We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Halki
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveler rating
14
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
14
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews few steps the owner swim sea villa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 14 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Yes, I had seen pictures and I already knew that the room I was going to spend my weekend in Halki was unique and by the sea.....But when i got there....It was a really pleasant surprise!!! I was counting steps like a child....From the (perfect organized and equipped) kitchen, it was 6 big steps to the little table of the balcony and 11 more big steps to the water!!!! The sound of the sea was the best way to wake up in the morning, and the last glance to the sea, while in bed,the perfect "goodnight" to fall asleep. I really hope to be lucky and have the chance to spend some days in Villa Hiona, Halki island!!

Date of stay: June 2013
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Riniou M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I've been lucky and privileged lucky and privileged to have discovered this little paradise called Hiona Studios in the island of Halki! For the last two years I spent my summer vacation there and am planning to go back again this year. The island is amazingly picturesque, peaceful, relaxing and well preserved. And Hiona Studios is what I call "the perfect place for the perfect holiday": conveniently located near the center of the island (close to the bakery, cafés, restaurants etc) but most importantly the Studios are right on the water! Truly, it is a unique experience to wake up in the morning to the sound of the water and be able to dive into crystal clear waters straight from your bed! In addition, the rooms are beautifully decorated and fully functional, quiet and really spacious! The owner has created an amazing setting on the terrace, which is fully equipped with nice tables and chairs and big yellow umbrellas to protect us from the sun that bathes the front of the property throughout the day. She also went above and beyond to help us: from helping out with travel arrangements (she gave us all tips necessary to make our trip to Halki as smooth and efficient as possible) to pointing out places to go and things to do while there. All in all an amazing experience! Can't wait to go back this year!

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dionysisGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

This is a great stay for a relaxing and beautiful vacation! Situated right by the water I just took a couple of steps to take a swim in the crystal clear water. Large, clean and beautifully decorated rooms. Halki is a small, very friendly village with several really good restaurants and cafés. Will definitely come back!

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Thomas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I had the dream to visit Halki many years. I always wanted to rent a place in from of the the sea viewing the centre of the village and the port.
We stayed at studio 4. I still remember that if the door was open from my bed that was upstairs I could see the water!! We had a coffee and then a few steps away was the sea!! We only got out of this place to buy a few things for our living! Not enought words to describe the sunsets! Very quiet place and well furnished. We really enjoyed (even we had seperated beds).
Mrs Magiorakos, the owner, will take care of your questions and will give you detailed information for your trip.
I really love all small Greek islands. They are God's diamonds lost in the Aegean and Ionian Seas.

Taxi was very very expensive. It is only 1 on the island that is why you need to pay 12 euros for 3 klm. Use the mini bus!

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lida K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews