We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel & Apartments Niriides
Ranked #171 of 224 Hotels in Kos
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

hi) we just came from Greece where we spent 4 days at this hotel, i decided to share that this hotel is really good, the stuff are pretty attentive and friendly! it sounds like common words but it's not so common in fact) Our room was cozy and we had all necessary things, we had breakfast and dinner and there was plenty of food, the quality is good as well. Also there is nice swimming pool and it could be a good idea to have beer there in the evening after long strolls for 3,5 E. By this hotel there is a place there you can rent a bike for 5 E per day and if u are strong enough you can reach mountains it takes about 4-5 hours (the whole trip). For sporty people there is a basketball area across the road and there is a small beach with sun loungers.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nastya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

Spend there a magnificent week with my girlfriend and her friend on September. The apartments had all the things you could possibly need: a kettle, a fridge, a toaster, hairdryer & a/c(which you had to pay extra like in most of the places). The stuff were very friendly-Stavros, Smaro,Kiros would provide you with everything you need. Maid service was on a daily basis keeping our rooms pretty clean. There is a nice pool there but we prefered going to the beach. There is mini market close by to get all the basics.We had most of our evening meals at the hotel buffet-which is a great value for money and then we would head to town.
Kos town is a very busy place and has a large variety of bar & restaurants. Bar street offers crazy party all nite long. So be careful!;-) It's about a 20min walk to town but you can hire a car and wonder abit around the island. Water park is nice to see and the beaches of Therma,Mastihari & Kardamena are a must 2 see!

Room Tip: Backside is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eurotraveler82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potters Bar, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2011

What a find! So much better than we had expected. The whole place is spotless, there is everything you need and more. The food was brilliant. The staff were some of the friendliest people we had ever met. Seriously i know i sound cheesy, but for a family run 3star hotel it made our holiday. The facillities were brilliant, modern and very clean. Our room was cleaned, tiidied every day with fresh towels, sheets and bath mats. (we only had a basic room). The food on offer was very reasonably priced and very tasty! The hotel is opposite the beach, and a pleasant 10min walk away from the capital of Kos town. The grounds are beautifully kept and the pool was spotless. The facillities in our room were great too; toaster, hotplate, fridge, hairdryer, pots and pans etc. I cant recomend this place enough.!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2010

Really good apartments with all the facilities I've never had in Greece before including a toaster, microwave, hair-dryer, filter coffee maker, fridge, hotplates and television. Rooms were cleaned and beds made every day with sheets and towel change every two days. The management and staff were extremely friendly and made you feel like a long lost cousin. Air Con was very reasonable at 4 euros a day, and it was really needed. The Greek night that the hotel put on was not to be missed and for 10 euros was exceptional, the food just kept coming. Mythos was a little expensive at 3.50 euros for 500 ml but it was not the most expensive beer we had in Kos. The pool was clean and pleasant to swim in, however there could have been a few more sun loungers. All in all a very good holiday

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stueyfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bournmouth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2010

Lovelly stay...welcoming staff...rooms were kept very clean!!
The staff were very helpfull and friendly
Will be staying here again when i come back

Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank lemonBournmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2008

We have just returned from a week at the Apartments Niriides Psalidi, the apartments are part of the same complex as the Hotel and share the facilities. Unfortunately it would appear that the apartments were added as an afterthought to the hotel. The Hotel is very clean and well presented, our apartment was one of the older ones and very tired and in need of complete refurbishment, there were large cracks in the walls and a supporting pillar that had been added was breaking away from the front of the building. Although the apartment was self catering, not that we intended to make much use of this facility, the cutlery and crockery were severely lacking with not even 1 sharp knife, although a kettle, toaster and coffee maker were supplied the layout of the plug points were such that nothing could be plugged in within the kitchen area. The aircon worked well and there was plenty of hot water despite the basin in the bathroom nearly hanging off the wall. The pool and pool area are not large enough to accommodate the potential for all of the guests in the hotel and apartments resulting in a daily battle for sunbeds and umbrellas. The pool could do with a good clean and the majority of the sunbeds and parasols need urgent replacement. The pool bar was very good and run by the ever
smiling and helpful Kiros. The reception staff are also excellent and speak excellent English. There is a Tennis court and basketball court available for guests over the road and a supposed mini golf course which is disappointing and in a state of disrepair. The hotel has its own small section of beach with sun beds and parasols, some seating and a shower, the area is not serviced on a regular basis and again looks tired and unloved, unlike many of the others that charge along the coast road which are very well kept. The beach is imported sand but the foreshore and sea is stony, beach shoes are recommended. There are a number of typical Greek tavernas within walking distance of the accommodation and a couple of supermarkets. A regular bus runs to Kos town or you can hire bikes / scooters locally, or even walk ... about a 30 min stroll to the old town. The accommodation had a wide cross section of visitors during our stay and the British were in the minority which wasnt a problem as embarrassingly most of them spoke some English apart from the Eastern Europeans - Slovenians, Czech etc - so probably not an ideal location if you want an all English place to stay. Overall we enjoyed our holiday, the weather was fantastic, but were disappointed with the standard of the accommodation and pool area. Having been to SC apartments in Greek Islands for the last 6 years this was the worst accommodation we have come across. We may have been unlucky and the newer apartments may be better, however with no price differential I think you take pot luck if you stay in an apartment here. If the owners want to continue to expand the accommodation they should seriously look at the pool facilities and furniture.

  • Liked — Airconditioning worked
  • Disliked — Poor state of general repair
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunsnowandwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kos hotels
0.0 mi away
Niriides Beach Hotel
Niriides Beach Hotel
#13 of 21 in Psalidi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.0 mi away
Neptune Hotels - Resort, Convention Centre & Spa
0.0 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
0.0 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Apartments Niriides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Apartments Niriides

Property: Hotel & Apartments Niriides
Address: Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #171 of 224 Hotels in Kos
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel & Apartments Niriides reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing