We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Greek paradise”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Halki, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Dreamtra
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Greek paradise”
Reviewed August 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Just fantastic. Beautiful halki island. A unique renovated old house by the sea with a dream view terasse. Swimming mirning to dinner from the house. Warm and crystal clear water. Great beaches at a walking distance. Lively but still calm port at 2 minutes with tavernas and everything. Hiking for ever in the hills if you wish. Luxury accomodation. Greek savoir vivre - one of the best in the world. And wonderful hosts. You just want to stay the whole summer and come back Soon. But please don t tell anybody. It is a secret.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything. Unique.
Liked least: Nothing. It was perfect.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neslihan...
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“By far the best stay we have ever had”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have been traveling a lot in Agean. This is the best ever accommodation that we have ever experienced. It is really impossible to find anything negative. Every single detail is just perfect, the upper house has great view terrace, very well decorated living room and sleeping room, spectacular kitchen, luxury bathroom and entire flat is an art of sophistication. You may find any accessories that you may need, including iPads, lap top computers, bluray player and a film library, very well equipped bar, including cigars. The building is a family property and run by Dioni. She is the most attentive hotel owner that I have ever seen. She plans every single detail for your trip in Chalki. I believe she had already set new standards for accommodation that will be very difficult to match. Thanks Dioni for providing us this great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
freqtrave...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“best place in Halki”
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We have been coming to Halki for many years and this is by far and away the best apartment we have stayed in. A great deal of thought and effort has gone into making everything just right and the attention to detail is remarkable. Everything you could want - and more than you could think of for yourself - is provided.

As well as having a great location, it is luxurious and comfortable with modern designer quality furniture and fittings . We stayed on the upper floor, (Villa Anna-Maria) which has a large terrace, big enough for both a dining table and comfy sofa and chairs with fabulous sweeping views over the bay.

The sea garden is also delightful, a private area with loungers and direct access to the sea ( masks, snorkels and flippers provided !)

The owners, Vasilios and Dioni, are lovely helpful people and did everything possible to make sure we had a great holiday. It was also my birthday whilst we were there and they they did a lot to make the day a special one. We very much hope to return next year.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarahlou2...
sarahlou29
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best place we have ever stayed”
Reviewed October 11, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon for 6 nights after getting married in Lindos, Rhodes.
The service which is provided is something which I have never received anywhere else and it really couldn't be beaten. From the moment we started our journey from Rhodes to Halki, up to when we left for the next part of our holiday to Athens, we were wowed every minute.
As part of the service we were picked up in a private car and taken to Kamiros Skala which was about a 40 minute ride from Lindos where we caught the ferry to Halki. The driver Vasilios was very professional and we also received water, a cereal bar and a English newspaper for the journey. As we had about a half hour wait when we got to the port we decided to go for a drink in the taverna.When we came to pay for the drinks the waitress told us that Vasilios had already paid for us!
Vasillios then came with us to Halki, he was on the same ferry but he gave us our space to enjoy the journey over together.
When we arrived in Halki, our bags were taken to the accommodation and Vasilios escorted us to Admirals House. Once there he showed us around and let us know all the essential information that we needed for the house. We also received a yummy complementary cake from the local bakery which was huge! We kept it in the fridge and it lasted us all week!
The drinks cabinet was full of spirits, the fridge had juice, fizzy drinks and also a good selection of beers. There was also plenty of wine if that suits you better. We just couldn't believe that all of this was included in the price!
On our first night in Halki, we bumped into Vasilios who had stayed on the island for the night to make sure we had settled in ok. We thought this was a really nice touch as the management could have simply just given us a telephone number if we were to have any issues.
The house was kept spotless and the house keeping ladies were discreet and came at a convenient time during the day.
The views from the Admirals House were simply amazing. We could have sat on the balcony forever just looking out to sea, sipping on a gin and tonic.
For our onward journey we caught the ferry back to Rhodes where Vasilios again met us to take us to Rhodes airport. This service just made organising our honeymoon so much easier.
I'm sure I've missed loads of things off this review but I could write good things about Admirals House, Dioni and Vasilios for many more pages!

Thank you to all of the team who are involved in making Admirals House the special place that it is and also for making our honeymoon a great one.

Sarah & Paddy xxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Liked least: The cooker kept beeping and we didn't know how to switch it off
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina1...
Thessaloniki
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“devine!”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

A devine experience no words can describe the superb view from the balcony, the superb decor of the apartment the superb hospitality of Dioni and Vassili. Thank you once more for a wonderful holiday!!!!! Can't wait for next year
Katerina - Giorgos

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the perfect decoration the facilities the view Everything
Liked least: that we had to leave!!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cliokatze
Poecking, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL”
Reviewed May 16, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

What a treat! The service is perfect and excellent. We never had experienced something like that in Greece and elsewhere before. The property is wonderful, well equipped, very stylish and comfortable. We fell in love with it on the first site. And the island is a really escape. No mass tourism. Peaceful. Little walks, nice beaches, friendly people. So we have booked already our next stay there for September. We can't wait to come back.
And what is also great about Chalki: There is much progress since my first stay on this island more than 20 years ago with respect to animal welfare and protection of cats and dogs which is on many greek islands - and not only there - a big problem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: What to say? Everything.
Liked least: Nothing to complain.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NDBGPD
Hastings, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed August 6, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
6
people found this review helpful

We have recently returned from a wonderful 8 night stay at the Admiral’s House on the lovely island of Halki. Being regular visitors to the island, we saw this property being renovated last year and were impressed by the design and workmanship. After viewing the website, we decided to treat ourselves and managed to secure our choice of the upper floor, Villa Anna Maria, which has a large private terrace overlooking the bay. There is direct access to the sea via steps through the private terraced garden area, provided for the upper and the lower floor. This property, rightly, markets itself as Exclusive Deluxe Traditional House and it delivered everything stated on its website … and more. The accommodation itself is beautiful and has been designed and finished to a very high standard with first class facilities. Although it is self-catering (excellent, fully equipped kitchen area), it has the feel of a luxury hotel suite with your comfort in mind for a great holiday. We were well looked after!

The pretty harbour where you will find a good selection of restaurants and bars is only minutes away - food stores are also here.

Already making plans to return next year!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Your age range 50-64
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing