We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveler rating
64
11
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
64
11
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean perfect stay his mother luxury studios breakfast was delicious beautiful island view castle accommodation astypalaia chora products host hospitality
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 77 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2018

Our room was spacious, modern, light filled and beautifully crafted to a traditional design. Unusually for Greece, the bathroom was generous in size but could have benefited from more bench space. The property is well located with good views of Chora and the castle. The rooms are very clean. Breakfast is self-serve with much variety with a focus on traditional Astypalean options. The staff are friendly and helpful. Overall lovely and good value accommodation.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 98mariav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

Absolutely amazing hotel at the best location on the island!! The studios are wonderfully decorated, in a minimal luxury island style, the views to Chora and the castle are breathtaking, the Jacuzzi on the balcony is pure indulgence and the staff and owner are most polite and accommodating. Breakfast was excellent, with a variety of home cooked delicacies and both my 6 year old son and I felt very welcome and happy. Our stay was worth every penny and we will definitely visit next year as well. No need to look anywhere else for rooms!!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Bli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

The room was clean and beautiful (value for money) with a view to the castle, breakfast was delicious and traditional.Credits to host-owners for their hospitality! We will visit again for sure at our next trip at Astypalaia!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Antoine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

A hidden gem in the beautiful island of Astypalaia!! Amazing rooms, much bigger in size than average, perfectly minimal decorated and very clean! Homemade breakfast with fresh ingredients and great variety every single day! Last but not least the view to the beautiful Chora is breathtaking both from the balcony and even inside the room! Would definitely recommend it and visit it again!! Hope the polite family that runs the business will keep up the great work and the high standards of this property!! Thank u very much for an amazing stay!!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ElliAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

Highly recommended accommodation ! Spacious and very clean luxury studios! Very friendly and helpful owners and delicious breakfast buffet. Amazing view of the castle and Chora! We will definitely come back.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank zoe_mal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews