We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveler rating
28
5
1
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
28
5
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews villa bianca amenities decoration position comfort dream apartment view chora astypalaia island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 37 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

We spent a whole week in the amazing houses and got to see the island really well.
The houses are very comfortable, and spacious, with a good design. The views are amazing from the outside. Everyday we had homemade breakfast with pies and fresh eggs plus many local breads and cheeses.
The villa manager was very helpful asking our needs all the time and booking us restaurants when needed. In general, she has great knowledge of the whole island.
If you want to visit Astypalaia, it is absolutely the best place to stay.!!

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank nvarda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

I had the chance to stay in Villa Bianca in the first days of July.This Villa was just a dream. The spaces were huge and clean, the decoration unique and it had all the amenities you can imagine!Don’t talk about the view...the Villas of Melagrano are built in the nicest part of the island with no doubt .With panoramic view of Chora and Gialos and a serving of Aegean Sea at your plate. Cherry on top of everything else, Elena, the Manager of the Villas!She came to take us from airport,she gave us the best advices what to visit and she was always there for us. She also arranged for our cruise in Kounoupa and Koutsomyti (which both were incredible) and she met us all local people.She made us feel locals too. For sure I will visit it again...and again!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Eirini T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2018

The villas are quite large (we were just 2 so we had a lot of space) and are designed with a lot of taste and consideration. Everything is modern, confortable and spotlessly clean. The view is amazing. I would go back anytime!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magdaliana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2018 via mobile

We've spent 10 days here and enjoyed it a lot. The villas are nicely built with every comfort you could need, although minor things did not work. The view is great, and it's totally quiet in the night. The breakfast joyce is huge abd you won't need lunch... There is some room for improvement regarding the concierge service. Admittedly on a high level, but since the price is also pretty high...

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank valueformoney71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2018 via mobile

The Melograno Villas is located in a panoramic position with Chora on a side and above the port of Astipalea! The apartment are spacious, equipped with every comfort and tastefully furnished. The breakfast is delicious: all fresh products (fruit, yogurt, croissants, spinakopita) and all in abundance! Our stay was very pleasant! Thanks to Vassiliki and Michaelis for their greek hospitality!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Roberta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews