We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Holiday...love kefalos”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kontessa Apartments
Ranked #54 of 154 Specialty Lodging in Kos
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed here last september for my sisters wedding and loved the contessa apartments and we returned for 10 days 15th june ...and we love them even more..lovely and quiet ,clean,friendly staff....pure bliss.
Kefalos is so beutiful...lovely quiet beaches,restaurants, and the people are so warm and welcoming...with many rememebering us from last year...cannot wait to book up for next year :)
Also air con avalible in all rooms now for just 6 euros a day...which is worth every cent!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebecca m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
There are newer reviews for Kontessa Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 58 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

We had a great holiday here in 2011 and were looking forward to our return. Since our last visit the whole block has been freshly painted inside and out, all apartments now have aircon and a delightful Bulgarian lady (Vania) keeps everywhere spotless. The lovely Caryl is ever - present, ensuring the guests are being looked after. It is hardly surprising that people return here year after year - Kefalos is a wonderful resort and Kontessa Apartments is a delightful place to stay. Two weeks of pure enjoyment!

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have sea views.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jaybeem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Just back from a week stay at kontessa apartments with my husband i highly recommend these apartments are very spacious clean and have a beautiful pool which is nice and relaxing all rooms have fridge, air con and a sea view, there dead central to the tavernas and bars i can recommend sydney bar and b52 along with santra barbara and marias restaurant.

The staff at kontessa cant do enough for you and make you feel very welcome ive been going to kefalos for 6 years now and its my first time at kontessa and it certaintly wont be my last ill defiantly be booking up to go again x

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 17louiseb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We have stayed at the Kontessa a number of times over the past 15 years and always had a fantastic holiday!
The welcome is always warm and friendly from Katerina, Joanne, Caryl and all the staff. The location is ideal right in the middle of the best part of Kamari bay just behind all the main bars and restaurants. Being set back and raised from the seafront means it is quiet but close enough to everything. Rooms are plenty big enough and decorated and equipped to a basic but good standard. The pool is a good size and very clean as are the grounds.

We would highly recommend Marias Bar where Manos & Yanni are always friendly and greet you as old friends. Another excellent drinking venue is the Akropol. George, Efi, Maria & Yanni are now old friends and many a long and happy night has been spent in their company. We often eat at The Golden Fleece, but you will need a good appetite for Bills portions, don't fill up on the bread and try the Fetuccini Popofunghi, excellent!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PatRogerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

we stayed at the Kontessa for 2 weeks at the beginning of August. Arrived 2am so no-one around! As there is no reception you have to look at the blackboard by the gate for your name and room number and just let yourself in! This would be helpful to know in advance as we found a young couple had sat at an empty pool bar since 4am not knowing what to do. That said the apartments are large and spacious, cleaned regularly, basic kitchen equipment which wasn't too much of a problem as most people do very little cooking on holiday anyway.. We were in No.3 on the ground floor which we discovered the next morning meant we could walk straight out of the patio doors and into the fantastic pool. The only negative we had was that the pool snack bar run by Caryl was closed by 7pm. Luckily you are only literally a 2 minute walk to the main beach road where all the bars and taverna's are located. A 'must visit' has got to be Maria's bar, generally known as the brother's. Manos a Yanis make you so welcome and are practically pouring your drinks for you by the time you get through the door on your second visit. We hired a quad bike from Manolis which was brilliant and managed to see lots of the island. All in all a fantastic holiday, Kontessa apartments are probably the best in Kefelos and we will definitely return.

Room Tip: only rooms 1 -4 ground floor and 9 -12 1st floor had air-con when we were there.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank PatBedworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed at the kontessa apartments for 10 days in september, Apartments was very spacious , clean and very quiet ,we arrived at night and we couldnt believe our eyes the next morning to the views we overlooked, We was in kos for my sisters wedding on the island and having seen are other family members accomadation we was really pleased with our choice, clean, Big, fantastic views, reasonble price, clean lovely pool and 2 minute walk to main road=Fantastic Best holiday ever we cannot wait to return next year :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank rebecca m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed nearby at the Stena Apartments, but came most days to use the pool and its' bar. The pool area was immaculate and well run. I loved the pool as it was a decent length to get my daily exercise. The pool bar was run very efficiently by Caryl, it was slightly more expensive for drinks, but who cares when it is 40c and you are in need of a drink!!!! Also very impressed that they had decaff coffee so I could have my regular frappe in the mornings.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruby37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kos hotels
0.2 mi away
Ionikos Hotel
Ionikos Hotel
#12 of 13 in Kefalos
72 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kokalakis Beach Hotel
Kokalakis Beach Hotel
#2 of 13 in Kefalos
172 reviews
0.4 mi away
Albatross Apartments
Albatross Apartments
#10 of 47 in Kefalos
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Christina Studios
Christina Studios
#18 of 47 in Kefalos
14 reviews
0.3 mi away
Afentouli Studios
Afentouli Studios
#12 of 14 in Kefalos
19 reviews
0.5 mi away
Haralambos Studios
Haralambos Studios
#6 of 14 in Kefalos
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kontessa Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kontessa Apartments

Address: 85301, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 154 Specialty Lodging in Kos
Price Range: $38 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kontessa Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kontessa Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kontessa Apartments Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing