We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“After 5 try we will change”
Review of Fatolitis Studios

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kalymnos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fatolitis Studios
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“After 5 try we will change”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Went there 4 or 5 times and there is always something wrong.
It's a shame because the place is great !
Unfortunately the last one is the end of the story.
I booked 2 rooms few months before the trip by telephone and I send 2 e-mails to confirm (she did reply to confirm too !).
2 days prior arrival I re-sent an e-mail to tell her that we will arrive around 11PM and she answered "ok we are waiting for you".
There at 11PM, she was almost sleeping and had no rooms for us. We had to sleep next door to her sister guest house in poor rooms for 2 nights before to move in her place.
She could not give us the rooms I booked upstairs and said "everybody want them, how can I do ?!". I just want to answer... don't say yes to everybody... idiot.
End of the stay, money was missing in our wallet 20 Euros. It's not the end of the world but it's one more bad point.
She did not admit that and said that in 35 years nobody lost anything in her place...
About the money missing, I'm pretty sure it's NOT the cleaning staff !

So be careful with Mrs Fatolitis, she can be a real pest and change her mode 10 times a day.
Her husband is a cool guy.

In the end, we will just go somewhere else next time.

Room Tip: Even if you book and confirm the booking the day before, you have more than 50% chance to end somewh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank darxmurf d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    3
    1
    0
    7
See reviews for
3
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dortmund, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2011

As a group of four, we booked in advance over the internet for a two-week's stay, and got a confirmation email stating a "special price for the season" of 25 EUR/night. When we arrived, the rooms weren't available at all (we were told later that Fatolitis is well-known for regularly overbooking their studios), and the seriously unfriendly managing lady didn't even seem to understand why we were not perfectly happy with the situation. It seemed more like we were kind of responsible for "so many others" not showing up after making reservations. (No idea why they don't take advance payment -- we even had repeatedly offered this in our emails.)

After we were told that the rooms would be available four days later, we were offered to stay in her "sister's" hotel, a really dirty and uncomfortable place next door without the booked kitchen -- or even windows. For an astonishing 20,- per night. Oh, and the studios we had booked initially, which would be available four days later, were raised to 35,- per night, despite us showing a printout of their confirmation email.

We spent the next few hours sifting through Massouri, found two very decent studios with a large balcony for a mere 20,- per night, and were never seen at this Fatolitis place again.

Don't be too impressed of the Fatolitis homepage. There are many more nice places in Massouri, most of them way cheaper than Fatolitis, and definitely more reliable regarding pricing and reservations. (Unfortunately, some of them still aren't on the net ...)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Horst S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kalymnos hotels

Oslo
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Ordinary, simpe studios, but good value for the mony. The wiew is great.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reisenisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thessaloniki
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2009

We arranged the booking of this room by internet. When we arrined there we got very disappointed. The room was very dirty, the toilet was like someone "just used it" and none cleaned it, the shower was dirty, the beds were tight with something like " elastic bands".We left immediately without taking back the money of the deposit. we went to another hotel.

Βρήκαμε και κάναμε την κράτηση απο το ιντερνετ. Αλλα με το που φτασαμε εκει- απογοητευτηκαμε τοσο απο το δωμάτιο όσο και απο την συμπεριφορά των ιδιοκτητών. Το δωμάτιο ήταν πάρα πολύ βρώμικο, η τουαλέτα λες και κάποιος την χρησιμοποίησε κ δεν την καθάρισε..., η ντουζιέρα σκουριασμένη κ τα πλακάκια σπασμένα κ βρώμικα. Τα κρεβάτια δεμένα με "λευκοπλαστ". Φύγαμε κατευθείαν και χωρίς να πάρουμε "φυσικά" τα χρήματα της προκαταβολής πίσω.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 1111Thessaloniki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bs5549
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2008

in Kalymnos for a climbing week, we were recommended to the Fatolitis Studios by a friend. The room was basic--two twin beds, a fridge, shower only bathroom. The cleanliness left something to be desired--but at 30 euro a night, it wasn't that bad. Besides, we did bring our climbing gear into the room each night! The balcony overlooking the sea was wonderful and the pool was quite nice. Being near the ocean, the breeze kept us from having any issues with bugs--something we'd heard from other travelers. You are walking distance to restaurants and bars--perfect for a low-key climbing trip.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — not very clean
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bs5549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kalymnos hotels
0.0 mi away
Continental Hotel
Continental Hotel
#4 of 4 in Massouri
53 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Studios Aeolos
#1 of 1 in Kamari
4 reviews
0.0 mi away
Plaza Hotel
Plaza Hotel
#3 of 4 in Massouri
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
H Hotel Pserimos Villas
H Hotel Pserimos Villas
#2 of 3 in Pserimos
7 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kamari Hotel
Kamari Hotel
#5 of 14 in Myrties
13 reviews
0.0 mi away
MasouriBlu Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fatolitis Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fatolitis Studios

Property: Fatolitis Studios
Address: | Massouri, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kalymnos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 48 Specialty Lodging in Kalymnos
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Fatolitis Studios Greece/Kalymnos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing