We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The marvelous Villa Dolphins”

Villa Dolphins Traditional Houses
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Dolphins Traditional Houses
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Villa Dolphins – What a marvellous place! I stayed in Villa Dolphins 1 in May 2012 for three weeks. The apartment is very spacious and is equipped with everything required for a comfortable stay. The rooms are thoroughly cleaned, and towels and linen changed, every 2 days. The location is perfect, being a few seconds walk from the beautiful harbour of Nimborio. The villa is on two levels; the first consisting of kitchen, living area and shower room; the upper floor has another toilet/shower room and a large bedroom with double bed. From this room there is a door leading onto a magnificent veranda which has perhaps the best views on the island.

I love coming to this small, peaceful, lovely island – the quite rabbit warren of paths behind the harbour front, the few in number restaurants and tavernas, the friendly, helpful locals. This is the perfect place to come if you need peace and quiet, long rambling walks, good swimming, authentic Greek food and “interesting” wine. I thought it would be impossible to improve upon my previous visits here, but I was wrong; George, who as well as looking after Villa Dolphins and other Halki Houses also runs the very good City Center Hotel in Rhodes Town (which I highly recommend) , could not have been more friendly, helpful and efficient. He treated us like long-lost friends and, by taking absolutely everything onto his own shoulders, enabled us to do nothing but enjoy our holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank LightLunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 15 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2011

My wife and me spent several holidays in Rhodes. We stayed in „City Center Hotel“ which is situated in the new busy part of the town but very close to the beach. We appreciated the clean rooms and good service, and the staff was always exceptionally welcoming, friendly and helpful. The Mandraki harbour where you can make excursions to other islands, the Agora with its shops and restaurants, and the Old Town with its medieval palaces and even more restaurants and bars, are all in walking distance from the hotel.

This year we went to Halki Island for a few days. Halki is a small traditional island just 2 hours from Rhodes Port via ferry. The town of Nimborio is very quiet, hardly any cars or motorbikes but nice cafés and restaurants along the waterfront. We liked swimming and skin-diving in the clear water at Pondamos beach which is situated only a few minutes walk from the town. I went for a walk in the mountains and I enjoyed the beautiful landscape.

In Halki we stayed in the „Villa Dolphins“, a traditional Greek stone house right behind the lovely church. The apartment was well renovated with every modern comfort, air condition and communication system for Internet (Wifi) access and satellite TV / cinema programme. The house disposes of a veranda with a gorgeous view of the harbour and the town. It was very quiet and cozy. We really enjoyed our stay in Villa Dolphins, it was absolutely lovely.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank omar antonio o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

The quick break in Halki was such a relaxing one. The Service you are going to get from the owner is excpetional !!! Firstly, he answered our emails in no time, secondly he offered to drive us to Kamiros at no charge (we saved at least 40-50 euros) and then he waited to make sure that everything was ok with the boats.

The Villa is a cosy place near the habour with good space inside in the maissonaites.

The view from the veranda of the house is trully !!! " breathtaking " as the sight says and you will really spent your holidays in a traditional paradise ... when in Halki. George you are a gem.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank HalkiLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marycorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mirko B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 60Karin60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
3  Thank Ninni A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Halki
9.7 mi away
Thomas Hotel
Thomas Hotel
#1 of 1 in Monolithos
100 reviews
18.2 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#1 of 1 in Livadia
27 reviews
17.7 mi away
Dream Island
Dream Island
#2 of 4 in Tilos
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 mi away
Hotel Eleni Beach
Hotel Eleni Beach
#1 of 4 in Tilos
124 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aretanassa Hotel
Aretanassa Hotel
#1 of 6 in Halki
21 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Katingo
Villa Katingo
#4 of 8 in Halki
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Dolphins Traditional Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Dolphins Traditional Houses

Address: Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Halki
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Halki
Price Range: $76 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Dolphins Traditional Houses 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Villa Dolphins Traditional Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing