We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best hotel ever! don t miss it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mariakis Luxury Studios
Ranked #5 of 17 Astipalea B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 12, 2014

astypalaia was one of the best destinations me and my wife have evef been to! But MARIAKIS LUXURY STUDIOS made our stay memorable in the best way! the owners were very kind, and the room was very cosy and very very clean!
Eating the (rich) breakfast at the balcony while having an amazing view of the aegean sea and the other islands was really an amazing experience! the room was under the castle,a fact that turns you to become a part of a scene of an other decade!
don t miss to stay there! i will do it again next year!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sofiadis s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike_Mariakis, Ιδιοκτήτης at Mariakis Luxury Studios, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2016

Dear Guests,

thanks for your kind comments about our business.
We promise you that we will try to do the best for our guests and we hope to see you soon.

We wish you a happy new year and all the goods.

Best wishes
Mariakis Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
There are newer reviews for Mariakis Luxury Studios
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 60 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2014

mariakis luxury studios is one of the real traditional small complex that we ever stayed . All the complex is very clean and white . our room Asterias studios was very protect from the sun we were sleepping many hours. the breakfast was fully handmade from the owners and very tradistional. The owner mr Mike was very kind with us and we always went there for us , in order to ngive us informations about restaurants , car rental and more about the island.
The studio is much better than the photos on the website.
We are realy suggest you to stay there .

All the rooms are double so there are not childrens .

Room Tip: we stayed in Studio Asterias. We loved it
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank airone travel t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike_Mariakis, Ιδιοκτήτης at Mariakis Luxury Studios, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2016

Dear Guests,

thanks for your kind comments about our business.
We promise you that we will try to do the best for our guests and we hope to see you soon.

We wish you a happy new year and all the goods.

Best wishes
Mariakis Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

mariakis studios is a small complex in the center of Astypalaia. The position is very good because is next to the castle and to the central square.
We stay in Studio Thalassa. The room was very nice and very romantic.
we had also a private jacuzzi in our veranta.
clossing the breakfast was very good and fully handmade.
finally the owner Mariakis Mike was very kind and very friendly.
Be there.....

Room Tip: stay in studio Thalassa ( thalassa is the name of the studio )
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eleni l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike_Mariakis, Ιδιοκτήτης at Mariakis Luxury Studios, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2016

Dear Guests,

thanks for your kind comments about our business.
We promise you that we will try to do the best for our guests and we hope to see you soon.

We wish you a happy new year and all the goods.

Best wishes
Mariakis Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed in Villa Thalassa during the first week of August 2013. Don't be mistaken by its name, it is not a villa, it is not a suite. The bedroom is very pleasant, but there is no closet, just a rod with hangers behind a curtain. No wi-fi. Shower very unconfortable, water spilling all over the place. There is a home with kids and babies above the bedroom. The jacuzzi is practically unusable, not pleasant at all and very exposed. Breakfast, cleanness very good. Owners very hospitable and willing to help you. Overrated, no value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 133_Panos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, Ιδιοκτήτης at Mariakis Luxury Studios, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013
Google Translation

ΚΑλησπέρα σας Κυριε Παναγιώτη,

σας ευχαριστούμε πολύ για το χρόνο που αφιερωσατε να γραψετε μια κριτικη για τη διαμονη σας.
Καλή η κακή αυτή είναι και εμεις οφείλουμε να τη σεβαστούμε και να τη αξιολιγήσουμε. Σε μερικά από τα όσα αναφέρατε συφμωνούμε αλλά υπάρχουν και πράγματα στα οποία δεν συμφωνούμε.

Πρώτον : Η ενόχληση που είχατε από του γείτονες ήταν ένα μεμονομένο περιστατικό το οποίο δεν έχει ξανασυμβεί ή εμείς ποτέ δεν μάθαμε από άλλους ενοικους.Σε καμία περίπτωση δεν το αμβισβητούμε καθώς με ενημερώσατε εγκαίρως , οπώς και ενηργησα.

Δεύρτερον : όσον αφορά την ονομασία του δωματίου, σας διαβεβαιώνουμε πως δεν το ονομάσαμε Vila Thalassa για να πείσουμε πως το δωμάτιο είναι Βίλα.Απλά ήταν και αυτό ένα όνομα όπως έχει κάθε δωμάτιο.
Αλλωστε το γεγονός πως στην ιστοσελίδα μας δείχνουμε κάθε γωνιά του δωματίου ( το δωμάτιο περιγράφετε από 12 φωτογραφίες ) αποδεικνύει πως σε καμία περίπτωση δεν επιδιώκουμε να παραπλανήσουμε τον επισκέπτη.Πιστεύουμε πως βρήκατε ακριβώς το δωμάτιο που είδατε στην ιστοσελίδα. Κλείνοντας με το θέμα της ονομασίας , κατανονούμε πως καποίος μπορεί να παρερμηνεύσει την ονομασία ,και γιαυτό αλλάξαμε είδη την ονομασία του δωματίου σε Studio Thalassa.

Τρίτον : Όσον αφορά την κρεμάστρα , έχετε δίκαιο και σας υποσχόμαστε πως θα αλλαχτεί εγκαίρως.

Τέταρτον : Οσον αφορά το jacuzzi , σε καμία περίπτωση δεν είναι μπανιέρα όπως το αποκαλέσατε στη κριτική σας.
Έχει διαστάσεις 175 cm x 150 cm . αυτές οι διαστάσεις σε καμία περίπτωση δεν αντιπροσωπεύουν μπανιέρα και σε τελική ανάλυση είναι ακριβώς όσο φαίνεται και στις φωτογραφίες της ιστοσελίδας. Πότέ δεν έχουμε πεί σε κάποιον επισκέπτη ότι θα έχει πισίνα 5m x 5m .Καταλαβαίνετε πως αν προσφέραμε ιδιοτική πισίνα 5m x 5m στη καρδιά του παραδοσιακού οικισμό ( κάτω από το Κάστρο ) η τιμή του δωματίου θα ήταν πάρα μα πάρα πολύ πιο υψηλή απο αυτά που πληρώσατε .Επίσης δεν ξέρω αν στο εμπορίο υπάρχουν πολλες μπανιέρες ( όπως αποκαλέσατε το jacuzzi ) με εξολοκλήρου μηχανισμό πισίνας (δηλ φίλτρα, αντλίες , χλωριοτές , ξεχωριστή αντλία για τη πίεση του ωερού, ξεχωριστή αντλία για τη χλωρίωση του νερού και πολλά άλλα ).

Σε κάθε περίπτωση σας ευχαριστούμε πολύ για το χρόνο σας, γιατί μέσα από την κριτική σας εντοπίσαμε και εμείς ατέλειες τις οπόιες σύντομα θα βελτιώσουμε και εσείς σίγουρα βοηθήσατε ένα μελλοντικό επισκέπτη της αστυπάλαιας να κάνει την επιλογή του όπιοια και αν είναι αυτή.

Με εκτίμηση
Μαριάκης Μιχάλης

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Beautiful studios located in the upper town, great view, great terrace!! Perfect location near the castle and civic center with "tavernas", bars & restaurants. We did enjoy very much the breakfast - Mike, the owner, was very helpful. Also, as a gay couple, we felt it was a very opened minded - gay friendly place! Astypalea is worth visitng twice!!

Un lloc molt bonic - els estudis son perfectes per estar-hi uns dies i molt ben localitzats!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VILA-MIRAVENT J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike_Mariakis, Ιδιοκτήτης at Mariakis Luxury Studios, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2016

Dear Guests,

thanks for your kind comments about our business.
We promise you that we will try to do the best for our guests and we hope to see you soon.

We wish you a happy new year and all the goods.

Best wishes
Mariakis Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

the rooms was very nice with traditional decoration.
Also the staf was very friendly and offer us the best services.
The location is the best because is next from the center ( 1 minite by feet ).
As about the view. It has a very nice view to the sea. We hope to be there again in the future.

Kreouz Peter

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike_Mariakis, Ιδιοκτήτης at Mariakis Luxury Studios, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2016

Dear Guests,

thanks for your kind comments about our business.
We promise you that we will try to do the best for our guests and we hope to see you soon.

We wish you a happy new year and all the goods.

Best wishes
Mariakis Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

we stayed in this hotel for three days and then we went to Tholaria boutique hotel for the rest period. Mariakis luxury Studio is one small complex in the best location. is down from the castle and 70 m far away from the central square. The room was very nice,comfortable and very clean.
Also the prices are very good according with the facilities.

very good Job.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ioanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, Owner at Mariakis Luxury Studios, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear Mrs Ioanna thank you very much for your kindly review.
We hope to see you again in Astypalaia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Astipalea hotels
0.0 mi away
Paradissos Hotel
Paradissos Hotel
#13 of 14 in Astipalea
24 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tholaria Boutique Hotel Astypalaia
0.0 mi away
Aphrodite Studios
Aphrodite Studios
#1 of 14 in Astipalea
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kalderimi
Kalderimi
#4 of 14 in Astipalea
145 reviews
0.0 mi away
Studios Kilindra
Studios Kilindra
#7 of 14 in Astipalea
52 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Castillio
Hotel Castillio
#9 of 14 in Astipalea
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariakis Luxury Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariakis Luxury Studios

Address: 859 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Astipalea
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Astipalea
Price Range: $46 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mariakis Boutique Hotel is located in traditional area of Astypalea,down from the castel in a distance 100m from the centralsquare. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Mariakis Luxury Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing