didn't even venture into the a la carte restaurants during our stay - there was plenty of variety.

DRINK:
Delicious local beer that went down very nicely in the sun, ok wine, and a good list of cocktails and soft drinks. Again, there was something for everyone. Beer and mojitos were the drinks of choice from us most of the week!

STAFF:
Everyone was incredibly friendly and made us feel at home, no complaints whatsoever - service with a smile, always.

We couldn't have asked for a better holiday, if you're thinking of booking here we'd certainly recommend it :)

xxx

Room Tip: We stopped in the 4000's and they were situated in a quiet area with a nice view at the side of...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LuxuryWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarmariPalace, Manager at TUI MAGIC LIFE Marmari Palace by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for coming to Kos and for choosing our hotel. We hope you had a safe trip home.

We are very pleased to read, that you enjoyed your well deserved holidays. The satisfaction of our guests is our highest aim and it's nice to see, that you also felt this.

It was a big pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again soon!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Club Magic Life Marmari Palace Imperial Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We arrived at the hotel late on Saturday night and were welcomed with a drink and checked in quickly. We were offered something to eat and taken to our room.
The room was modern and well proportioned with views over the sea and the main pool from the balcony.
The hotel itself is well presented and there's plenty on offer. The pool scene is impressive with 5 different pools with options for differing needs. There were always plenty of sun beds although there were many 'reserved' prior to 9am which is against the hotels policy but nothing was done about it even though there were complaints from some guests. We didn't find this to be a problem as we're not particularly precious about where we end up.
The food and drink on offer is plentiful in both supply and in the range of food available. The food in the main restaurant was of a good standard and catered for all nationalities and dietary requirements. Eating out on the terrace for breakfast was lovely.
Drinks wise there was the usual local beer which was ok, and the local house wines which were again drinkable but nothing special. There was the option to upgrade the drinks but this worked out quite expensive. We ate in the Italian restaurant one night which was pleasant and a good standard. The service was a little 'Faulty Towers' but this added to the experience. There is also a Greek restaurant which we didn't try as there was a Greek night in the main restaurant and we were only there for a week.
We ate in the Beach bar at lunchtimes which was pleasant, overlooking the beach. As some have mentioned in reviews earlier this is not on the beach but overlooks it. The views are lovely. The beach is not as big as some we have seen previously, and was usually busy. The sea was lovely and warm and the beach sloped gently which meant there was a large area of the sea which was safe for children to go into as it wasn't too deep for them to stand up. It did get choppy when the wind picked up, but when it dropped the sea was very calm and pleasant to spend time in. The sea was very warm later in the evenings, and the sunset from the beach was beautiful.
The staff all round were very attentive and friendly, and we didn't experience any issues. Nothing was too much trouble, but the service was relaxed and informal which was reflected in the general feel around the hotel.
There are plenty of activities for all ages and there was never the usual problem of the 'entertainment team' pestering to try and get you involved. If you said no they accetped it and moved on which isn't always the case in other hotels.
This is a nice hotel with a very relaxed atmosphere where you can do as much or as little as you want. In theory this hotel ticks all the boxes to be a 4*+ hotel but is not as luxurious as some we have stayed in. This though, I would say, is reflected in the price which was reasonable for what is on offer. I would recommend this hotel and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GordoTheViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarmariPalace, Manager at TUI MAGIC LIFE Marmari Palace by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for coming to Magic Life in Kos and for sharing your experiences with other travellers. We hope you had a pleasant flight home.

We are very pleased to read, that you enjoyed your well deserved holidays and found also the relaxation you were looking for. Your compliments for the whole team are a big motivation to continue giving only the best for our guests.

It was a big pleasure to welcome you and are looking very forward to see you again!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Club Magic Life Marmari Palace Imperial Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

It has been a premier for my daughter (5 yrs) and I to go on an all girls holiday, leaving Dad at home and it was well worth it.
The room had a stunning view over one of the pools and despite its closeness to the amphitheater where there were regular shows, it was quiet enough for us to sleep. It was kept very clean and the bathroom was perfect with shower and tub.
The food was good and had a sound selection of everything. Even fussy eaters could find something. The wait staff was very friendly and prompt.
The one down side which has nothing to do with the Hotel but everything to do with its guests is the lack of deck chairs around the pool areas. One is literally forced to reserve a chair! Furthermore, there are some guests who reserve twice as many chairs as they need at two or three locations (i.e. beach AND pool...) Again, this is not something the hotel can control very well. There are signs to say it is prohibited but people do not read signs, let alone follow them. Maybe it would be wise to have as many chairs as beds?
The girls at the Mungo Club were very sweet and did a great job! My daughter loved to go there because she would always meet the same kids to play with. BIG THANKS to Anita, Daniela and Ginta! And by the way, the "Dreamsand Song" (Fly Fairy) is called "Fly Away With Me" by the "Gigglebellies".
The staff at the reception was friendly and helpful even AFTER our holiday. I left something at our room, called them after I got home and asked if it were possible to have it sent. I was ready to pay for postage etc. but was told, they had found the item and would forward it to me free of charge! Now THAT is Service!
Again, it was a wonderful holiday for my daughter and I and we will definitely come back one day!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claudia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarmariPalace, Manager at TUI MAGIC LIFE Marmari Palace by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Claudia,

Thank you very much for having been our guests and for sharing your experiences with other travellers. We hope you had a pleasant flight home.

We highly appreciate your kind feedback and are pleased to read that you and your daughter really enjoyed your well deserved holidays and especially, that your daughter had fun in the Mungo Club.

Please allow us to add, that in fact we have about 800 sun loungers, which for a hotel with 327 rooms usually is enough and should avoid reservations. As we know about this theme, we also collect the towels from obviously reserved, but not used chairs and ask our guests kindly not to make reservations.

It was a big pleasure to welcome you and we are looking very forward to see you again!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Club Magic Life Marmari Palace Imperial Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This Hotel is now run by Magic Life. The rooms and bathrooms have been up graded and the pools are very good but the showers and Jacuzzi at the pool near our rooms were not working? The food offering is the best we have enjoyed as an all inclusive, the range and quality was very good. The service by the restaurant staff was focused and to a good standard. The evening entertainment was okay and the bar offerings were mixed however the waiters were good and helpful. The concept of all inclusive in Europe still reflects a belief that customers paying top dollar will except cheap local beer -wines and spirits not really a 5* level. The sparkling wine which was always called Champagne was a cheap Spumante at 9% abv and
too much would have rotted the teeth. The Red wine varied in colour and quality depending where you got it.
A major downside was the beach or the services available. One WC for men and two for women
a fair walk from the beach is not good enough and needs sorting out. The beach bar again was not on the beach and required walking of the beach 200 yards to a bar/café which serviced a pool. Beach bars need to be on the beach. There was 6 in our party so taking drinks onto the beach was a juggling act ! At Magic Life in Egypt waiter service is given on the beach be a good idea here. All in all we were happy with what we received and if the small areas mentioned were addressed then we would consider going back.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a sea view if that's what you want and away from the bars. Always get two room...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrinksmanNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarmariPalace, Manager at TUI MAGIC LIFE Marmari Palace by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your visit and for sharing your experiences with other travellers. We hope you had a smooth trip home.

We are pleased to read, that you enjoyed your well deserved holidays and are also thankful for your remarks, as they help us to improve. Please be sure that we will work on it, as the satisfaction of our guests is our highest aim.

It was a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again next year!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Club Magic Life Marmari Palace Imperial Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kos hotels
7.7 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
13.5 mi away
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
6.5 mi away
Blue Lagoon Village
Blue Lagoon Village
#1 of 13 in Kefalos
1,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Mastichari Bay Hotel
Mastichari Bay Hotel
#5 of 16 in Mastichari
312 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gaia Palace Hotel
Gaia Palace Hotel
#2 of 16 in Mastichari
583 reviews
10.4 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI MAGIC LIFE Marmari Palace by Atlantica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI MAGIC LIFE Marmari Palace by Atlantica

Address: 4km From Mastihari, 853 00, Greece (Formerly Magic Life Marmari Palace)
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Kos
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Kos
#22 Luxury Hotel in Kos
Price Range: $184 - $470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — TUI MAGIC LIFE Marmari Palace by Atlantica 5*
Number of rooms: 329
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your TUI MAGIC LIFE Marmari Palace by Atlantica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marmari Palace
Marmari Palace kós

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing