We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best view, excellent rooms and services, cool owner!”
Review of Andromeda Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Andromeda Resort
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Astipalea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The owner picked us from the airport, she is very nice. The rooms have the best view in Chora, being exactly opposite the castle. The breakfast was yammy! Astypalaia and Andromeda is the best combination for honeymoon (not only of course)!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mkalliou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 172 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

I stayed at that hotel for 4 nights at the end of August. Although I was there (astypalaia island) on business (and so I was alone), I enjoed the hospitality of this small family-run hotel.
Andromeda hotel is located at the best place downtown. It's very close to cafe-restaurants of the old town. I will not recommend this area only for people with serious foot problems because on that hill lies many stairs, but I will recommend for sure that hotel for young couples who like the nice view from the balcony as well as rich homemade breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Odysseas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We spent 5 nights at Andromeda in mid August. It is a really nice hotel, situated ideally at a walking distance from Chora but not too close so as to avoid too much noise and parking issues. Our room was spacious, nicely decorated with a double bed and all necessary amenities. We had a private balcony with the best view of Chora, that was really amazing!The breakfast was also very good with delicious homemade savoury and fortunately it was served until 11.30, so we could enjoy our sleep as well. The owner was very kind, always willing to help us. We would definitely stay at the same hotel if we visited Astipalaia again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleni_K81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We spend 5 nights in July and the studio was really comfortable,the view was wonderful , the breakfast awesome and the owner Irini very friendly and always ready to please her guests.
Great value for money.

Room Tip: All rooms have balcony offering beautiful view over Chora , great at the early hours of the days and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brice1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

During a lovely vacation with my spouse, we had a very pleasant stay at the Andromeda resort hotel. The property is breath-taking, the in-room amenities stellar and the staff simply phenomenal. We've never felt more welcome! Mrs Rena and his 15-year old son were treating us with kindness and hospitality. We have both decided we will ONLY stay here when we are able to return. We were spoiled by the fantastic view, the rich and varied breakfast, made always with home ingredients, the in-room coffee maker and treats at turn-down, which make any other hotels pale in comparison. Just fantastic, would give ten stars if we could!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katerina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We spent 5 nights at the Andromeda Resort in late June. The room was beautifully furnished, and very clean, with a superb view of the Chora. Owner was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious with something different every day -- including homemade savoury tarts, omelettes, sweet cakes and croissants. No need for lunch after such a big breakfast!
Even though it's just a short walk to the Chora, a car (or preferably a jeep) is recommended in order to explore the island fully -- there is private parking at the back of the accommodation.
Considering the top class rooms and excellent breakfast, this accommodation is incredible value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brendan142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I spent 5 days in Andromeda resort during Easter. First thing that comes to my mind is the beathtaking view. The room benefits from a great balcony overlooking the old castle, without doubt the best view of the island!! You should definitely watch the sun rise from there, its really an unforgettable experience. Rooms are very modern and very nicely decorated and they have a kitchen with all the equipment you may need. The hotel is only 3 min walk from the main square of the town and the majority of the cafes and restaurants. Mr. Michalis and Mrs. Irini, the owners really made us feel like home. They were always willing to answer every question we may had and gave us a lot of useful tips about what to see in the island. Astypalaia is truly an island worth visiting and Andromeda resort is in my opinion the best accommodation the island can offer. Looking forward to be back this summer...

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikolas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Astipalea hotels
0.2 mi away
Tholaria Boutique Hotel Astypalaia
0.1 mi away
Aphrodite Studios
Aphrodite Studios
#1 of 14 in Astipalea
172 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kalderimi
Kalderimi
#4 of 14 in Astipalea
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Castillio
Hotel Castillio
#9 of 14 in Astipalea
32 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pylaia Boutique Hotel
Pylaia Boutique Hotel
#6 of 14 in Astipalea
196 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anatoli Luxury Studios & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andromeda Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andromeda Resort

Address: Chora, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Astipalea
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Astipalea
Price Range: $80 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Andromeda Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Andromeda Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing