We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The place of heart”
other travelers have booked this property
outside night view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
outside night view
Balcony with a view Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
outside night view
Balcony with a view
Bathroom
Upstairs Apartment; Bedroom
Upstairs apartment ; Living room, kitchen
Ground floor terrace
A 'sea pool' just a few meters away...
Your espresso is ready!
Authentic beauty!
Kalypso is the blue villa in the middle...
Cannot be more transparent...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Halki, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Traveller...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The place of heart”
Reviewed September 14, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

When you arrive in Halki with the taxi-boat you remain shocked for the atmosphere of the harbour where everything is quiet and nice. Entering in the bay on the right you will see for sure, near the church, the most beautiful house of the village: a light blue villa: that is Villa Kalypso!
It's the most finished and elegant house of the harbour, but outside is just a part of the incredible surprise, because the 2 apartments are also incredible inside... The quality of the furniture and the details that the owners have personally followed, create the perfect place for a vacation. You'll find all the things that you could desire in your own sea house, starting from air conditioning, to Nespresso, or to the best shower that you can imagine. Villa Kalypso is really elegant, functional and in the best position.
I would also mention the family that owns the Villa, Stathis has followed me starting from Rome till the arrive in the apartment, helping me with the organization of everything and this has created the perfect combination that allow you to be totally relaxed without anything that could create you worries...
It's the second year that I rent for 10 days the apartment and also this year this place is the most solid candidate for the "place of my heart".
Stathis and Family, I'll never finish to thank you.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duchess_o...
south london
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous with a capital F”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a wonderful holiday on Halki. We stayed on the top floor of Villa Kalypso and it was Fabulous with a capital F, the veiw of the harbour from our balcony was spectacular, we loved sitting up there with breakfast in the morning and a glass of wine in the evening watching the boats coming and going as well as people watching through the church court yard and surrounding lanes.

Our first impression was of a very sophisticated villa, it is tastefully decorated to a high standard, the bedroom was dark, cool and quiet (there is separate air conditioning in the bedroom and lounge), when we opened the door in the morning the stunning view of the harbour filled the lounge and dining area. While my husband made the Nespresso coffee (the capsules were replenished every few days) I did the pastry run to Dimitris for fresh croissant and bread which was just heavenly when eaten with the honey that came in our welcome pack that was on the dining table when we arrived, a very nice touch indeed.

Stathis and Depie were extremely friendly and relaxed while also being attentive to our every need, they booked our taxi from the airport to Pension Liros, where we stayed the first nght as it is a short walk from there to Kamiros Skala (the small port that the Halki boats pick you up from, 10 euros each way) which they also booked our seats on. Unfortunately strong winds forced the closure of the harbour on our first day so we had to spend a second night in Pention Liros but Stathis kept us updated by phone and text and as soon as the coast guards opened the harbour he texted us the next possible ferry time.

We would definately stay in Villa Kalypso again, and although the ground floor has a large outside lounge area with sun beds we would probably want to be upstairs again where a gentle breeze gave us respite after a scorching day on the local beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the stylish decor and the view
Liked least: having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan L
Bazoges-en-Pareds, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb Apartment”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is one of those rare occasions where the publicity photos, good as they are, fail to do justice to this apartment. it has been carefully renovated and is finished and equipped to a very high standard.
The balcony has a superb view of the picturesque harbour a few metres away, ideal for watching the comings and goings of the little port. A wide choice of friendly waterside restaurants is within easy walking distance.
The owners are extremely helpful, arranging for collection and portering of luggage, taxis and ferry transfers, when necessary. I highly recommend this villa

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxury apartment”
Reviewed June 6, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Modern well furnished apartment with great balcony space overlooking the bay. Only seconds away from the sea front and restaurants.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlisonsAu...
London
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect choice for us”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Every now and again secrets have to be shared, even though it may mean this idyllic apartment will always be booked up in future. We liked the look of the property from the website and it totally lived up to all our expectations.
The restoration has been a carried out to a very high level - sleek, minimal and stylish where finish is all important. At the same time, everything works and your comfort is guaranteed. We were very happy there. Superb location in the village, close to the harbour and tavernas but quiet and peaceful. We stayed in the lower apartment because we wanted the sun loungers and the bigger terrace. It was brilliant. We think the view is better than the photograph suggests - and we like a good view. 7pm, glass in hand, sitting on the terrace, catching the evening sun, we watched the yachts attempt to moor for the night - good entertainment.
The owners were extremely kind. They helped set up airport transfers to coincide ferry times and our luggage was whisked to the apartment.
This was our 4th visit to Halki - so we obviously like peace and quiet - it was definitely our most comfortable stay. We plan to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
Reviewed November 16, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Athens
Reviewed August 28, 2013 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing