We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of Imperial Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Imperial Hotel
Ranked #71 of 219 Hotels in Kos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stayed here in July 2013 the room was clean and new but as with most hotels no electrical socket under the mirror and the only noise my wife and I heard was a early return one morning of some guests plus in the morning the dreaded motorbike,towel like sandpaper as they must dry them in the sun,the people who work there make you feel very welcome and at ease and every where is kept very clean and this hotel is worth looking at and the beach is easy to get to as we went on the free sunbeds at the old river taverna,it has waiter service if you bye a meal or a drink,it is very friendly there and don't forget to ask to see the mall tortoise.did not have the breakfast as we don't like ours early.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front of the hotel has the sun in the morning and not in evening
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Traveler908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (222)
There are newer reviews for Imperial Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 222 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a 11 night stay at this hotel. What makes this hotel is the prime location. Just a 5 mins walk into the centre of kos town with plenty of bars, tavernas, shops on route. The beach is also only a 5 mins walk. The hotel rooms are on the small side and the bathroom there is barely room to swing a cat but the shower is powerful and they are clean and fresh towels/ bedding pretty much every day so can't complain. The hotel staff are friendly particularly the 2 bar men. I would recommend going to shenanigans Irish bar just down the road great atmosphere and lovely staff. Also we particularly liked Jackson's and the Mexican next door to it for food, both located on the sea front so lovely at the evening for watching the sunset. The hotel has a mixture of nationalities staying there which ranges from young groups, couples, families. Also want to just say a big thank you to Gavin the Thomas cook rep as he was really lovely and helpful. Kos is a beautiful place so I recommend seeing the island. Kos town is as lively or as chilled as you like. The only negative thing I could say is regarding the breakfast. Not really a good choice, cereal, bread roll, few meats/cheeses, not my my cup of tea really! On a whole this is a good hotel selection. Happy holidays. :)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hola-Holidayy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Good rooms, good location. It is run by a family, and they will never rest untill they've covered your needs. Just don't mess with the mother.

Drop the breakfast, and instead order a club sandwich (they've got several kinds) in the poolbar. Excellent meal to start the day with.
For lunch, there's a small diner about 300 meters to the south, on the same street. Order the gyros platter. You won't find a better gyros anywhere.

This was my 7th stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed at the Imperial hotel for two weeks. The room was very clean, and we were impressed by the shower in the bathroom as it was a proper shower with sliding doors, not just a 'wet room' which you get in many Greek hotels. The pool area was also very clean and there were always plenty of sunbeds, the pool was also a decent size and wasn't too shallow either. All the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was in a perfect location, just outside kos town, only took us 5/10 minutes to walk where you will find lots of lovely restaurants to eat at. We also enjoyed strolling around all the shops in kos town. Although, this was a bed & breakfast hotel, we never bothered as it was served between 7:30am-9:30am. The food at the pool bar was nice, especially the milkshakes and cold hot chocolate! Overall, we were both very impressed with the Imperial hotel and very much enjoyed our holiday there.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Steph93186525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The Hotel is very nice, but the breakfast was terrible. The selection of food and orders were so bad that I kept out for 2 days before me and my boyfriend had to eat somewhere else for breakfast!
That was one minus, and another minus is that the rooms were very loud and thin, so you could here everything outside and from the room beside us.
Overall the hotelroom was nice, always clean and perfect for two persons.
If breakfast is not that important for you and its ok that you can here the children beside than the hotel is perfect for you :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Celine950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Just returned from this hotel, such a lovely family run hotel would definetly return !!!!
Very clean and well run. Clean spacious rooms well decorated, lovely pool area plenty of sunbeds with pool bar with good food. Great location close to the harbour about a 5 min walk from hotel even less to the beach. Breakfast was a bread rolls and cereals we didnt bother after the first morning!! There nothing negative i could say about this hotel.
All in all a lovely hotel would with out a doubt recommend to anyone and will most likely return ourselves.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank abbie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Kos is a touristy island with very few spectacular hotels. Most of them are family run, like this one. Most of them are pretty basic, but you should know there are some really dreadful ones, so this really stands out in the crowd.

Recently refurbished, close to the centre and the beach, close to pretty much everything you'd need on your vacation. Nice and friendly staff. Nice pool and pool bar.

Considering how most other hotels on Kos in the same price class look; this is the right choice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TravelCouple2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kos hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Theonia
Hotel Theonia
#29 of 48 in Kos Town
74 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paritsa Hotel
Paritsa Hotel
#24 of 48 in Kos Town
128 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sonia
Hotel Sonia
#13 of 48 in Kos Town
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pavlos Hotel
Pavlos Hotel
#144 of 219 in Kos
33 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kosta Palace
Kosta Palace
#61 of 219 in Kos
571 reviews
0.1 mi away
Saint Constantin Hotel
Saint Constantin Hotel
#43 of 48 in Kos Town
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Hotel

Address: Amerikis 35-37, 853 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 219 Hotels in Kos
Price Range: $36 - $477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Imperial Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Kos
Imperial Hotel Kos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing