We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Position- Lovely owners”
Review of Hotel Ekaterini

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Ekaterini
Ranked #190 of 219 Hotels in Kos
Reviewed May 14, 2011

According to the price we spent, the hotel is perfect. The owner is a great person, every mornig went and by yogurt for us, and gave us all information we need, tried to help us in all the way he could.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 12,071,973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 12 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2011

On arrival at the address given, I could find no signage which indicated Ekaterini Hotel. In fact the signage (at both Hotel entrances) stated Hotel Catherine. The owner assured me that it was in fact the Ekaterini Hotel.
The Hotel advertises that it accepts Visa and Mastercard. I had booked a single room for a two day stay and the proprietor asked me to pay in advance. When I produced my Mastercard and he told me that he doesn't accept credit cards and will only accept cash (Euros). I then paid him 68 Euros for my two night accomodation and asked for a receipt - this was refused.
The room was very small and rather grotty in appearance. I told the proprietorI that I did not wish to stay and asked for a refund. He refunded 34 Euros (not the 68 Euros).
I later found a far superior hotel in a better area and for the same price, and on the waterfront.
Be warned - definitely don't stay at this Hotel....

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank amiesj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2011

Information supplied by hotel is totally inaccurate. It is not 40 metres from the ferry.
The owner/manager was extremely rude & unwelcoming. Credit cards, Visa and Mastercard were advertised as acceptable, but the owner/manager insisted on cash only.
Location was noisy.
The room was sub-standard. We checked out of this hotel not long after we checked in.
We obtained far superior accommodation in a better location for the same money.
The hotel's advertising is false and misleading. There are many more better choices.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JM1609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katharina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabione81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Andrea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank giorobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kos hotels
10 mi away
Neptune Hotels - Resort, Convention Centre & Spa
2.8 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
2.6 mi away
Kipriotis Aqualand
Kipriotis Aqualand
#2 of 19 in Psalidi
1,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
8.1 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
4.3 mi away
Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel
Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel
#1 of 1 in Agios Fokas
1,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ekaterini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ekaterini

Address: 6 Tsaldari Panagi, 853 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #190 of 219 Hotels in Kos
Price Range: $25 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing