We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, outstanding food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Barbouni

Barbouni
Ranked #16 of 525 Restaurants in Kos
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $54
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
greece
1 review
“Great service, outstanding food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

It's a new restaurant in Kos and probably the best. Fantastic food, friendly staff , lovely view, great value for money. Highly recommended if you ever visit the island.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gtop85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    442
    118
    32
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent food quality, affordable prices, nice view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

This restaurant offered us a very interesting ''package.'' Having mainly mediocre choices for our dining in a purely touristic area, Barbouni came as a surprise. The nice white decoration attacted us and we were rewarded for our choice with very tasty plates and breathtaking views. The prices were quite reasonable given the quality and the place. We ended the night with cocktails after our dinner. That was quite comfortable given that we didn't have to search for a decent place to have our drink. I recommend it without reservation!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RelyOnKostas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
“Excellent place to eat!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

An excellent place to eat seafood and of course the best in Kos island.The view to sea and Turkey is very nice,the staff is very friendly and the owners are very interesting and full of hi-proffesionalism people.Near to the centre of Kos town,you have only to walk a few meters in this nice city to reach "barbouni".I tasted a big number of food plates and the quality was always in top level."Barbouni" was maybe my best experience in Kos.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GiamoukisN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great atmosphere, amazing food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

The best food experience you can have in Kos island! The food is tasty, friendly staff and really great atmosphere! Highly reccomended of you are in the islamd

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ksakkos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
“Amazing restaurant! Incredible food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

I have been in "barbouni" in June 2012 . This brand new restaurand opened this year in Kos city and it seems that it has immediate become the most famous place on the island for gourmets customers, families and young couples. Food was excellent. Everything was always fresh and especially fish dishes that are restaurant' s specialties. All the flavours I have tasted during my 5 day stay in the island were wonderful. Decoration fits very much for a Greek island and the restaurant stands out among all others restaurants around there. Staff was really friendly and always willing to help us. Owner of the restaurant, a very friendly lady named Sevasti and her children that were always available to serve us. I will surely visit again this restaurant as soon as we go to Kos once more. I recommend for everybody!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZVera_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barbouni also viewed

 

Been to Barbouni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing