We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best value for money hotel i have ever been”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kalderimi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kalderimi
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Astipalaia
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best value for money hotel i have ever been”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

i went last year with my wife for ten days. It was fantastic.
Every room is like a small house in the island with fantastic view from the balkony. The internal of the room is like it has been decorated very nicely. The rooms are big and very clean.
The breakfast is like a five star hotel and weverything you request is prepared instantly by an old lady with fresh eggs fruits every thing.
The owners are very very kind and they do what ever is required to make you feel like you best friend has lent you his house in an island for a week!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ioannistrianta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
84
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Kalderimi is the perfect place if you are looking for quiet, comfort and simplicity. Katerina and her family are friendly, helpful and customer oriented. Breakfast is delicious, home made. Our studio was very comfortable, and nicely decorated. The whole place is extremely clean and well taken care of. The terrace is overlooking the sea, which is well appreciated while eating breakfast or relaxing in the evening. A perfect place to rest and enjoy the beauties of Astypalaia. Kalderimi is at a walking distance from Chora, a nice and charming small city. Astypalaia is welcoming and remains typical, though.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pairelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina A, Ιδιοκτήτης at Kalderimi, responded to this review, May 30, 2015
Many thanks for your kind comment
It is always nice and interesting to hear positive feedback from our guests.
It is also very encouraging for all of us here at Kalderimi that gives us strength to continue our efforts for better holiday experiences to all visitors.
Warm Greetings from Kalderimi Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed at Kalderimi for a seven days,this was the best week and the best holiday ever!The owners make us feel like home with their kidness and hospitality.What a lovely hotel ,with a fantastic view.Everything is very styiish,the attention to detail is impressive.The breakfast is pretty good!Overal perfect!I promise to come back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonia111144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kos
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We fount these great apartments threw trip advisor. Was trip advisors first choice and we booked it with out second thought. It was great choice. This family business will warranty your pleasurable stay to this magnificent island! Clean spacey rooms near the sea provide quiet sleep (you will listen only the waves of the sea). The breakfast is magnificent. All homemade goodies from the island and family's garden. The cakes and pies are delicious. Don't leave the island without tasting them. Your transport from the harbor or the airport is the last thing you should bother about, as they will arrange it for you at no cost! If you need to rent a car they will provide you with really low prices. We are sure that you will enjoy their hospitality and a worries free stay to this fantastic island!
Our stay was short but we are looking forward to visit again the beauties of Astipalaia and Kalderimi Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vagelis_mKos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Bayern, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed at Kalderimi for 10 days and thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it, especially the delicious breakfast with full view of the sea.
Each room is decorated in a unique and colourful style.
The hosts are very charming, helpful and attentive.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NataschaAndreas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

One of the most beautiful places I ever visit in Greece...nice people, very friendly and hospitable..fresh strawberries from the garden and very nice home made cakes, cookies and greek pies for breakfast !! The architecture of the rooms is very interesting, each one is different with a lot of taste and all are inspired from the traditional architecture of Astypalaia. The view is amazing with the gulf laying down to your feet..I promise to my self to visit Katerina and her family as often I can...always with the feeling that I am going to see loving friends.

Room Tip: The room with the starry ceiling and the beautiful view ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katerina A, Ιδιοκτήτης at Kalderimi, responded to this review, May 30, 2015
Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking the time to share them on Trip advisor experience of staying at Kalderimi.
We make every effort to please our guests and have wonderful memories of their stay with us
I hope to have you back with us soon

http://www.tripadvisor.com.gr/ShowUserReviews-g189437-d659903-r208569467-Kalderimi-Astipalaia_Dodecanese.html#
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DROEBAK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We planned to stay four days, we stayed a week! Thanks to tripadvisor we found this wonderful hotel and was not disappointed. It was our first visit to Astypalea and will certainly not be the last, thanks to the values of Kalderimi and the qualities of the island. Katerina and the rest of the family running the hotel, take very good care of their guests. They picked us up in the harbour in the middle of the black night, and they brought us back for the departure. As a guest you live in your own houses, all built in the old Greek style,well equipped and beautifully decorated. The view is amazing, overlooking the sea or you can gaze upon Hora. The breakfast is just fantastic, with fresh fruit, youghurt, honey from the island. We have been travelling the Greek islands for over 30 years and this is one of the best experiences we have ever had. It was so relaxing, friendly people, and the island still keeps its authenticity, you feel you are far away from other busy islands, when it is really only a few ours away by boat.You can get there directly by boat from Kos and it is also easy to get there by plane from Athens.
Ann Britt, Norway

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ANN BRITT B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Astipalaia hotels
0.1 mi away
Tholaria Boutique Hotel Astypalaia
0.4 mi away
Aphrodite Studios
Aphrodite Studios
#1 of 14 in Astipalaia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pylaia Boutique Hotel
Pylaia Boutique Hotel
#6 of 14 in Astipalaia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Maltezana Beach Hotel
Maltezana Beach Hotel
#7 of 14 in Astipalaia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Castillio
Hotel Castillio
#10 of 14 in Astipalaia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.4 mi away
Studios Kilindra
Studios Kilindra
#5 of 14 in Astipalaia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kalderimi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalderimi

Property: Kalderimi
Address: Xora, 859 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Astipalaia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Astipalaia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kalderimi 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Kalderimi, a picturesque place with individual houses,witch represents our love and respect for keeping alive the tradition of Astypalaia. Seeing the view towards the sea and the serenity of the landscape fills your heart with joy.The owners has given a lot of love and care for this special place so the customers will feel like being in their own house.Everything to the last detail is taking care of, and awaits you to live in a dream. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Kalderimi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalderimi Hotel Astipalaia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing