We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tholaria Boutique Hotel Astypalaia
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Astipalea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Wonderful hotel, perfectly located , with great sweeping view over the see from almost every room.
If you looking for true greek island "behind tourist radars" , you should go to Astypalia without any doubts. Tholaria Boutique Hotel is perfectly choice.

Beata and Darek ( Poland )

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Dariusz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike_Mariakis, Ιδιοκτήτης at Tholaria Boutique Hotel Astypalaia, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2016

Dear Guests,

thanks for your kind comments about our business.
We promise you that we will try to do the best for our guests and we hope to see you soon.

We wish you a happy new year and all the goods.

Best wishes
Mariakis Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (314)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 314 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2014

Perfect clifftop location with views of the town and an almost caldera like sea view. All rooms are individual in decor and layout
The Mariakis family have gone to great lengths to provide guests with a unique experience with the design and layout of each apartment.
Breakfast is served in the bright and airy room next to the reception area. The traditional home made Greek breakfast is excellent.
We booked for three nights and stayed for six which says it all.
Next time we visit Astypalia we shall definitely be staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank BernardLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike_Mariakis, Ιδιοκτήτης at Tholaria Boutique Hotel Astypalaia, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2016

Dear Guests,

thanks for your kind comments about our business.
We promise you that we will try to do the best for our guests and we hope to see you soon.

We wish you a happy new year and all the goods.

Best wishes
Mariakis Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Stayed here in June 2013, for the money paid this hotel offers exceptional value. The views are absolutely stunning from every bedroom. The service levels with complimentary transfers far exceeded expectation. The attention to detail throughout the hotel is wonderful and the breakfasts are pretty good too. I know that Mike and his family are very proud of their hotel as they rightly should be. I cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sterob2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike_Mariakis, Ιδιοκτήτης at Tholaria Boutique Hotel Astypalaia, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2016

Dear Guests,

thanks for your kind comments about our business.
We promise you that we will try to do the best for our guests and we hope to see you soon.

We wish you a happy new year and all the goods.

Best wishes
Mariakis Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

"Does not exist" is a phrase we use in Greece to describe something very nice, astonishing, out of the ordinary.
We discovered the hotel online by accident, back in 2008 when we were looking for a honeymoon destination. Stayed at Aegeo suite, and since then we go as often as we can, always for the specific room.
Placed at a stunning location, very clean, friendly atmosphere and a lovely island.
I consider it is a bit expensive though, however since I still choose to go there, means that it is worth it.

Room Tip: Every each one of them has its pros and cons, however try to book a room with an outdoor jacuzzi, yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MichalisGer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike_Mariakis, Ιδιοκτήτης at Tholaria Boutique Hotel Astypalaia, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2016

Dear Guests,

thanks for your kind comments about our business.
We promise you that we will try to do the best for our guests and we hope to see you soon.

We wish you a happy new year and all the goods.

Best wishes
Mariakis Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Our best vacation in Greece. We spent a great time in Astypalia. Beautiful location for a really friendly hotel. Mariakis family did all the best to enjoy our stay. We want to maintain our tradition to come every summer at Tholaria hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maurizio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike_Mariakis, Ιδιοκτήτης at Tholaria Boutique Hotel Astypalaia, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2016

Dear Guests,

thanks for your kind comments about our business.
We promise you that we will try to do the best for our guests and we hope to see you soon.

We wish you a happy new year and all the goods.

Best wishes
Mariakis Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Lets start talking abou astypalaia island. Me and my wife we thing that Astypalaia is one othe best island in Greece. Its very clear, very quite ( and very nice nightlife) , high quality services and very good and cheep food.

As about our second home. This is the title that Tholaria boutique hotel wan after our stay in this summer.
Tholaria boutique Hotel combine the high quality services with very personal relationships with the owners. The staff was very king and always available for us. The room that we stayed was very nice, nice decoration , big bathroom and very very clean.From our balcony we have fantastic sea view . Last bu not least the breakfast was fully handmade and fresh. We thing it get also a certification << Greek Breakfast>>. an other certificahation that we show an the main area of reception was that : It is the winner for 2012 and 2013 in tripadvisor.

Closing , the owners, Mike , Litsa nad Giannis are the best hotelier that we have evere meet. They are very king , they make us fell like our home and always care about us .

Only one think it is sure : WE WILL COME BACK AGAIN . Mariakis Family , take care about << our >> home.

Room Tip: We stayed in Tholos suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mavrogiannakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike_Mariakis, Ιδιοκτήτης at Tholaria Boutique Hotel Astypalaia, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2016

Dear Guests,

thanks for your kind comments about our business.
We promise you that we will try to do the best for our guests and we hope to see you soon.

We wish you a happy new year and all the goods.

Best wishes
Mariakis Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

we really felt like home! the family that owned the hotel was very kind and available in any services or information!
as far as the hotel is concerned, i suggest it to everyone! every corner of it was unique with many little special details.
the vue is amazing, combining both the castle and the sea. it feels like you belong there.

But the best of all was the breakfast! i cannot imagine something that i would like and i didn t find it! and all of them were hand made by the family!
Also, both the centre of the island and the central beach livadi were about 5 to 10 minutes on foot!

shortly, i really recomend it to everyone! i found quality in everything!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Panos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike_Mariakis, Ιδιοκτήτης at Tholaria Boutique Hotel Astypalaia, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2016

Dear Guests,

thanks for your kind comments about our business.
We promise you that we will try to do the best for our guests and we hope to see you soon.

We wish you a happy new year and all the goods.

Best wishes
Mariakis Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Astipalea hotels
0.0 mi away
Pylaia Boutique Hotel
Pylaia Boutique Hotel
#6 of 14 in Astipalea
196 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aphrodite Studios
Aphrodite Studios
#1 of 14 in Astipalea
171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kalderimi
Kalderimi
#4 of 14 in Astipalea
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Castillio
Hotel Castillio
#9 of 14 in Astipalea
32 reviews
0.3 mi away
Studios Kilindra Boutique Hotel
3.0 mi away
Maltezana Beach Hotel
Maltezana Beach Hotel
#8 of 14 in Astipalea
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tholaria Boutique Hotel Astypalaia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tholaria Boutique Hotel Astypalaia

Address: | Chora, 85900, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Astipalea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Astipalea
Price Range: $57 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tholaria Boutique Hotel Astypalaia 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the best hotels in Astypalea, called Tholaria Boutique Hotel.We hope Astypalea be one of the best destinations, and in conjunction with our hotel, leave you the best impressions.For visitors who want the high quality in conjunction with the best prices there is only one choice, Tholaria Boutique Hotel . It comprises Executive Suites with private Jacuzzi in Veranda, Family Spa Suites with jucuzzi in the bathroom, Luxury Maisonette with special architectural and Luxurious Studios with a splendid view to the sea and to the castle ,and ,combines luxury, comfort and first class service by a professional and friendly team with a sense of privacy and serenity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tholaria Boutique Hotel Astypalaia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing