We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tholaria Boutique Hotel Astypalaia
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Astipalea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 1, 2012

A bit late getting around to writing my review, but just a few lines to describe a wonderful stay. Without doubt, the room we stayed in was the most beautiful i've ever had over many, many years of Greek Island holidays. The Mariakis family ended up feeling like my own, we felt so welcome. Mike even happily ran me to the local hospital and arranged treatment when I suffered a painful ear infection during my stay. This was really appreciated as I knew just how busy he was 24/7. A beautiful luxury hotel on a lovely island off the beaten track. If rest and relaxation is on your agenda I thoroughly recommend the Tholoria.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigPaul68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, Owner at Tholaria Boutique Hotel Astypalaia, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Dear Visitor

thank you very much for your kindly comments.
We wish you the best and we hope to see you again.

friendly
Mariakis Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 316 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2012

We enjoyed unforgettable holidays in this wonderful hotel. The staff is extremely kind. If you are looking for absolutely relaxing holidays in a comfortable hotel perfectly located then you have to visit Tholaria. The island itself is a pure greek dream. We will come back for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hampiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, Owner at Tholaria Boutique Hotel Astypalaia, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Dear Visitor,

thank you very much for your good moments.
It will be our pleasure to see you again in Astypalea

friendly
Mariakis Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We enjoyed the Tholaria. Our room (Psili Viglia with two floors) was nice and comfortable, the bed is good, the view is good, we were happy about the two bathrooms, the cleaning lady did an excellent job, the pool is good, the whole setting of the hotel is very nice, and the Mariakis family was very helpful with everything (organizing cars, tickets, ...). We appreciated this a lot.

The only thing to improve would be, according to us, a breakfast with fresh fruits instead of canned fruits. Melons, figues - what ever. I think there is plenty of it on the island, and it would give the whole breakfast a different taste. A taste of freshness and quality.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, Owner at Tholaria Boutique Hotel Astypalaia, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

Thank you very much for your kindly comments. We are happy because you had good vacations in Astypalaia. We promisse you tah we will try to to the best for all the visitors and we will keep the quality of services in the top level.

Best regards
Mariakis Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

It was our first time in Astypalaia island and we stay for 5 days. Tholaria was our first choice for two reasons, the great reviews and the selection of photographs of the website. The stuff was very friendly and polite and willing to help you. The handmade breakfast was great with a variety of choices for every taste.The rooms were quite and private and they are ideally for couples. Our room was full equipped with a/c, satellite tv (nova) , dvd player, internet access (LAN cable), refrigerator, coffee machine, boiler, mixer, roaster, kitchenette etc. It was also a very spacious room with great view. It was one of the best room we have ever stayed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gxenakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, Owner at Tholaria Boutique Hotel Astypalaia, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

Thank you very much for your kindly comments. We are happy because you had good vacations in Astypalaia. We promisse you tah we will try to to the best for all the visitors and we will keep the quality of services in the top level.

Best regards
Mariakis Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

This is a wonderful boutique hotel I stayed in for a week. I have visited many hotels of this type in Greece and abroad. It is beautiful and comfortable. But the 2 most special features is 1) the AMAZING hospitality of the family that runs it. We couldn't have asked for anything more! Just wonderful hosts!! 2) The hand-made, rich, traditional breakfast made by the hosts..

We've had a wonderful time and will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, Owner at Tholaria Boutique Hotel Astypalaia, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

Thank you very much for your kindly comments. We are happy because you had good vacations in Astypalaia. We promisse you tah we will try to to the best for all the visitors and we will keep the quality of services in the top level.

Best regards
Mariakis Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

This is a beautifully decorated hotel with amazing rooms nicer than any I have stayed in. the rooms are large with comfortable beds and a fully equipped kitchen. the interior of the hotel including every charming detail of the room has been hand-made. The balcony overlooks the sea and has a spectacular view. It's in a great location a short distance between the town and Livadi beach. Mike and his family were friendly and go out of their way to help you.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcyzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Dear Friends ,

thank you very much for good coments. You kame us happy and we promise you that will continue with that way.

friendly
Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Tholaria and Astipalaia are a great choice for peaceful and amazing vacation. The hotel owners, Mariakis family, are friendly and willing to help at all times. The island has beautiful beaches, great food and nice bars.We would recomment it for sure!
Vasilis and Anastasia

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariannapar82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

We thank you so much. Your coments are very important for our business. We wait you back as soon as possible

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Astipalea hotels
0.3 mi away
Aphrodite Studios
Aphrodite Studios
#2 of 14 in Astipalea
173 reviews
0 mi away
Pylaia Boutique Hotel
Pylaia Boutique Hotel
#6 of 14 in Astipalea
196 reviews
0.3 mi away
Studios Kilindra Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kalderimi
Kalderimi
#4 of 14 in Astipalea
148 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Castillio
Hotel Castillio
#8 of 14 in Astipalea
32 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anatoli Luxury Studios & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tholaria Boutique Hotel Astypalaia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tholaria Boutique Hotel Astypalaia

Address: | Chora, 85900, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Astipalea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Astipalea
Price Range: $90 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tholaria Boutique Hotel Astypalaia 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the best hotels in Astypalea, called Tholaria Boutique Hotel.We hope Astypalea be one of the best destinations, and in conjunction with our hotel, leave you the best impressions.For visitors who want the high quality in conjunction with the best prices there is only one choice, Tholaria Boutique Hotel . It comprises Executive Suites with private Jacuzzi in Veranda, Family Spa Suites with jucuzzi in the bathroom, Luxury Maisonette with special architectural and Luxurious Studios with a splendid view to the sea and to the castle ,and ,combines luxury, comfort and first class service by a professional and friendly team with a sense of privacy and serenity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tholaria Boutique Hotel Astypalaia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing