We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another brill addition to the atlantica family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
TUI MAGIC LIFE Marmari Palace by Atlantica
Ranked #45 of 224 Hotels in Kos
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Another brill addition to the atlantica family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Arrived at midnight, we were immediately offered food and drink, nice surprise at that time of night, and we were then taken to our room.
Room newly refurbed and no complaints.
We were pleasantly surprised when we opened our curtains to find a view over one of the many pools and a view of the sea.
We went for breakfast, so much to choose from! Then collected beach towels. We could basically have sat where we wanted! Plenty of spare beds and parasols! Even at 9.30. We had a stroll round the complex and sat at the pool near our room.
We had gone got a quiet break to recharge our batteries and that's what we had, but if we had wanted to join in activities there were plenty to choose from.
I am a very fussy eater, my husband eats anything, neither of us had any negative comments about the food. More than enough to choose from and plenty to keep everyone happy.
The hotel is in a quiet location, about 40 mins walk from Mastachari, a small fishing port with a few bars, restaurants n shops, very laid back as it should be. We walked down the beach.
We also caught the bus from directly outside the hotel to Kos town. From there we caught the blue train to Asklepieion for one hour, worth a visit, back into Kos, visited all the sites there, then bus back at 4.30. Busy day but worth it
We also went to the volcanic island of nissyros and stood in the massive crater - this trip is a must IMHO.
There's also a water Pk approx 150-200m away, didn't go but I'm sure plenty did.
To sum up, fab hotel, very clean, friendly staff, an abundance of good food and plenty to drink.
We would go back!
Thank you to everyone at the hotel for making it so enjoyable

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DebHowse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarmariPalace, Manager at TUI MAGIC LIFE Marmari Palace by Atlantica, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for sharing your experiences with other travellers. We hope you had a pleasant flight home.

We highly appreciate your kind feedback and are pleased to read, that you really enjoyed your well deserved holidays and found the relaxation you were looking for. Indeed, due to the size of our club, everything is possible: Lots of sport and activities and also total relaxation in quiet areas.

For us, it was a big pleasure to welcome you and we are looking very forward to see you again!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Club Magic Life Marmari Palace Imperial Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    163
    66
    35
    16
See reviews for
220
206
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

We weren't going to book this hotel at first after reading some old reviews saying that the All Inclusive didn't include cocktails and wine etc. But after Thomson phoned the hotel to check whilst booking we were reassured and jetted off!

Upon arrival we were greeted with bucks fizz and able to grab some food even though we arrived near midnight. Check in was quick and we were driven to our room which was lovely, modern and a great size for two. Flat screen tv, mini bar, lots of space for unpacking and a great sized bathroom with his and hers sinks - very happy! The hotel had also laid out a bed of rose petals, some stunning swan towel art and a bottle of asti for us free of charge as we were celebrating a special occasion which was a lovely touch.

POOLS:
There are six pools in the resort, all of which are stunning. We hovered around one of the top pools containing the in-water pool bar (obviously!) and a pretty little rock Jacuzzi! We didn't have a problem getting sunbeds at any time of the day and activities were kept to a minimum (aside from the water aerobics which was fun to watch) so the poolside was very relaxing. There's also a snack bar serving wraps and baguettes in case you miss breakfast, lunch or just get peckish during the day! Getting a drink was very easy and the staff were lovely. We did take to buying cold 2 ltr bottles of water from the mini market inside the resort however to make sure we were hydrated and these were just 1 euro each so well worth doing.

FOOD:
The food was brilliant. Themed nights every night and enough choice for everyone. I have a dairy allergy and always managed to find plenty to eat. Fresh fruit, salads, hot dishes, healthy options, pastries, juices, and the obligatory multi-coloured desserts that look pretty but don't taste of much ;) No complaints here, so much so that we didn't even venture into the a la carte restaurants during our stay - there was plenty of variety.

DRINK:
Delicious local beer that went down very nicely in the sun, ok wine, and a good list of cocktails and soft drinks. Again, there was something for everyone. Beer and mojitos were the drinks of choice from us most of the week!

STAFF:
Everyone was incredibly friendly and made us feel at home, no complaints whatsoever - service with a smile, always.

We couldn't have asked for a better holiday, if you're thinking of booking here we'd certainly recommend it :)

xxx

Room Tip: We stopped in the 4000's and they were situated in a quiet area with a nice view at the side of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LuxuryWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarmariPalace, Manager at TUI MAGIC LIFE Marmari Palace by Atlantica, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for coming to Kos and for choosing our hotel. We hope you had a safe trip home.

We are very pleased to read, that you enjoyed your well deserved holidays. The satisfaction of our guests is our highest aim and it's nice to see, that you also felt this.

It was a big pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again soon!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Club Magic Life Marmari Palace Imperial Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

We arrived at the hotel late on Saturday night and were welcomed with a drink and checked in quickly. We were offered something to eat and taken to our room.
The room was modern and well proportioned with views over the sea and the main pool from the balcony.
The hotel itself is well presented and there's plenty on offer. The pool scene is impressive with 5 different pools with options for differing needs. There were always plenty of sun beds although there were many 'reserved' prior to 9am which is against the hotels policy but nothing was done about it even though there were complaints from some guests. We didn't find this to be a problem as we're not particularly precious about where we end up.
The food and drink on offer is plentiful in both supply and in the range of food available. The food in the main restaurant was of a good standard and catered for all nationalities and dietary requirements. Eating out on the terrace for breakfast was lovely.
Drinks wise there was the usual local beer which was ok, and the local house wines which were again drinkable but nothing special. There was the option to upgrade the drinks but this worked out quite expensive. We ate in the Italian restaurant one night which was pleasant and a good standard. The service was a little 'Faulty Towers' but this added to the experience. There is also a Greek restaurant which we didn't try as there was a Greek night in the main restaurant and we were only there for a week.
We ate in the Beach bar at lunchtimes which was pleasant, overlooking the beach. As some have mentioned in reviews earlier this is not on the beach but overlooks it. The views are lovely. The beach is not as big as some we have seen previously, and was usually busy. The sea was lovely and warm and the beach sloped gently which meant there was a large area of the sea which was safe for children to go into as it wasn't too deep for them to stand up. It did get choppy when the wind picked up, but when it dropped the sea was very calm and pleasant to spend time in. The sea was very warm later in the evenings, and the sunset from the beach was beautiful.
The staff all round were very attentive and friendly, and we didn't experience any issues. Nothing was too much trouble, but the service was relaxed and informal which was reflected in the general feel around the hotel.
There are plenty of activities for all ages and there was never the usual problem of the 'entertainment team' pestering to try and get you involved. If you said no they accetped it and moved on which isn't always the case in other hotels.
This is a nice hotel with a very relaxed atmosphere where you can do as much or as little as you want. In theory this hotel ticks all the boxes to be a 4*+ hotel but is not as luxurious as some we have stayed in. This though, I would say, is reflected in the price which was reasonable for what is on offer. I would recommend this hotel and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GordoTheViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarmariPalace, Manager at TUI MAGIC LIFE Marmari Palace by Atlantica, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for coming to Magic Life in Kos and for sharing your experiences with other travellers. We hope you had a pleasant flight home.

We are very pleased to read, that you enjoyed your well deserved holidays and found also the relaxation you were looking for. Your compliments for the whole team are a big motivation to continue giving only the best for our guests.

It was a big pleasure to welcome you and are looking very forward to see you again!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Club Magic Life Marmari Palace Imperial Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayrhofen, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

It has been a premier for my daughter (5 yrs) and I to go on an all girls holiday, leaving Dad at home and it was well worth it.
The room had a stunning view over one of the pools and despite its closeness to the amphitheater where there were regular shows, it was quiet enough for us to sleep. It was kept very clean and the bathroom was perfect with shower and tub.
The food was good and had a sound selection of everything. Even fussy eaters could find something. The wait staff was very friendly and prompt.
The one down side which has nothing to do with the Hotel but everything to do with its guests is the lack of deck chairs around the pool areas. One is literally forced to reserve a chair! Furthermore, there are some guests who reserve twice as many chairs as they need at two or three locations (i.e. beach AND pool...) Again, this is not something the hotel can control very well. There are signs to say it is prohibited but people do not read signs, let alone follow them. Maybe it would be wise to have as many chairs as beds?
The girls at the Mungo Club were very sweet and did a great job! My daughter loved to go there because she would always meet the same kids to play with. BIG THANKS to Anita, Daniela and Ginta! And by the way, the "Dreamsand Song" (Fly Fairy) is called "Fly Away With Me" by the "Gigglebellies".
The staff at the reception was friendly and helpful even AFTER our holiday. I left something at our room, called them after I got home and asked if it were possible to have it sent. I was ready to pay for postage etc. but was told, they had found the item and would forward it to me free of charge! Now THAT is Service!
Again, it was a wonderful holiday for my daughter and I and we will definitely come back one day!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarmariPalace, Manager at TUI MAGIC LIFE Marmari Palace by Atlantica, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Claudia,

Thank you very much for having been our guests and for sharing your experiences with other travellers. We hope you had a pleasant flight home.

We highly appreciate your kind feedback and are pleased to read that you and your daughter really enjoyed your well deserved holidays and especially, that your daughter had fun in the Mungo Club.

Please allow us to add, that in fact we have about 800 sun loungers, which for a hotel with 327 rooms usually is enough and should avoid reservations. As we know about this theme, we also collect the towels from obviously reserved, but not used chairs and ask our guests kindly not to make reservations.

It was a big pleasure to welcome you and we are looking very forward to see you again!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Club Magic Life Marmari Palace Imperial Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

This Hotel is now run by Magic Life. The rooms and bathrooms have been up graded and the pools are very good but the showers and Jacuzzi at the pool near our rooms were not working? The food offering is the best we have enjoyed as an all inclusive, the range and quality was very good. The service by the restaurant staff was focused and to a good standard. The evening entertainment was okay and the bar offerings were mixed however the waiters were good and helpful. The concept of all inclusive in Europe still reflects a belief that customers paying top dollar will except cheap local beer -wines and spirits not really a 5* level. The sparkling wine which was always called Champagne was a cheap Spumante at 9% abv and
too much would have rotted the teeth. The Red wine varied in colour and quality depending where you got it.
A major downside was the beach or the services available. One WC for men and two for women
a fair walk from the beach is not good enough and needs sorting out. The beach bar again was not on the beach and required walking of the beach 200 yards to a bar/café which serviced a pool. Beach bars need to be on the beach. There was 6 in our party so taking drinks onto the beach was a juggling act ! At Magic Life in Egypt waiter service is given on the beach be a good idea here. All in all we were happy with what we received and if the small areas mentioned were addressed then we would consider going back.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a sea view if that's what you want and away from the bars. Always get two room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrinksmanNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarmariPalace, Manager at TUI MAGIC LIFE Marmari Palace by Atlantica, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your visit and for sharing your experiences with other travellers. We hope you had a smooth trip home.

We are pleased to read, that you enjoyed your well deserved holidays and are also thankful for your remarks, as they help us to improve. Please be sure that we will work on it, as the satisfaction of our guests is our highest aim.

It was a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again next year!

With sunny regards,
Yours sincerely
Club Magic Life Marmari Palace Imperial Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

At first glance this place was paradise, but the shine soon wore off. We booked at a discount price through Secret Escapes, and especially when speaking to other travelers who got a discounted room (also through Groupon), and those who paid full price, we got a completely different standard of service. I wouldn't have minded the lower standard if they were just honest with us, but they were adamant that we had the finest room possible - seemed unlikely on the ground floor.

Anyway, quick round up of the positives and negatives of the trip:

+ Close to airport (barely 15 mins on coach, first stop for us)
+ Great location - not overlooked by other hotels, mountains on one side, beach on the other side
+ Striking layout - resort gently sloped down to the sea, with many pools winding through the centre, 2-storey chalet-style buildings on either side. Sea view from practically anywhere
+ With the unusual combination of many pools on different levels and chalets, it felt much more secluded and private. No long walk to and from your room, but still quiet.
+ Private beach - I'm not a beach fan, but we did check it out and it was barely a 30 second walk from the bottom pool. Sand looked clean.



- On the second day we found a dead mouse in our room. I think I'll repeat that... WE FOUND A DEAD MOUSE IN OUR ROOM. It was dealt with fairly promptly, but having been there less than 24 hours and having to battle creepy crawlies and now rodents, we wanted a new room. Definitely something above ground level, and preferably something further from the beach. Reception staff claimed that the hotel was fully booked so we couldn't be moved.They were unwilling to offer any token gestures or customer service either. Although the hotel wasn't quiet, we didn't think it looked fully booked either, and finally after I dropped the "Trip Advisor" Bomb, a new room was conjured up.
- New room was in the 'modern' part of the complex. Stank of sewerage by the door and was sunken/basement level, so not very light.
- Although the contemporary decor looked good at first there were a few impracticalities, such as no door between sink and living room, and a frosted glass door for the toilet and shower, which left a good centimeter or two gap. Fine for a very familiar couple, but perhaps too much for new couples or friends!
- Huge buffet selection, but still got a bit repetitive towards the end of the week. Lots of dishes were very salty
- Mostly Eastern European/Russian/German guests. Of course not a bad thing in itself, but it did mean that things were largely catered to their tastes.


Perhaps also worth noting that when we did get a new room a bottle of wine was left for us. Also, the fact that we as Brits were pretty outnumbered, when we did bump in to/overhear a fellow Brit, it was a rare and special thing and made conversation quite easy!

As others have mentioned, the all-inclusive is limited when it comes to drinks. Cheap imitations of your usual fizzy pops were decent enough, the local wine was a bit hit and miss, and the local spirits just included ouzo and some brandy-looking thing which we didn't try but seemed pretty popular with the other guests. Most evenings we found ourselves sipping cocktails at the pool bar - these were tasty, well made and well presented, and had fantastically generous levels of alcohol, so were very reasonable at 6-8 euros. Hats off to Victoria who held down a busy bar with just the help (and sometimes hindrance) of an inexperienced barman, whilst still remaining polite, happy and pleasant to all!

Overall it was average. Apart from the mouse incident, and the poor handling of it, it was a decent enough hotel. It makes great photos, but the reality was something different. Unfortunately from their website and the Secret Escapes website, we were expecting a much higher standard. Definitely more of a high 3*/low 4*, but alas nowhere near 5*!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Vikki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
letchworthgardencity
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

We booked this hotel through Secret Escapes 2 weeks before we went. The hotel was very pleasant and extremely clean. There were plenty of swimming pools to choose from again scrupulously clean although you never actually saw any cleaners! The food was plentiful but did lack a bit of imagination. We were all inclusive but only covered local beers, wine and soft drinks which was disappointing. Even milk shakes were not included. Overall though it is a good hotel and the entertainment team were enthusiastic even though it was nearly the end of season. The staff were friendless and helpful.

Room Tip: We had a junior suite which was a good size and perfectly adequate. The air con was effective and ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lindaandmichael_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kos hotels
0.8 mi away
Gaia Palace Hotel
Gaia Palace Hotel
#2 of 15 in Mastichari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
10.4 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
13.5 mi away
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
6.5 mi away
Blue Lagoon Village
Blue Lagoon Village
#1 of 13 in Kefalos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,222 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mastichari Bay Hotel
Mastichari Bay Hotel
#3 of 15 in Mastichari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI MAGIC LIFE Marmari Palace by Atlantica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI MAGIC LIFE Marmari Palace by Atlantica

Property: TUI MAGIC LIFE Marmari Palace by Atlantica
Address: 4km From Mastihari, 853 00, Greece (Formerly Magic Life Marmari Palace)
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Kos
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Kos
#34 Luxury Hotel in Kos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — TUI MAGIC LIFE Marmari Palace by Atlantica 5*
Number of rooms: 332
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your TUI MAGIC LIFE Marmari Palace by Atlantica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marmari Palace
Marmari Palace kós

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing