We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveler rating
35
3
3
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
35
3
3
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 44 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

Our stay at the huge room named Perles is memorable. We had a view (even out of bed), like all the rooms, to Castle and in Livadi bay.
The host Elias (owner) did everything to have a great time. We will never forget the musical evenings in this increatible view, either in projector either the piano while enjoying our drinks. We thank Nicolas for the great breakfast and the properly advising for rach point of the idland.
The hotel has the best location, has a better view of the island and is very close to Livadi and Hora.
Remembering our wonderful moments, we are waiting for our return to this place of energy.

Date of stay: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Croussos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Fildisi hotel seems, from the website, like a cute hotel. Probably it has been such, when it was created. But as years pass by, the owners should take more care to keep it modern and fresh. In the room most furniture & devices are warn out, becoming old and obsolete...
I wouldn't view Fildisi as a boutique hotel, but more as a ("modern") traditional Greek hotel - not so cosy after all.
It has a very nice view in the whole island, looking at the city and the Aegean sea.
The services are extremely basic. The breakfast menu is very short (only butter croissant, bread cheese and corn flakes) and is the same everyday. Espresso coffee was over from the first day of our stay & they never got new supplies. Two cats are in the breakfast room all the time, sitting on the chairs & going around and you can find hair here and there.. not very hygienic situation.
The cleaning of the rooms is basic & there are no disinfectants/detergents used (we went into the room when cleaning was taking place).
Although they have arranged for us our departure boat tickets, and confirmed many times that all is properly booked.. to our surprise the return tickets for our car, were not booked (!). Extreme unprofessionalism that caused us big trouble.
Adding to it, when we arrived at the island at 3.40am, although they said they would call us to meet & go together to they hotel.. they never called and we couldn't reach them..
Regarding prices, summing up all the above, the rooms are very much overpriced.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ggggggkkkkkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We spent with my wife a very relaxing and enjoying holidays week in Astypalea at Fildisi Hotel. Hospitality and service is at highest level that made our life comfortable and accommodated to the very interesting graces of this island. Interesting discussions and socialization with other guests and Elias (owner) with great drinks at the swimming pool in the evening, proper breakfast with local products and Greek coffee in the morning, good space in the rooms and all required facilities even to spend a few hours working with laptop. I did like the whole package of our stay and its contribution to a week of ideal holidays.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FakeHoetelSurvivor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We travelled with my wife to Astipalea last week for a short holiday away from our beloved kids (!!). The island is wonderful and, though our motto is to discover a new place every year and never go back to an island we already visited (unless we visit them all, of course, but this will take some time given that there are more than 30-40 great islands in the Aegean... !), we'll be back next year for sure. One of the main reasons for our decision is definitely FILDISI hotel. It is really well designed, a true boutique hotel, that shows the owners' love for nice things, good service and true hospitality. The breakfast is great, each room is decorated in a very nice and unique way, the area around the pool offfered us unforgettable moments of relaxation around sunsets. Being Greeks, we travel a lot in the country, stay in 5* hotels but also in B&Bs and we say it is truly hard to find a place that will breathe style, warmth and quality, mixed altogether in a reasonable (for the largely overpriced hotel environment in Greece) price.

It is a place we very warmly recommend to all visitors of the lovely island !!

Room tip: Romantics should opt for the lofts at the top of the hotel.
Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexb007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

My husband and I arrived at the hotel after a long and tiring boat trip two days after our wedding. Despite it being after 3am Ilias was there not only to greet us but to also offer us drinks and great company til sunrise, a perfect start to our minimoon! The location is great and ideal for a romantic getaway or a relaxing vacation. The people are all amazing and welcoming and the rooms are looked after down to the last detail. We were impressed! Thank you Ilias, George, Theodora and the lovely lady from housekeeping for all taking excellent care of us:-)

Date of stay: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iroula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews