We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food with gorgeous view!!”
Review of Boats on the coast

Boats on the coast
Ranked #157 of 626 Restaurants in Kos
Certificate of Excellence
Description: We are in an ideal location to watch the waves crashing on the beach while sipping on your choice of beverage. Our Cuisine, Seafood, Greek, Grill, Mediterranean and Vegetarian Friendly. Our Meals, Brunch, Lunch and Dinner. Our Restaurant features, Reservations, Waitstaff, Free Wifi, Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating and Wheelchair Accessible. We are good for, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups and Special occasions.
Restaurant details
Description: We are in an ideal location to watch the waves crashing on the beach while sipping on your choice of beverage. Our Cuisine, Seafood, Greek, Grill, Mediterranean and Vegetarian Friendly. Our Meals, Brunch, Lunch and Dinner. Our Restaurant features, Reservations, Waitstaff, Free Wifi, Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating and Wheelchair Accessible. We are good for, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups and Special occasions.
Reviewed October 22, 2018

Went here as the reviews were really good and it didn't disappoint.
We ate late afternoon when it was quiet which suited us. The service was fantastic and the food was so nice, we ate there again the day after. Nice place, nice food and real chips!!!!!!!! yum

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Fay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 127 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

We were looking for another restaurant which had been highly reviewed on trip advisor however when we found it it was closed due to a death in the family. As a result we went into boats on the coast which was next door and could not have been more happy. Christos our waiter was very attentive and we ate here several times during our two week holiday. Very reasonably priced and good varied menu highly recommend.

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank junerwhisson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

We had a very good experience at this restaurant. The waiters are very friendly and make you feel at home. The food and wine is good and the waiters are doing their job perfect!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank sarabounin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

We visited a couple of times. We were cycling and looking through to the sea caught our eye. We were so pleased it did. 1st visit. Grilled shrimp (big prawns if you’re British) and Sardines. 2nd visit later in week we both had the prawns. Sitting on waters edge in the sun sipping a gratis oozo was without doubt the highlight of our Kos holiday. Can’t wait to revisit and will definitely come back here. Thanks again for looking after us. Have a nice break.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Stevefredd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

We went here for a special occasion, we both had the seafood pasta, wow it was absolutely delicious, the portion size was very generous. It is very romantic as some of the tables are on the beach where you can hear the sea lapping the shore. Highly recommend you will not leave disappointed or hungry

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boats on the coast also viewed

 

Been to Boats on the coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing