We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveler rating
25
8
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
25
8
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 34 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

This is the first review I write on this site but am a frequent user of Tripadvisor and a very frequent traveller both business and leisure.
Upon arrival at the tiny airport Evanggelia ( landlady ) met us and brought us to her lovely apartments.
On the way she gave us local information.
We got our requested room nr7, which we had chosen from the pictures of her website.
The room was very clean, exactly like the pictures, very very spacious, traditionally greek, very comfortable furnished.
The pillows, the mattress, and even a (coco-mat is the brand ) mattress-topper.
Beautiful terrace and amazing views overlooking the sea and Chora with comfortable modern chairs and sun lounges.
The bathroom had amenities which are not usually provided in this type of accommodation.
Our bedding linen and towels got changed every other day.

Lovely breakfast room and a daily fresh breakfast was offered, like fresh bread, homemade cake, local cheeses, homemade jams, honey, fresh eggs and omelettes, fresh fruit, cereals and cold cuts and anything you wish for.

The host ( Evanggelia ) and her staff were all so amazing and welcoming and genuinely hospitable.

Generally for Astypalaia a off-road car is needed and for visitors who don't drive Livadi is on walking distance down the road where there is a nice little town on the beach and a local bus takes one around.

Excellent accommodation, highly recommend it and we will definitely be back!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 363didid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2015

My husband and I have just returned from three glorious weeks at Arhitektoniki Studios. What can I say, we had the best holiday ever. We stayed in Room No. 8 which was beautiful, very spacious, with amazing views of the Aegean Sea and Chora. Evangalia and her staff were kindness itself, serving us amazing breakfasts which kept us going all day! Their charm and friendliness made what was already a special holiday even more special. I cannot recommend this place highly enough. We'll definitely be back!

Room tip: All rooms are lovely with stunning views, but we loved No 8
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Princesshazel2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2015

Wonderfull traditional studios, fully equipped. The studios are very spacious and very nice decorated. The view is marvelous looking to the aegean sea and to the castle. The brekafast is more than sufficient with traditional products. But the best thing of staying to Arhitektoniki was not all these things, but the people who run the hotel!Not just to give you some tips but really to help us, even when we lost our car, they gave us one of their own! Marillou, Konstantino and Litsa really thank you for everything!

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2015 via mobile

Young owners, great people, high quality facilities, pets friendly. Amazing view of Chora. Very close to the 3 best beaches of island. Very attractive prices. Very clean swimming pool and a real home made breakfast with excellent music choices.

Date of stay: July 2015
Thank Geo_Age
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2015

- We've stayed in for 5 nights, the owners were very friendly and helpful to whatever we've asked for.
- Most of the studios (if not all) have great view of Chora of Astypalaia, we've stayed in Studio no.2 and spent much time enjoying a glass of wine together with that great view.
- The one thing i did not like (as i brought my car with ) was, the rough country-road net, so if you are planing on visiting the island consider on renting a car or a small off road.
- I strongly recommend Astypalaia and "Arhitektoniki Studios"

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank George Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews