We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MOST BEAUTIFUL & ROMANTIC PLACE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tholaria Boutique Hotel Astypalaia
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Astipalea
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“MOST BEAUTIFUL & ROMANTIC PLACE”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I went for one week for my honeymoon and had the best time. The family is so lovely and helped us with everything, they picked us up at the port, brought us to the car rental guy and gave us tips which beaches to go to.
The breakfast is delicious and super fresh, The marmalade is self made from the father of the family. The Hotel is clean and the rooms are as beautiful as on their website.
I suggest to take the aigeo suite with a private jacuzzi and an amazing view.

We just loved it there and suggest everybody to go to Tholaria when going to Astypalaia- I don't think that you will find a better place to stay!

Room Tip: Take Aigeo
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike_Mariakis, Ιδιοκτήτης at Tholaria Boutique Hotel Astypalaia, responded to this review, December 30, 2016
Dear Guests,

thanks for your kind comments about our business.
We promise you that we will try to do the best for our guests and we hope to see you soon.

We wish you a happy new year and all the goods.

Best wishes
Mariakis Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    28
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
34
193
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Perfect location,perfect people,perfect atmosphere.Luxury in reasonable prices.Fabulous decoration in all areas of the hotel,reception and rooms as well,cozy feeling,a very warm welcome from the owners mr Giannis and Kondylia who make you feel like home and give you the answers for all your questions before you ask.Staff of the hotel very kind and effective as welll.Homemade breakfast that surprises you positevely each day.Delicious marmelades from mr Giannis hands and very tasteful pies from Kondylias hands,good ingredients in everything.Transportation free from and to the airport or the port.Mr Giannis and Kondylia thank you so much for a memorable stay in Astypalaia and wish you the very best for your wonderful place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stavroula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike_Mariakis, Ιδιοκτήτης at Tholaria Boutique Hotel Astypalaia, responded to this review, December 30, 2016
Dear Guests,

thanks for your kind comments about our business.
We promise you that we will try to do the best for our guests and we hope to see you soon.

We wish you a happy new year and all the goods.

Best wishes
Mariakis Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic location, only a few minutes walk from the centre of the village and one of the beautiful beaches of the island.Very friendly and helpful staff!!! Home made breakfast, spacious and clean rooms.
A very good reason to return to an already thrilling island.!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Panos D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike_Mariakis, Ιδιοκτήτης at Tholaria Boutique Hotel Astypalaia, responded to this review, December 30, 2016
Dear Guests,

thanks for your kind comments about our business.
We promise you that we will try to do the best for our guests and we hope to see you soon.

We wish you a happy new year and all the goods.

Best wishes
Mariakis Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Excellent hotel, excellent owners, very helpfull, very friendly it is a hotel where you feel like home but with the service of a very good hotel. You have personal service from the owners ( Mrs Litsa, her son Michalis and the whole family, even the small dog named Belene was fantastic. The breaksfast is home made and it deserves the award for the best greek traditional breakfast. We enjoyed the location, the view and the rooms, quite spacious and with all comfort. We travel a lot and we have been in many luxury hotels around the world. I beleive that Tholaria boutique hotels represents what the island of Astypalaia offers to the visitors: simplicity together with quality. I think that nowdays hotel owners should follow more than ever Tholaria's hospitality philosophy. Give the best in traditional but at the same time in luxurious way. We recommend to all travellers who are looking for good quality and value for money accommodation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geo_leonar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike_Mariakis, Ιδιοκτήτης at Tholaria Boutique Hotel Astypalaia, responded to this review, December 30, 2016
Dear Guests,

thanks for your kind comments about our business.
We promise you that we will try to do the best for our guests and we hope to see you soon.

We wish you a happy new year and all the goods.

Best wishes
Mariakis Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Great hospitality and quality of accommodation and staff. We appreciated in particular the home-made breakfast, the well-decorated rooms, the friendly atmosphere and the kindness of all staff members. We’ve not found anything comparable in our stay in the other islands. We hope to be able to come back one day, but we will definitely advertise and recommend your hotel to friends.
We stayed there 6 nights with our 3 kids and we all enjoyed our stay. The view is great, it's close to Chora and Livadi Beach.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike_Mariakis, Ιδιοκτήτης at Tholaria Boutique Hotel Astypalaia, responded to this review, December 30, 2016
Dear Guests,

thanks for your kind comments about our business.
We promise you that we will try to do the best for our guests and we hope to see you soon.

We wish you a happy new year and all the goods.

Best wishes
Mariakis Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Great location, nice view, homemade breakfast with good selection of coffees. Breakfast was served till 11:00. Very clean rooms. All people working in the hotel where very friendly and helpful. Great value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KristianaVe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike_Mariakis, Ιδιοκτήτης at Tholaria Boutique Hotel Astypalaia, responded to this review, December 30, 2016
Dear Guests,

thanks for your kind comments about our business.
We promise you that we will try to do the best for our guests and we hope to see you soon.

We wish you a happy new year and all the goods.

Best wishes
Mariakis Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Had a wonderful time in Astypalia and at thoralia boutique hotel. I stayed in the cavo capuccio, which was very bright and well decorated. Its split (like a masionette, loft esque) with the main area, full equipped kitchen and seating downstairs, and then a small ladder takes you to the upper level where the bed is located -essentially the room looks exactly like the photos. The room is very large and comfortable and also includes a nice deck with views over looking the ocean and the Chora. I would not recommend this room if you are afraid of heights or older, as the ladder is quite small and a bit steep (as a 24 yr old i had to strategically attempt to walk down). Internet and wifi was not very good, which was very frustrating (the room only provided hookup connection, and wifi was pretty much non existent).

The pool is nice, a bit small, but perfect for a quick cool off. The breakfast is also very good and complete, lots to choose from and the options vary each day. The breakfast manager is also very passionate about the spread (which is sweet but a bit overbearing at times when your plate is consistently eyed and commented upon).
The location is also good, very close to the Chora, where you can go in the evening (about a 8 min walk) and then close to Livadi beach. However, Livadi beach is down a very large hill, so not the most pleasant walk at the end of the day when your wet and in the direct sun (and essentially drenched in sweat). Overall had a nice stay at Thoralia and the family run hotel is a great deal for the services offered.
This is my second time on Astypalaia, which is such a beautiful authentic island, will return again but will likely stay at Mouras Studios (self catering apartments at Livadi beach) purely for location/proximity to the beach and setting (lots more outdoor seating and space).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mulholla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike_Mariakis, Ιδιοκτήτης at Tholaria Boutique Hotel Astypalaia, responded to this review, December 30, 2016
Dear Guests,

thanks for your kind comments about our business.
We promise you that we will try to do the best for our guests and we hope to see you soon.

We wish you a happy new year and all the goods.

Best wishes
Mariakis Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Astipalea hotels
0.0 mi away
Pylaia Boutique Hotel
Pylaia Boutique Hotel
#5 of 14 in Astipalea
189 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aphrodite Studios
Aphrodite Studios
#1 of 14 in Astipalea
157 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Castillio
Hotel Castillio
#8 of 14 in Astipalea
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kalderimi
Kalderimi
#4 of 14 in Astipalea
142 reviews
0.3 mi away
Studios Kilindra
Studios Kilindra
#6 of 14 in Astipalea
49 reviews
3.0 mi away
Maltezana Beach Hotel
Maltezana Beach Hotel
#7 of 14 in Astipalea
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tholaria Boutique Hotel Astypalaia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tholaria Boutique Hotel Astypalaia

Property: Tholaria Boutique Hotel Astypalaia
Address: | Chora, 85900, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Astipalea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Astipalea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Tholaria Boutique Hotel Astypalaia 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the best hotels in Astypalea, called Tholaria Boutique Hotel.We hope Astypalea be one of the best destinations, and in conjunction with our hotel, leave you the best impressions.For visitors who want the high quality in conjunction with the best prices there is only one choice, Tholaria Boutique Hotel . It comprises Executive Suites with private Jacuzzi in Veranda, Family Spa Suites with jucuzzi in the bathroom, Luxury Maisonette with special architectural and Luxurious Studios with a splendid view to the sea and to the castle ,and ,combines luxury, comfort and first class service by a professional and friendly team with a sense of privacy and serenity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Bookgreece.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tholaria Boutique Hotel Astypalaia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing