We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need, and the perfect host”
Review of Hotel Hellas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Hellas
Ranked #45 of 57 Kos B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 19, 2013

OK, we weren't here in the height of summer so did not miss airconditioning. That may be the only negative. It was perfect for the price. Not far from the port or beaches. We paid a pittance, and we got clean, standard rooms, a good breakfast, and Babi, the Greek host of Greek hosts. Good wifi (multiple, so worked well in rooms as well as in the outdoor breakfast area).

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aussies_Travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 49 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2012

This is a small family-run hotel in the quiet residential area of Kos, located just minutes away from the main street.
We stayed in Hotel Hellas with ten friends for five nights in July 2012 and had a fantastic time. The rooms were spacious and there were fridges in all rooms. All rooms have balconies, which we found an advantage. While it is true that there are no air conditioners, this did not cause us any inconvenience.
At 25 euros per night this place is definitely a bargain. Breakfast (cereals and sandwiches) is included as standart.
We were really impressed by the hospitality of the owner, Babis. He provided useful tips on what to do, where to eat, where to shop, etc. We owe him some good memories. Thanks!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IPavel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We were 5 friends spending 4 days in Kos. We booked the Hotel Hellas, because very very cheap (and we were on budget). It's not a 5-stars hotel, but the rooms are very good: space enough, clean and they also provide with free wi-fi. Breakfast (as much as you can eat) is also included in the price. It's a very very good deal.

But the best is the owner: Babis. He made our journey, even more interesting. He is a very nice man, and he made us feel as at home. Always suggesting good things to do, restaurant where to eat. He was so kindly that the last day we woke up quite late (after 10 am) and he was waiting us with a special breakfast, including a huge piece of fresh watermelon. He has been a special man for our vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jankfanelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights before catching the ferry from Kos Town. The rooms are very basic and dated, unfortunately without A/C, but very clean.
Breakfast is included in the price, at 23 euros for 2 people per night, so it really is a bargain. The Hotel is in a residential area, around a 5-10 minute walk to the harbour.
Its a good base for a few nights to explore Kos Town before catching a ferry to other islands.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rln72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank andreadesantis82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jochen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Værten hjælper på sit charmerende græsk-engelsk at hjælpe med leje af bil, cykel samt mål for udflu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mibille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kos hotels
9.8 mi away
Neptune Hotels - Resort, Convention Centre & Spa
2.6 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
8.1 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Blue Lagoon Village
Blue Lagoon Village
#1 of 13 in Kefalos
1,488 reviews
4.6 mi away
Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel
Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel
#1 of 1 in Agios Fokas
1,559 reviews
4.4 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hellas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hellas

Address: 23 Mandilara Nikiforou, 853 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Kos
Price Range: $23 - $34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Hellas 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Hellas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing