We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Harry's Paradise Apartments
Ranked #3 of 25 Kalymnos B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 4, 2014

My wife and I have been coming to Kalymnos to climb since 2003, and after staying at the same place every time in Massouri decided to try something new. We found Harry's on TripAdvisor, and decided to book with them and was very glad I did. The rooms, service and environment are really fantastic. We were there in August and will certainly be staying there the next time we come back. Location wise, it is a bit far from Massouri etc, but actually very well located for climbing, and made for shorter trips to Secret Garden, Sikati and other crags. I quite liked the isolation and calm of Emporios! Finally, Dimitri and Evdokia are awesome, and fabulous hosts. My only suggestion is that it would be great to have even slow internet service!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvdokiaPassa, Owner at Harry's Paradise Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thanks Max, for your nice words, and the great flight! You should know that you left heritage here, as i know of at least 2 people who are putting money aside like mad for quads!
Be well and have a nice Winter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 59 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013

I cannot say enough about the wonderful, peaceful time we spent a Harry's. Emporios is an ideal location close to outstanding climbing, with a beautiful beach and a variety of places for food and drinks. Harry's is lovely and unique, the garden is a paradise, the food is a treat and the family who owns it left us with warm and nostalgic feelings for Kalymnos. We will be back!

Room Tip: First floor rooms have a fantastic view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DJEli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvdokiaPassa, Owner at Harry's Paradise Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you for your kind words! We had a great time with you too and await you again for more Margaritas! (Promise to keep Yanni on the beach)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Didn't stay at Harry's Place as it was fully booked (it's a small place). But we did venture thre for dinner one evening.

The setting is nice, away from the beach, but the small gardens were lovely and cool, full to the brim of plants, shrubs, flowers and covered areas to relax.

The food was average at best. Tasty, but not a patch on the offerings from the other restaurants in the small village of Emporios.

Service was poor. Very slow. I'm not comparing to western standards, I know it was a place in laid back Greece, but I am from Turkey, so understand the Mediterranean way of life. But even at 40% full, the restaurant staff didn't seem to be able to cope. Shame.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Citrus-Farmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This was our 2nd time at Harry's Paradise in 2 years time and it won't be the last. It just ticks so many of our boxes. We love the clean, spacious rooms with balcony and the personal touch in the decoration. The top floor rooms have a view to the sea and Telendos island. Bed and shower are good and the kitchenette has a coffee maker and water cooker. The food in the restaurant is wonderful, authentic Greek with a modern twist, fresh, prepared with love and very tasty. What makes Harry's Paradise extra special is the warm hospitality of Evdokia, Dimitri and Alekka, who all speak excellent English. And did I mention the lovely, lovely garden? Emporios is a quiet little village with a small beach and lovely clear swimming water. Close by are several other pretty beaches that are easy to reach on foot. It was so lovely in May with all the flowers and fragrant mountain herbs in bloom. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jool68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed in this property for 9 nights mid September.
Emborio is a quiet resort in the north of Kalymnos backed by mountains with the rock faces used by the rock climbing fraternity overlooking the village. The accommodation was attached to the garden and restaurant.
Edvokia was very welcoming as was the family and she spoke fluent English.
The studio was the middle of three on the first floor overlooking the beautiful gardens. The one nearer the road was a better position as it caught more sun and you could see any activity on the road such as when the fruit van arrives. It was not typical of a Greek studio with comfortable furnishings, a wooden floor with rugs, basket chairs, and a rocking chair. The bath room was modern with an excellent, powerful shower and plenty of hot water, plentiful towels, changed every two days. The studio was cleaned daily. My only complaint, the lack of a plug or bowl for the sink.
We ate delicious evening meal 7 times at the restaurant as we found it infinitely superior to the other tavernas. The menu was varied each day and as a vegetarian I found the other tavernas standard with little choice for me although despite some of them having the ubiquitous food pictures at the entrance, I am told by other tourists that some were good.

Room Tip: The thre upper floor studios will probably be the best option
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DuckyRibbleValleyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed in the family apartment, which had 3 balconys, 2 looking out to the sea and one at the rear of the property. There are 2 bedrooms, one with a double bed and one with twin bedrooms. There is a kitchen area and a bathroom. The bathroom is quite good by greek standards. The apartment was very clean when we arrived although it would have been nice if we'd got clean towels or the bin in the bathroom had been emptied during our stay. I do wonder if the family actually live in the apartment when it's not rented as there were a few trinkets that you wouldn't normally expect in a rented property. Emporios is at the opposite end of the island to the ferries, which was a problem to us but it maybe to some people. The transfer time is about 30-40 minutes by taxi. The restaurant is also very good, with the menu changing daily.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank europetraveller7211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I totally agree with all of the previous reviewers comments, this is an excellent establishment. Emporios is a delightful little Greek fishing village at the very end of the island. The 30 minute journey from Pothia is is well worth the effort as the scenery is outstanding. The village is not overly touristy though it does have 6 or so tavernas but little in the way of other distractions. The setting is absolutely stunning and the village is on it horseshoe bay with a beach of pebbles and very clear water.
Harrys is a little oasis set in its own quiet garden. The rooms are not decorated in the standard Greek room way but each appears to be individually designed and has a nice quirky character which makes them very comfortable and relaxing.
Its absolutely true that Evdokia supported by her mother and husband produces superb food (I have a lot of experience and do not use this word lightly). We ate there all 3 nights (plus a couple of lunches) and we placed our trust in Evdokia completely by simply allowing her to cook for us whatever she wanted and each time our trust was fully justified as she turned out dish after dish of really clever and well executed flavors.
The whole package of Kalymnos, Emporios, Harrys and Evdokia will definitely have me retiring.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank iansroaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalymnos hotels
3.5 mi away
MasouriBlu Boutique Hotel
1.6 mi away
Maria's Apartments
Maria's Apartments
#1 of 1 in Skalia
2 reviews
13.7 mi away
H Hotel Pserimos Villas
H Hotel Pserimos Villas
#1 of 3 in Pserimos
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Family Village Studios
Family Village Studios
#43 of 49 in Kalymnos
8 reviews
3.6 mi away
Plaza Hotel
Plaza Hotel
#3 of 4 in Massouri
152 reviews
7.1 mi away
Villa Melina Hotel
Villa Melina Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kalimnos
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harry's Paradise Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harry's Paradise Apartments

Address: Emporios, 852 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kalymnos
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Kalymnos
Price Range: $41 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxation, serenity and a good rest in our 6 recently renovated, spacious and fully equipped apartments and an old, traditional Kalymnian monospace house! Family atmosphere in the quite fishermen's village of Emporios. For the restless, Kalymnos is the new rock-climber's paradise! Our restaurant offers Mediterranean kitchen with fresh ingredients from our orchard and garden. Vegetarian plates served daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Harry's Paradise Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harry's Paradise Apartments Greece/Kalymnos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing