We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveler rating
184
11
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
184
11
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cakes every morning comfortable beds pie owners are super friendly small hotels wonderful holiday highly recommend it to anyone pastry beautiful island stunning views perfect place harbour greece astypalea accommodation balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 197 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

5 days at Aphrodite a perfect place in Astypalea. Best quite place, 10 min walking from Chora, fantastic sea view, new rooms very clean, nice breakfast in the morning. Owners are very kind and friendly. We couldn’t find a better place. Strongly recommended

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank lucaaaaa609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018

I can’t fault Aphrodite studios. The family and staff show incredible warmth and welcome to guests. The rooms are beautifully furnished and kept in immaculate condition. The studios have wonderful views and are well situated between the port and the Hora. We have now stayed here twice and would not hesitate to return.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 968pamt601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017

Rarely would I go into this details on my accommodation, but my stay at Aphrodite Studios (10-Sep-17 to 15-Sep-17) warrants putting in the effort. I'll break down this review into three categories:
Logistics - airport pick-up and drop-off (by Ilias) all inclusive; room facilities - very comfortable bedding (mattress & pillows), generous sized bathroom facilities (with excellent plumbing functions...which can be challenging for island accommodation)...topped off with more than adequate kitchenette and supplies (utensils to cutlery). The piece de resistance - the view from the balcony!
Service - room was cleaned and supplies replenished daily. Daily breakfast included home baked cakes, pita's, biscuits...accompanied with coffee or juices. (Ilias can also organize car rental & boat excursions so that your island experience is at its fullest).
Other - you can not find more welcoming people than Angeliki, Ilias and Eirini. They go out of their way to ensure your experience at the hotel (and on the island) will be one of the most memorable you will ever experience. From their supply of breakfast to tips on what tavernas to eat at or what beaches to go to....all shared by folks as if you were part of their family.
Kudos to them all for putting it all together...and making it a success.

Date of stay: September 2017
1  Thank SFReader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017

Words cannot describe the amazing holiday I had at the Aphrodite Studios! Everything was above perfect: the morning breakfast nicely prepared by Irina, the mouth-watering cakes, the spotless room, the amazing view I had from my balcony, the cheerful and helpful spirit of Illias (the owner) who always provided me all the necessary information about the island, the smile and politeness of Ms. Angeliki. Thank you for everything, I cannot wait to be back!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017

A great place to stay with beautiful views of the little harbour, perfectly clean room and a most welcoming host Angeliki..
Astypalaia is a lovely quiet island with beautiful beaches and an amazing Chora with a Castle and windmills..

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews